We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #56 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We had recently stayed for 3nights in Bali island villas.
There are only 10villas so service provided are very personalized

We always make use of the resort courtesy transfer to go to our dinner place. They can send you to any place in semiyak area
The villa itself is big and spacious. But wifi is not very good. Always can't get the wifi signal. So can be quite frastruating
Breakfast will be in room there is a menu provided just need to order and they will deliver at the specific time you prefer
Afternoon tea we usually order when we pass by the lobby area. Not sure if we were the only Asian we don't even need to tell them our villa number
There will be 4 cans of soft drink provided complimentary daily.
I also tried the Balinese massage in the resort at villa number 1 so just a few steps away from your villa so very very convenient.
I have enjoyed very much staying at this resort. Had fully recharged. Will be back !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Bali Island Villas & Spa from 31 May to 3 June 2014.

The staff team was very helpful and they would help you with the shuttle service upon request.

The proximity to Potato Head Beach Club means you should pay it a visit and experience the nice ambience and beautiful ocean. We love it!

If you love Kuta shopping and wish to stay at its doorstep, this serene and peaceful place may not be right for you.

The Breakfast menu is generous and the average person (not so picky) should find it reasonable okay!

Enjoyed it here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is the first time we've stayed in a villa, and it's just lovely! Huge kitchen and living area, big, comfortable bed, quiet and secluded from others. Beautifully landscaped outdoor area around the pool, with sun lounges and a table and chairs. An umbrella covers the sun lounges perfectly so you can stay out if it's raining. Great air conditioning inside keeps the room at the temperature you want it. The bathroom is huge! With a stone shower, and a bath so big you can sit in it sideways. A full length mirror, and massive wardrobe, including safe.

There is also an upstairs area with a gazebo, bed and sun lounges, where you can have private massages. The fridge is spacious and works well, and water is provided free. The wifi in our villa wasn't working, but we had no problem picking up the signal from another villa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Super friendly staff, excellence service, awesome villa.. unfogettable honeymoon experience!

The actual villa much much more awesome than the photos. Perfect location for honeymoon.

Near to a lot of international brand outlets, a convenience store, shopping area and beaches.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farisnajwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just came back from Bali last Saturday. We have stayed for 2 night. Room is very spacious and is exactly same as the pictures shown on their website. Love their floor plan and their super big swimming pool. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Free transportation is always there for you if you want to go anywhere around Semiyak area. Daily breakfast with the in-room service is very pleasant and nice. Drinking water, fridge, microwave, stove, and all the basic utensil for kitchen is provided. Surprisingly, there are even DVDs(some were new movie) and books well prepared in the room. The bathtub is huge! The housekeeping is amazingly fast where it has surprise me the housekeeping was already done when we came back from massage after 30 minutes. The only bad thing with the room is that the toilet cannot flush properly, and can only choose to switch on either bedroom or living room's air-condition, but this never spoil our mood staying there.

To go to the beach, you will just need to walk about 5-7 minute to reach there or you can choose to go by free transport from this villa too.

Overall, this villa has give us a good memory and pleasant experience. It is worth to stay here!

Room Tip: Here got 10 room, and all the room is the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xin_yao86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

2nd time at Bali Island Villas, and villas were just as we remembered them. Perfect for our quiet getaway, and love the private pool. Found that the rooftop daybed was in better condition than our first stay, although we didn't use it much. Yes the place does need some minor refurbishment work, few broken tiles in bathroom etc. But the service and staff are wonderful.
Location for us was perfect and even though the room service is adequate with many wonderful restaurants close by we never had to worry about where to eat!
Spa services were great, and we could pretty much walk in when ever we wanted as it was low season.
Another bonus is the free shuttle to local areas, saved our feet some days, even if it was only one way :-).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorrae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. Villas are awesome!

Only 10 villas, so very quite and suit for romantic couple stay^^

Recommend to people who are looking for a relax stay. Will require early booking for stay and SPA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davanci_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#39 of 148 in Seminyak
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#42 of 148 in Seminyak
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £96 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing