We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cathytoor...
tooradin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location a short walk to eat street”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pevali is a nice villa, with keynfeature the location, short walk to eat street or the beach. Villa manager Putu was very lovely and the villa was kept very clean. Located midway down a gang right off eat street, location was safe, quiet and excellent. Villa was a little dated, with the pool small as compared to a number of other villas we have rented over the past few years. Poolside just had beanbag lounges, and personally I prefer proper loungers as I find them way more comfortable,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Dear Kathy,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the villa, wonderful staff and that the villa is kept exceptionally clean.

The pool size is exactly as advertised in the images, it is a nice size pool very suitable for the villa size.

The villa is maintained to the highest of standards by the staff and the owner is currently in the process of doing some upgrades to the villa.

The bean bags are also as advertised in the images, the owner has taken this into consideration and is looking to change the bean bags to sun lounges in the near future.

We look forward to your next visit to Bali and hope that you will consider Villa Pevali for your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatyPerth...
Perth WA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for 12 nights with family including 2 x 2yr olds. Booking process was really easy - the villa people organised a pool fence, 2 high chairs and 2 cots which they included in the price. Note - the pool fence was secure but low so obviously close supervision is essential for little ones. But the twins weren't interested in trying to get over the fence - give them time! This villa is ideal for families with small children - the bedrooms are all in one block with the middle room and master room having an interconnecting door. All bedrooms have TV's - the master also has the cable TV feed (same as TV in living area). The minor bedrooms can only view DVD's. Bedrooms all have air con which works fine as long as you keep the bathroom rooms closed. Lots of wardrobe space in the bathroom/dressing area. Big spacious bedrooms. The living area and kitchen/dining areas are both open separate buildings (fan cooled) which again is great if you want to put children to bed and still watch TV or use the pool. Kitchen is basic but well stocked with utensils etc. The villa itself is less than a 3 min walk to Coco's supermarket and 2 mins to the Gelato Factory. The Corner House is 2 mins in the other direction - very handy for a morning Revolver coffee and brekkie. It was easy for taxi's to drive down the gang (and turn around) to the villa if we didn't want to walk from the main street. Easy walk to Ultimo's Soho etc. The only disappointment was the swimming pool maintenance or lack of it - we only saw the pool man on Day 2 of our stay and he commented the chemicals weren't right - and he never came again. The water seemed fine though. There was dirt at the bottom of the pool in three corners which was never cleaned out so I assume he never came back. We topped up the pool ourselves on 2 occasions during our 12 night stay. The tiles between the top of the pool and water line were really grubby with mould and some sort of greasy substance - if you leant back against it you would get it on your skin. We should have mentioned it to the lady (Kadek) who came each day but because she would be gone by 11am we kept missing her or forgetting. It was a minor issue really but still a bit annoying. There are also only 3 bean bag sunloungers which are not enough for 6 adults, I did email the villa management company on arrival to see if this could be sorted but never heard back from them. If you are looking for a villa in close proximity to Eat Street then this is it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for your valued feedback and pleased to hear that everyone had an enjoyable stay at Villa Pevali.
We have immediately brought to the attention of the owner, the poor performance of the pool maintenance.
The owner deals with all such instances immediately and we are assured that the pool is now crystal clear, there are 2 daily maids who service the villa and the maids try to ensure that the villa is cleaned and serviced as quickly as possible to ensure maximum privacy for guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo R
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, perfect for our two families”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Loved Villa Pevali for our two families travelling together.

Excellent grassed area for our four kids to run around and play cricket; they were in and out of the pool all day.

Putu is a gem and cooked us a brilliant breakfast each day (eggs, toast, pancakes and fruit), sometimes making pancakes for the kids before we'd even got up. Wish we'd taught her to play Uno earlier in our stay! She also recommended and fetched tablets from the chemist when my husband got sick and we were all out. Putu couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating. Her recommendation to visit Fins Beach Club was a winner! We were sad to leave her.

The three bedrooms are a great size and comfortable, and the villa happily accommodated our request for two extra beds for the kids in each room. There wasn't enough bedding allowed for them, unfortunately, and the two kids from Darwin got cold during the night. I hunted for dry towels to cover them up. I also suggested to Putu that pedestal fans in each bedroom would help the air cons along and make guests very comfortable at night. Bathrooms great and clean.

Location is one of this villa's best features. Two minutes' walk to Red Carpet Champagne Bar and Coco Supermarket for supplies and only about seven to Seminyak Square (without children!).

All in all, this place was exactly what we were looking for. Great value for money too. Perfect for kids with the space in the yard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for your valued feedback, and very pleased to see that everyone had a most enjoyable stay.
Villa Pevali is a 3 bedroom villa, and if there are extra guests we always try to arrange extra single beds free of charge.
On this occasion there were 4 extra single beds added to accommodate the guest's requirements, far more than normal, and this did result in the linens being in short supply.
The owner is arranging for new linens to be purchased right away so that there is a more plentiful stock for the occasions where there is a larger group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWoody54
Castlemaine, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to Share with Friends”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family 4 adults first timers to Bali. This was the perfect place to stay as it's location to shopping, restaurants were at our door step. Our hosts Wayan and her lovely friend(sorry not sure name) were beautiful and looked after us like we were their family. We had our breakfast cooked for us daily which was fantastic, they would have come back and cooked our dinner but we did enjoy trying the different restaurants.
The villa was amazing, plenty of room, beautiful garden setting and a wonderful pool. The bedrooms were very spacious with airconditioning and own ensuite. The showers were good nice and hot ,as long as only one shower was used at a time.
It was good having our own kitchen and lounge area.
We look forward to returning and would highly recommend to anyone .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WandererT...
Cannonvale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, perfect...just what we were after!”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we were greeted by Wayan and her lovely friend we felt like we were home!
We felt very safe and secure and a two minute walk down our ally way into the hustle and bustle of Seminyak! So close and central to everything from bars such as The Red Champagne Bar, La Favela (bar highly recommended), spas, restuaraunts, shops all within 5 minutes walk from the villa. The beach is an easy 15 minute stroll. The villa has the ability to make you feel like you have your our own little private bubble.

We traveled with one teenager and 5 adults. The villa was a perfect place to relax at the end of our day, have a few drinks around the pool and catch up on our day.

Each of the three bedrooms are beautifully furnished, all with their own ensuite and air-conditioned. The kitchen is spacious and made for a great breakfast gathering each day. There is a lovely relaxing sitting area with a tv (although we were having so much fun it didn't get switched on) and the pool.....ahhhh the pool! We started every day and finished every night in the pool. It was beautiful!

Wayan greeted us right from our initial knock on the door and was very accommodating for anything we needed throughout our entire stay. Our rooms were serviced daily and once the cleaning was completed we had the villa to ourselves. Wayan and her lovely friend were absolutely wonderful! Our stay was all the more fantastic for their company.

I would absolutely recommend this villa and I will for certain return and tell all of my family and friends.

Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the ease of everything while there
Liked least: The wifi started not working but was no big issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenaj20...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not exactly "luxury" but still has it's pro's!”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If we're talking value for money, then Pevali definitely is a good choice. The biggest downfall is that the pictures show a slightly nicer villa than what you actually get.
Pro's: Location is unreal, good villa layout (for either a family or friends sharing, very communal), price, and Wayan - who is the villa's Wonder Woman! (Aka maid, chef, nanny, sourcer of anything you need etc!)
Con's: Would say the villa's standard would be about a 3.5 (as opposed to pic's which seem more like 4.5*), the 3rd bedroom is not very functional and had NO tv during our stay and the shower here literally trinkles out water, and the kitchen is pretty gross.
All in all though we did enjoy our stay here, and if you're not after a luxury type experience and just want good value in a great location then I would definitely recommend:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you for your valued feedback, and we are pleased to hear that overall everyone had an enjoyable stay at villa Pevali.
The review is of course subjective and the opinion of the traveler.
Villa Pevali is one of our most popular villas, set in the very best central location and an ideal choice for guests seeking a premier location at a great price, as testified to by many of our past guests who have reviewed the villa.
2 of the bedrooms have TV's the 3rd does not, we are unsure why this was mentioned in the review as the 3rd bedroom was never advertised as having a TV.
It is our opinion that the picture gallery accurately reflects the villa, an opinion shared by our other guests who have positively reviewed.
We take issue with the comments that the kitchen is "gross".
The villa has been inspected today by our staff, and the only fault we can find is that the kitchen sink has lime scale build up, this is being replaced by the owner right away.
With regards the water pressure, there is no problem with the water pressure at all, however if all the 3 showers are being used at the same time then indeed the 3rd bedroom's shower has reduced pressure. This is a frequent occurrence in Bali in general, and we would recommend that guests do not use all 3 showers at the same time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
legilbert...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fairly Nice”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely staff, very clean. Staff very friendly and always happy to help organise daytrips and other issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing