We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Slice of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #55 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

After doing alot of research into accommodation in bali, we chose Bali Island Villas because we wanted our own private pool and all the reviews were positive.
We took our 10month old son along with us and I was a bit weary that he would wake up the neighbours with his shrieking, but to my suprise, there were no complaints and we couldn't hear other ppl in their villas. The location of the villas is well within reach of the restaurants and funky bars. The best thing about the villas is that it is protected by the mosquitos, I was very worried about the travel alerts (dengue fever, malaria etcc...) especially with a baby. Most villas I came across from my research, were open plan and the living area is open with no windows. The bedroom is the only room with aircon but everywhere else is pretty much outdoors. Not like the Bali Island Villas and Spa, it protected us from the mosquitos without ruining the view of the lap pool. My baby enjoyed the pool so much he didn't want to get out.
The service was second to none! Everytime we arrived at the villa, we were greeted by the reception staff, they actually came out to open our car door. The villa is very clean and spotless, as my baby crawls I am a bit pedantic about how clean the floor is. Room service was amazing, they would set up the dinner/breakfast on the table rather than just leave it on the tray. The cafe was great for a real indonesian coffee/latte. This is definately a place for families, the staff members (Anto) were great with my son and they all entertained him. Bali Island Villas and Spa is the place to be! We will definately be staying there everytime we travel back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    107
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
47
254
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed 5 nights and couldn't fault the room or the service. The staff can't do enough for you and the butler service is an added bonus. We made full use of the limousine service and were able to be taken into Kuta and even driven into Seminyak shops if we didn't feel like walking. Also drive you to dinner if you want. Our butler took us on a day tour of all the places we wanted to see which was great having such personal service. You pay for this but it was so worth it. Breakfast is included but you need to go to the cafe just outside the gate for this. We tried this twice then opted to have breakfast in our villa. Was so much nicer and the food from the restaurant villa is beautiful. We also had two dinners in our room also and the couldn't fault the food, it was fantastic. Try the Tempura Prawn, Mango and Avocado cocktail not to mention the banana and chocolate spring rolls for dessert, delicious, mmmm. Make sure you go to the Spa, the treatments we had were amazing. If you can't get wi-fi in your room, let the butler know and it will be fixed for you straight away as we found out. All in all, we would definitely recommend you stay here and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxydog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

We loved the privacy of the pool and villa and the willingness of the staff to attend to all our needs but still give us the space we wanted. Our romantic dinner for two was like something out of the movies and something we will never forget. Yes, it is a little away from the action, but that will change in time. The staff will drive you where you want to go and you get a taxi or walk back. The decor is of a high standard and having the large living area made it very comfortable. Unlike other holidays, this time we just didn't want to come home. Thanks to all who made our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigiHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

I stayed at Bali Island Villas with my boyfriend in January (more than 6 months ago!) However, I still have vivid memories of how much we enjoyed ourselves at the property, the Taman Merah Spa, the extremely attentive staff as well as the food there :)

The villa was huge for 2 but extremely cozy, and it felt like home! The pool was great, and I like the fact that there were DVDs in the living area - when it was raining, we could just laze around and watch some shows. The breakfast was great too, do try the Nasi Goreng as well as the Mee Goreng! We also loved the Balinese coffee - great aroma!

I was really amazed by the service of the staff - they were all so nice and approachable, and extremely helpful too! They gave us suggestions on planning our itinerary, and were always smiley, making our days extra cheery! There was once we lost our way walking around in Seminyak.. and it just so happened that the butler passed by us, and he actually saw us and stopped to pick us up! Also, when we wanted some suggestions on places to head for dinner, the butler fetched us from one restaurant to another until we were satisfied with the place, dropped us there, and returned to pick us 2 hours later. They were always punctual for the pickup, just as they promised.

Overall, we thought that food in Bali weren't superb - we tried a couple of restaurants. The dinner we had in our villa (room service) was definitely better, and very affordable as well.

Thank you Bali Island Villas, for the wonderful time spent in Seminyalk, Bali. :)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

the villas were nice inside but not worth the money the staff were fantastic,just to far away from everything would have been better value over Nusa Dua side.Seminyak is very dirty and the beach and sand leave a bit to be desired just to far away from anything

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinger21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

Total relaxed atmosphere with an approach from management and staff that continues to outshine that of other hotel experiences. A 'no problem' attitude with your own personal butler to take care of all your needs.

Our villa is always clean, tidy, modern and spacious with appointments in good working order. Even if we duck out for a quick breakfast, our room is always cleaned and looking brand new for our arrival back.

All staff are quiet natured, polite and respectful of your space and need to relax but very prompt when called upon.

Seminyak is where it's at!...location for us is great as a lot of the good restaurants and bars are within a few minutes walk or drive with the local area expanding and modernising but still with the authentic feel of Bali.

Overall, we will continue to return to Bali, Seminyak and Bali Island Villas as this is now our home away from home. Very comfortable and safe....oh...and we have gotten to know most of the staff on first name basis. Great feeling!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenchi18768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

We spent ages looking for the right place to stay for our second honeymoon in Seminyak and we're glad we did. Bali Island Villas answered the mail perfectly. It was initially hard for us to differentiate among Bali's broad selection of great resorts but this one stands above the pack. It was modern, stylish, sophisticated and subtle. The villas are delightful - they come equipped with a kitchen (not that we used it) and entertainment unit - and the plunge pool is just the tonic after a hard days shopping. They were every bit as good as the internet pictures suggest. The resort is also located close to the beach and main shopping strip which is only a short ride away on the resorts complimentary bikes. It is so peaceful you could hear a pin drop and the beds are out of this world - I'm yawning just thinking about it. The staff drive you any where in the Seminyak-Kuta area and at any time. Returning by taxi is a breeze. They are also happy to make resevations for you at Seminyak's famed restaurants. Ultimo and Gado Gado were the standouts. The free wireless internet was also very helpful. We were initially hesitant because of the great value and figured there had to be a catch. In hindsight, there isn't any. This is a hidden gem and for the price, it's as good as it gets. Try the banana wrap at breakfast - you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunarboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#36 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#78 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#33 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#18 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#42 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Property: Bali Island Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing