We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great services and the place is clean and pleasent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #55 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I really enjoyed the hospitality provided by the staff, they were friendly and attended to my request promptly with a great smile. Massage in our villa was superb n relaxing... Villa was very well maintained, breakfast was good n service was tip top.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huggabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Privacy, peace and comfort. All I wanted for my 1 too short week. Staff were great, the villa is central to some of the best Seminyak restaurants and bars and some great spas and massage venues. We loved our bed, we would have liked to bring it home it was so comfortable. If there was a negative and it's no big deal the breakfasts were cold and not very inviting and we couldn't seem to get the message through that we didn't want ten different varieties of tea, My wife Pam freaks if there is is less than half a dozen black tea bags per day.

Anyway I can't complain, the whole experience there was one of the best value holidays I have had. and the pool was so inviting every day when you got home from walking (drinking) and it was always pristine. I like Bali Island Villas and I will go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Loved this place!
Pros: Located just behind Potato Head, walking distance is about 2 minutes down Potato Head's private road. There's lots to restaurants, cafes etc in easy walking distance from the Villas. Free shuttle at any time we requested into the shopping district of Seminyak and surrounds. Free collection from the airport. Villas are spacious. Private plunge pool, very tranquil gardens and décor, beautiful water feature over the pool. Very clean, new furnishings. Helpful and very friendly staff. Complimentary cot for our baby with mosquito net. Good in room breakfast options and the juice blends are yummy. Great kitchen. Free Wifi which was reliable. selection of books and dvds available in room.
Cons: Not many and pretty small issues but the Roof top is a bit of a wasted space and the beds which they obviously once used for in room massages weren't well kept, there's no view from the roof top either.

Room Tip: Villa 2 - The closest Villa near the entrance and next door to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were booked in another villa but moved out of there into Bali Island Villas. The staff were friendly and great, and we got excellent 40% discount as user of Trip Advisor. Location is superb, right next door to Potato Head beach club and many excellent food and shopping outlets. Room upstairs is dedicated for massage, which was unique and provided me with privacy from kids during my massage session.

Go across to Biku for great food, or down the slope for excellent gelato near Salty's. Walk a lil bit more and it gets you to trendy, fancy brunch restaurant Petitenget.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HallenaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had a great stay, room was exactly like photos in advert. Great place for quiet restful stay. Clean, neat, breakfast is average to good, but plenty other places to eat close by. Good restaurants close by, shopping not to far can walk or taxi. Potato head lane way right next door good for swimming beach, eating and a drink or two.

Room Tip: All rooms supply the same quiet atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn23231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Location: very good location, just beside the popular beach club "Potato Head"..... all the taxi drivers will know this place in Seminyak.

Food: Breakfast provided has many options and is very delicious. We also arranged for a candle light dinner at the villa to celebrate my wife's birthday. The decoration for the dinner is very nice, candle and lanterns in the garden and pool. The 4 course dinner was great and they even surprise my wife with a birthday cake.

Staff service: From the arrangement for pick-up at airport to all the check-in, welcoming, housekeeping, check-out, drop off at airport. All the staffs are very friendly and provided excellent service. We are very happy to stayed there for 5 days.

Other services: We have tried the Couple Spa in the villa. The massage is good and relaxing. We love it. They also provide free drop off in any areas within Seminyak.

Overall, we are vey satisfied with all the staff and the comfortable stay in Bali Island Villa & Spa (Taman Merah Spa). Looking forward to stay at there again.........

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlanChua33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

what an excellent place to spend my honeymoon.. lovely villa.. simply superb and beautiful.. breathtaking.. what u see here in pictures are exactly if not better in real life.. great staffs to cater for your every need.. and simply such a relaxing spa treatment at the in-house spa. also located at a very happening stretch of the seminyak area.. and just walking distance away from seminyak square.. in a nut shell.. highly recommended.. :))

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyedeal95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#44 of 148 in Seminyak
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#41 of 148 in Seminyak
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £96 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing