We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect! Highly recommendable!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Dining Kitchen
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mf892015
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Perfect! Highly recommendable!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Villas have a great design and are centrally located! The service is excellent and the manager gave great recommendations for restaurants and beach clubs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Good morning,

Thank you for reviewing us, we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us !
Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytrippe...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best place, EVER!!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our experience at this villa was excellent, from beginning to end! We have had no better customer service anywhere & the accommodations are gorgeous! It started with car service from the airport by a gentleman that didn't speak much English but, we managed to communicate regardless. He was very sweet, being patient with me as I started taking a ton of pictures before we had even left the airport! He smiled the whole way & kept telling us how much we would enjoy our stay & boy, was he right! Thanks, Madi / Ray! Upon our arrival at 7p.m., (down the skinniest road I have ever seen - wasn't positive we were going to fit in the car...) we were greeted by Awen, the Villa Manager & all around "person that makes it happen" & her most excellent staff. Everyone pitched in to make us settled & comfortable. Dinner was provided on the first night after a slight communication error, thanks, Awen! The place was GORGEOUS!!!! I think my jaw literally dropped when we walked in.I remember Awen asking me if I was alright! haha! We were upgraded for free from Villa Nol, the 1 bedroom, and the place was open - aired, modern, magazine worthy and cozy all at the same time. The first day we did nothing but lounge around the pool & enjoy our surroundings. Citi made a fabulous breakfast every day & on our last night she & Aly made our best meal in Bali the entire 8 days!! Thanks, girls! Every day the guys came in & cleaned up. They were like a well oiled machine, cleaning up all of the fallen leaves & all the living spaces. They even folded my dirty clothes I left lying around! Awen arranged all our adventures & a day in with massages. She was just the right touch of administrator / organizer without being over bearing or intrusive. She was easily accessible & responded almost immediately each time we reached out to her. One morning, I commented to Citi about the mosquitos & 10 minutes later Awen had one of the guys in to fumigate. I wasn't even complaining, after all, it's an open air place! Attention to detail is the key here & you can't see that unless you stay, & we highly recommend that you stay here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Good morning,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, that is truly touching and captured the feeling of what we are trying to do !
Your kind words mean a lot to all of us, and we are delighted that you had a great time.
We hope that we'll see you again.
Best regards from all of us here in Nest.
Awen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl S
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Bali”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have stayed in all four of the villas at Villa Nest in the past 18 months and would not stay anywhere else in Bali. Wether you are looking for an intimate getaway for two people or a villa that will cater for 6 adults with plenty of room, Nest will be able to accommodate you in comfort. Located close to the Bintang supermarket Nest Villas are close enough to everything, but very quiet and private. Awen the Villa Manager is very experienced and knows the best places to eat and visit when in Bali and will go out of her way to make your stay a pleasant one.
My wife, our two children and myself spent 6 nights in Villa Dua after spending 9 nights in Villa Satu and enjoyed the different layout of this Villa including the beautiful fish pond. As always the staff at Nest are very professinal and helpfull and Siti snd Ari who make breakfast every morning are a pleasure to be around and adore spoiling our children.
If you want a beautiful villa with fantastic staff I could not recommend Nest Villas highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful living room
Liked least: nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for unconditional support.
All the staff will be happy to welcome you again.
Awen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan H
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“You'll Be Delighted”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My partner and I had the privilege of staying in Villa Nol and Villa Dua for about 50 days from early June to mid July. Located off a main road, down an alley, the Villas at Nest are an elegant recluse. You’ll pass many other villa’s offering nightly specials, walk-in specials, and various deals in the same “Gang” (Alley) - look them up and at the prices - the value of the Villa’s at Nest are better than comparables, and those not nearly as elegant. The occasional presence of a caring owner, and the consistent attention of a dedicated Manager (Awen, who was very attentive to guests needs) ensure your stay is the best it can be. The beautifully designed indoor/outdoor spaces, with attention to detail, thoughtfully furnished, quality and outstanding craftsmanship are breathtaking. You’ll meet all the friendly staff and have all the details taken care of to ensure you enjoy your time. The recreation/gym passes to the Canggu Club are included in your Villa cost allow for unlimited/unrestricted use of a grand sports club thats a moderate cab ride away and is beyond an amazing value alone - we went almost every other day to enjoy the pool for laps, gym, and basically a private yoga room - enjoy a lunch, a coconut by the pool, your spa discount included with the pass and make a day of it. Scooters, day trip transportation, special meals, some groceries were all arranged at the Villa upon request. Thanks for the dinner recommendations, reservations, and local adventure feedback. We mainly had the wonderful presence of Ari in the morning, who was a joy and very valued for her friendly and caring service. Like most of Bali, there’s some construction nearby the Villas however, I didn’t go anywhere in Bali that didn’t have construction noise so no fault of theirs! Although a bit of a stroll to the beach the Villa’s are close to many shortcuts to the main roads for shopping, food, exploring, etc. As we lived here for almost 2 months there were a couple small items needed to make our stay more comfortable - upon mentioning these there was a shelf installed, an additional stool, and a staff to assist - this is commitment to customer satisfaction. You’re certain to enjoy this luxurious, beautiful Villa with a caring team. Thanks for an exceptional time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you for your very nice comment!
We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Gsing
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

"For my second time in Nest I choose this very design villa. The staff is really attentive. We loved it. As I am a sunlight fanatic I would rather recommended this one to people who like more the shaded spaces. May be this is my excuse to try villa Satu for my next trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Hello !
Thank you for staying with us again...and for posting a review.
See you for your 3rd time then !!

Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome accomodation and service”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is outstanding. We traveled with 2 young children and we had an amazing time. The children especially loved the pool and the selection of all the cartoons they could watch. They loved the food that was cooked every day for them... and my husband and I did too! The service was absolutely impeccable. The villa itself is so gorgeous and homey at the same time, it had everything we needed and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Hello Isabelle !
Thank you so much for reviewing us, we are very happy that you and your family were among the first one to enjoy Villa Dua :)
All the best to your 2 cuties and to your husband.
Villa Nest Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8770ZAso...
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Merci beaucoup Sophie pour avoir choisi de séjourner chez nous, et pour cet adorable commentaire !

Revenez !!!

L'équipe de Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing