We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back again...... The BALI BUG”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa view from garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Villa view from garden
Villa, garden & pool
Terrace next to pool
Location of villa close to beach
Living room area
Living room area
Living room area
Living room area
Terrace with dinner table and view of pool and gazebo
Terrace next to the swimming pool
Gazebo and pool
Pool and gazebo
Gazebo
Master bedroom on 1st floor
Ensuite bathroom with ocean view
Bedroom on ground floor
Bathroom downstairs with exit to garden & pool
Spacious bathroom on ground floor
Garden feature
Lounges by the pool
Our coconut tree
Blooming Bougainvilleas in the garden
Garden feature
Beach bars Juice Park and La Plancha, 2 minutes walk from the villa
Morning @ the beach
Beach view to the northwest in the morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JohnDagla...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Back again...... The BALI BUG”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Back to Bali my second home away from being Geece. Stayed in Villa before and the courtesy of all around is amazing. LOVE YOU ALL JOHNNY. A true getaway ....... And if I had the connection would put them to the test. But that would make their job SUPERB. Just keep the pool immaculate as always ,I'll manage a reason to come

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
Dear John,

Thank you for staying with us again, we are always very happy to having you here! Please come back soon to enjoy our immaculate private pool, villa and garden :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDagla...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stunning Location with Stunning Pool & Garden in Paradise”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Came across Villa by luck of good friends- Excellent being freshly renovated, 3 min from beach -even though the private pool is there for all situations. Anyone that has been to Bali a couple of times know that next to Gado Gado & Antara Hotel is the best slice of land in Seminyak. Fully decked kitchen , Entertainment system , Lounges in & out - I KNOW WHERE IM BACK TOO. ABSOLUTE ICING ON THE CAKE. All is within a couple of minutes by foot or scooter. THUMBS UP

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2014
Thanks for having been our guest! We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation at our Villa and would love to see you here again.

Best wishes,
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
It was a pleasure to have you staying at the villa and I am glad that you enjoyed your time in Seminyak. Please come again any time. Thank you and best wishes!
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janice B
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded, private, but still close to all”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Bali Habibi very much. Nicola, the owner, arranged transport for us from the airport. We did have a little problem with the driver running out of petrol on the way but that was quickly addressed and we were met at the villa by Alit, who showed us around the villa and answered any questions we had. The villa is located towards the end of a narrow gang next to the Pelangi Hotel. It is very close to the beach which also has a number of eating and chair/umbrella rental options. The villa itself has a lovely garden patio off the living room with a small swimming pool (highly popular with my granddaughter). It was a wonderful place to simply relax and enjoy the lovely weather. We were within walking distance to many eating and shopping venues in Seminyak. One downside was our experience on two of the three evenings with music/partying which continued late into the night. Although not directly next to the villa, it did disturb our sleep somewhat until about 2 am or so. It's a trade-off of being close to the beach with the cafes/nightclubs that offer live music. The kitchen was very adequate for our needs and we all enjoyed the open-air bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Close proximity to beach and cafes.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
Dear Janice,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy that you and your family and granddaughter enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the music from the beach, you were quite unlucky to experience two of those (long) nights in a row. Normally the music stops at 10 pm and in low season life music in the bars on the beach usually only takes place on the weekends.

But I am glad that your overall experience was good, and I would be very happy if I could welcome you to the villa again.

Best wishes,
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisela H
Meersburg (Bodensee), Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Many thanks for your positive review! It was really a pleasure of having you stay at the villa and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time in the villa and the closeness to beautiful Seminyak beach. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you here again!

Best wishes,
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing