We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness, beautiful garden, professional services & good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #45 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleanliness, beautiful garden, professional services & good location”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a great sweet, awesome holiday and enjoyable stay at this villa. We were shock when we first walked in to the villa as the staff has done the room open lighting, air cone & according on our request prepare dinner for us, it make us feel that like home. All the staff at this villa was very friendly and helpful in attending to our needs with warmly sweet smile. Any requested when we stay in-house, they will immediately take action & fixed/settle our needs. Not only that, room service are really excellent, Jacuzzi bathtub is great, & in-house private swimming pool is clean. We really appreciated the villa provide this type with standardized cleanliness room for us to stay. The villa are really spacious, peaceful, and the bed are comfortable. Not only that, this villa location is really good for shopping,restaurant, bar, bistro, market..ext. lovely thank you this villa provide us a nice place to stay for 6days5night.. I will recommend this villa to my friend as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brainykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    112
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
272
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Room was well maintained. The staff take pride pride in their job and has provide excellent service. It was very warming throughout. Great location ,surrounding areas such as Jemme and Biku is a must go place and it is within walking distance. This is my 2nd trip to Bali and I must dare say this 2nd trip has prove worthwhile. We look forward to the next trip and definitely will have the same villa stay again.

Room Tip: I took room 9 which has 2 televisions and a Jacuzzi. It is different from my friend's room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Had a great and enjoyable stay at this villa. We were very impressed when we first walked in to the villa as the staff has done the honeymoon room decoration for us.Staffs are very friendly and helpful in attending to our needs. Although the building seems a bit old, cleanliness, pool and room service are excellent. Jacuzzi bathtub is great. The rooms are spacious and the bed are comfortable.Spent our memorable honeymoon here thanks to the staff. The location is fantastic, situated right next to potato head. Overall it was a pleasant stay, and I would recommend to others!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I just return from Bali with my Family & my son & 2 grand daughter. As a repeat client we book 2 unit of the one bedroom pool villa.
This time we had a barbecue in the villa with my family of 6 Adults & 2 children. The food was excellent we had fish, prawns, squid, beef, crabs, fish & potato and many other items. They also provided us with flow of soft drinks & beer. We really enjoy our self we did nothing because they cook and served us, they of us really took care of us. I would strongly recommended that if you happen to stay their try their BBQ it only cost us $80 per person for the adults only.

The children enjoy themselves especially the pool.

We also visited the Potato Head just next door and it was so convenient.

We visit Bali very often about 4 times a year and hope to return again in August or September.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I wish I had read the Poor & Terrible reviews on Trip Advisor before staying here as they very much match our experience.

The villa was dirty and very run down.

I asked them to make sure they cleaned our bathroom properly on our second day and when we returned it was still dirty and all they had done was replace the towels. The wooden deck was broken and dangerous, the shelf in the fridge was broken, the pool had green slim in it, the drinking glasses were dirty, the pool furniture was broken and rusty and the spa bath didn't even work! To top it off we were at the very end of the property next to a massive construction site on which workmen were drilling at 2am in the morning. We complained and checked out & moved to The Amala for the last night which was absolutely stunning and even a bit cheaper. We were refunded our last night's accommodation. I am not a fussy traveller, this is the first time I have ever checked out of a hotel.

The only good thing about this place was the location, it's very central to Seminyak and next to the Potato Head Beach club.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsLawrence007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic.. We love being in this particular area as we know it so well now..
On arrival we were nicely welcomed and shown to our Villa.. We were quite impressed by what we saw.. Everything presented very well. A lovely girl explained the ins and outs of the villa.
After returning later that evening from dinner with friends we were to discover the following..
1. terrible reception on main TV in lounge area
2. Outdoor fan not working
3. Water pressure in shower so terribly low you hardly feel you're getting wet and the actual shower head doesn't fit into bracket properly.
4. waking up the following morning to ants crawling over you and surrounded by dead ants that were obviously squashed during the night..
5. no flannel if you'd like to wash your face with.
6. safe not easy to work ( never had this issue in other hotels)
7. why have scales when they don't work!!! ( probably a good thing when on holiday)
The following morning we made mention of the above and most of them were dealt with promptly, which we greatly appreciated.
After this first mishap everything just cruised along nicely until our last night.. My partner went to organise airport transport for the following morning that was included in our package. He came back fuming as the lady at reception was so rude and told him that airport transfers were not included ever (it actually takes a lot to get him fired up).. He argued that this was actually included in our package.. After many emails and visits to the office they finally agreed that they do actually do airport transfers. Why that lady had to put him through this is beyond me..
We had not once asked for the breakfast that was included or bothered them for room service or transport into Seminyak central that was on offer.. So when we went to organise the airport transfer we did not expect this service ( specially after our first nights experience)
As we go up to Bali at least 5 times a year for work, we were hoping this could be our regular accommodation but certain things at these villas need attention before we would return..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nickyp1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We always stay on the Pettinget side of Seminyak and stayed here over the New Year period. The rooms are huge and quite clean (cleaning could be improved) but not dirty. They are located directly next to the Potato Head driveway and have a gate that comes out to the boom gate of Potato Head - so so handy!

We were really pleased with the service, the shuttle, the location, the food, everything. It was a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend staying here if you like to be on this side of town like we do!

Thank you for everything and we shall see you again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coconew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#38 of 145 in Seminyak
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#82 of 145 in Seminyak
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#24 of 145 in Seminyak
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#64 of 145 in Seminyak
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 145 in Seminyak
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 145 in Seminyak
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Property: Bali Island Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing