We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BALINESE HOSPITALITY”
Review of Hevea Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hevea Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Hevea Villas 3 & 4 from 24 to 28 June'14, comprised of 3 generations of family members. We were treated with such impeccable service and hospitality throughout. Zillion thanks to Gusti & Doglas (our butlers); Villa Managers (Arim and Suci) and the many who kept the place clean; liveable and so comfortable. The finale would be the villa BBQ which we ordered. Arim true to his words said we would be "wowed" by the set-up and service! Food was delicious and service attentive. No doubt we'll highly recommend this villa. Truely an experience that left such deep impression in each of us, from the youngest to the oldest. The Balinese hospitalty was being displayed here.

Room Tip: Villa No.3 (3/bedroom villa) : 2 rooms had TV & ensuite toilets while the other room had none o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeveaVillasTeam, Owner at Hevea Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thanks for all your kind praise and comments on the Staff and facilities. Guests love the in-villa dining options we offer including the BBQ which you experienced with the Balinese decoration that our staff prepare for all dinners. The 3rd TV in each Villa will be installed very soon, so you will have 6 TV in Hevea 3 Bedroom + 3 Bedroom De Luxe for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

we stayed in the 1 bedroom private villa, and it was easily the best hotel experience i've ever had. the location was right off the main road, so easily accessible to town but also quiet and private. each and every one of the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. the outdoor and indoor spaces of the villa were beautiful and very clean. we were very impressed. we are definitely going back to hevea villas on our next trip back to seminyak. couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: the private villas are beautiful and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericaericaerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeveaVillasTeam, Owner at Hevea Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for your positive feedback about Hevea 1 Bedroom and your recent villa stay
We have tried to make every aspect of Hevea Villas as beautiful and very private and your experience lets us know that we have been successful. We passed on your feedback to our staff and they are glad to hear your comments. Welcome back soon we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Gorgeous place, well kept, great service - would stay again. The pool was a highlight, probably some of the most comfortable beds ever. Great facilities and very private and quiet just as we were promised.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hevea-Villas-Bali, HeveaVillasTeam, Owner at Hevea Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your recent vacation with us. We have passed on your comments to the staff and hope that you will return to Hevea Villas soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I like to comment the Villa excellent services provided such as complimentary pickup service, an extra bed provided upon arrival, even though we check-in at a late night the Villa Manager (Arim) & his staffs were still waiting for us and offerring their services whenever needed. Overall our stay at Hevea Villas was great and felt comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeveaVillasTeam, Owner at Hevea Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for your comments and feedback which we are looking into. We have passed on your message to our Villa Manager and his staff and they will be happy that you enjoyed their service and that they are able to satisfy your requests.... Our Villa Manager and us focus a lot on high level of Service. We all hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back to Bali soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hevea Villa in the 3 Bedroom Deluxe for 12 nights in May as a family of 6 (4 Adults / 2 Children (4/6 years))

Airport pick-up was easy with two cars ready to take us to the Villa. Check in was lovely greeting by the Villa Manager Arim who explained all the details to us in clear English and easily understood. His passion for his position and the villas was clear, making every effort to organise any of our requests over the 12 days.

Our butler Ketut was great, organising a mixture of breakfasts with different requests everyday. Always offering to help when he could, even to blow up the pool toys for the children.

Our evening Butler Suci is a credit to the villa owners. Nothing a problem, always a friendly smile and hello each time we saw her. She even sourced the same mosquito coil holders from the markets for us when we asked where to buy them.

Overall the villas are exceptionally maintained. The 3 bedrooms have their own large bathrooms with simple but gorgeous decor. Each bedroom has a safe and a key lockable door for your safety.

The villa is a two story design with 2 bedrooms upstairs and the main downstairs. The staircase is a wide timber design perfect for children as some staircases in other bali villas can be a little different to our standards. Not this one.

The kitchen is simple but spacious and there is a full size fridge to fit the carton of Bintang! The fridge is stocked with a mini bar, including wine, beer, soft drink and juice and is priced very reasonably. $2.50 for a Bintang from memory.

The villa offer laundry services like other villas which is charged to your account. Standard pricing and the quality is great.

We organised a few days with the driver Gusti who was one of the best we have yet on our numerous trips to bali. His English was clear and he managed to explain everything we asked. He informed us of timeframes when traveling so we knew how long until the next stop. Car was comfortable, clean and fitted the 6 of us with ease.

We ordered a buffet dinner (dine in) one night and it was huge and delicious. Credits to the chef in the villa kitchen. There is a menu which you can order from at any time should you wish to eat in.

The villa is convienently located down an alley off JL Laksamana with security 24/7 at the gate. It's a quiet area and they even arrange pool fencing should you need it. Just ask when booking.

Check out was easy, one account to settle and we were accompanied in the two cars to the airport by the Villa Manager. A lovely personal touch which we will remember.

Overall our stay at Hevea Villas was fantastic. A 10/10. We have stayed in other villas in Bali and this would have to be the first time we are considering returning to the same villa again on our next trip.

I want to thank the staff at Hevea Villas from us all. We had a lovely holiday and we are already planning our return :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neille_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 June 2014

We will pass on your comments to Arim, Ketut and Suci and the owners. Glad that your stay with us met your expectations. The competition for villa guests today in Seminyak is very strong, but we believe having a quality property with trained staff and the ability to make guests holiday experiences unforgettable will ensure that Hevea Villas will continue to grow in reputation and be able to welcome back its many guests year after year. Thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have visited Bali several times and Hevea villas is one of the better places that i have stayed, even better than some 4/5 stars hotels and at cheaper prize also. I traveled with a family of 6 adults and two children and stayed in the deluxe 3 bed room villa. The villa were clean, spacious, nice, cozy, with a private swimming pool which is perfect for us. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful in accomodating our needs. My mother in law tried the massage service and she said it was great, we also had a bbq dinner at our last night there and it was delicious.

There are several minor things that detract the holiday experience from being perfect such as no TV in the 3rd bedroom. If they don't put tv in every individual rooms it would be nice to put at least one tv in the living/common area. The Villa wifi also sometimes become laggy when used for video streaming. There was also an little incident with the toilet in the 3rd bedroom which suddenly won't flush in the middle of the night, luckily they repaired it quickly in the next morning. My father in law also once spotted a little mice in the yard trying to get into his bedroom, so i hope they have better pest control in the future.

Overall for me the positives outweight the minor negatives and i would glady recommend this place for vacation rental in Bali/seminyak area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Service
1  Thank Tri_S_Hadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your very constructive comments which we will follow up immediately and do our best to ensure for your next visit all have been rectified. Having villas with open air living and dining spaces mean we will always have nature at our doorsteps and controlling pests is always something we are mindful of as we don't wish to use too much toxic control as our designer gardens will suffer. Thanks for choosing Hevea Viilas and spread the good word to family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our second stay on Bali. We (a married couple) tend not to go for hotels when staying at tropical paradises such as Bali. This year we stayed on three separate villas and, without a second of hesitation, the Hevea Villas were the best.

First of all the villa's territory (albeit not very big) is very cleverly planned. Planned by an European mind. It does not feel like an Indonesian place, more like a European resort. Everything was very clean.

Second, the staff. Above any compliments. Were sincerely (and this is a rare thing when dealing with staff in Indonesia) willing to help and assist in any requests we may have. The breakfasts and dinners on the villa were superb as well.

This is a diamond of a villa on the wonderful island of Bali!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Pavel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your kind rating of our villas. Our staff are always trying their best to make each guest experience unique and memorable. We will pass on your comments to them and they will be very happy to learn that your stay expectations were met and exceeded. A lot of thought and effort have been put into our villas by the owners who have traveled extensively and know the importance of attention to detail to make the difference. Please spread the good news about Hevea Villas and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#2 of 426 in Seminyak
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#3 of 426 in Seminyak
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
200 reviews
1 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#9 of 426 in Seminyak
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hevea Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hevea Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya-Gang Nyuh Gading 14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £112 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hevea Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hevea Villas, a compound of four serene one-/two-/and three-bedroom Villas and Luxury King Bedroom in Seminyak for enjoyable holidays. Hevea Villas is located at walking 10 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to the main street of Seminyak, Seminyak Square, La Favela, Red Carpet, restaurants such as Trattoria, Ultimo, Le Bistrot….. and shops, 10 minutes from Mama San and Ku De Ta. Potato Head, La Lucciola, Sarong, Metis are just a short taxi ride away (10 minutes). The Private Villas have Private outdoor swimming pool and Luxury King Bedroom has access to a large one. Each swimming pool is in a tropical garden with sunbeds Hevea Villas provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen cable TV and 700 movies , air-conditioned bedrooms feature , a mosquito net and en suite bathrooms with shower and bathtub. A well-equipped kitchen with dining area is provided in the private villas. Guests can choose to cook in their villa or have from our private Chefs homemade meals upon request. Vegetarian ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hevea Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hevea Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing