We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Island Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #54 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Absolute paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Super friendly staff, excellence service, awesome villa.. unfogettable honeymoon experience!

The actual villa much much more awesome than the photos. Perfect location for honeymoon.

Near to a lot of international brand outlets, a convenience store, shopping area and beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farisnajwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    106
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
47
253
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just came back from Bali last Saturday. We have stayed for 2 night. Room is very spacious and is exactly same as the pictures shown on their website. Love their floor plan and their super big swimming pool. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Free transportation is always there for you if you want to go anywhere around Semiyak area. Daily breakfast with the in-room service is very pleasant and nice. Drinking water, fridge, microwave, stove, and all the basic utensil for kitchen is provided. Surprisingly, there are even DVDs(some were new movie) and books well prepared in the room. The bathtub is huge! The housekeeping is amazingly fast where it has surprise me the housekeeping was already done when we came back from massage after 30 minutes. The only bad thing with the room is that the toilet cannot flush properly, and can only choose to switch on either bedroom or living room's air-condition, but this never spoil our mood staying there.

To go to the beach, you will just need to walk about 5-7 minute to reach there or you can choose to go by free transport from this villa too.

Overall, this villa has give us a good memory and pleasant experience. It is worth to stay here!

Room Tip: Here got 10 room, and all the room is the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xin_yao86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

2nd time at Bali Island Villas, and villas were just as we remembered them. Perfect for our quiet getaway, and love the private pool. Found that the rooftop daybed was in better condition than our first stay, although we didn't use it much. Yes the place does need some minor refurbishment work, few broken tiles in bathroom etc. But the service and staff are wonderful.
Location for us was perfect and even though the room service is adequate with many wonderful restaurants close by we never had to worry about where to eat!
Spa services were great, and we could pretty much walk in when ever we wanted as it was low season.
Another bonus is the free shuttle to local areas, saved our feet some days, even if it was only one way :-).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorrae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. Villas are awesome!

Only 10 villas, so very quite and suit for romantic couple stay^^

Recommend to people who are looking for a relax stay. Will require early booking for stay and SPA.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davanci_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

When we arrived at our villa, everything seemed to be exactly like how the marketing material, floating around the web, portrayed this property. Our daughter was ecstatic when she saw the private pool and I must say that the outdoor portion of the villa was very well maintained, except for the upstairs pavillion with massage beds but we weren't interested in that. On closer inspection, housekeeping could have been a little more meticulous with their cleaning as there was a layer of dust on some of the furniture. Other than this little caveat, we were generally pleased with the villa as it provided us with a peaceful getaway in Seminyak. The daily breakfast that was included with the package is nothing to shout about. Should breakfast not be included in your package, it is severely overpriced and should be given a miss as there are a plethora of restaurants just outside the property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aikichin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottesloe, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We only stayed 3 nights but it was amazing. A few reviews on here are quite critical of the age of furnishings, etc....we had no issues. Yes it's not brand new but for the size of the villa and the location we couldn't fault it. Private pool, rooftop daybed, huge bathroom and the location, you can't beat it.
The driveway is next to the Potato Head driveway, we heard no noise from Potato Head at all while we were there...more construction noise (but barely) as it's during the day when you should be out and about anyway. In the other direction about 150m is the W Hotel, further 50m and you have Sarong restaurant.
The staff were more than accommodating, there was one issue with the kitchen and they fixed it immediately, we had airport transfers organised and it works out cheaper than anybody else around Seminyak.
We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 5, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g_love11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The unit is spacious and got everything you need. But sadly the furnitures are musty and aging. The internet is damn slow. Hair dryer and iron is not really working. The bath tub is faulty - flooded our bathroom on our 2nd night. Daily breakfast is a letdown. You only got 1 choice per person - no complimentary cereals and milk,no fresh fruits. Not really tasty either. I found out that there is no chef in this hotel, but only a cook cum driver. Housekeeping is a problem. They only replace the towels and make bed. Thats it. They didnt replace the toiletries on daily basis,and they didnt tidy up your scattering bottles of shampoos and bath gel. We had to ask for a new toothbrush on day 3.

On the bright side, location of this hotel is perfect,just minutes away from the seminyak square,and next to potato head beach club (a must visit!). Complimentary spa is heavenly. Room service is relatively cheap (green curry is good!). Most importanly, the staffs! They are AMAZING! Very friendly,always smiling and eager to serve you. Though understaffed, they responded promptly to every complaints and did a good job in keeping me and my hubby happy throughout our stay.

I really hope the management can do something. Its a shame to let this gem turns into a rundown resort.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank shireenMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#41 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#64 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#73 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#38 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#5 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Property: Bali Island Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing