We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa and Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and Pool view
Pool view Villa & Pool Overview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
Villa and Pool view
Pool view
Villa & Pool Overview
Pool Oveview
Villa view
Living area
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JenV97
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My husband and I and 2 of our friends stayed at Rumi Villa in Seminyak in February and we had a great time. Only about 100 meters from the main street, down a gang, it was so quiet and peaceful. Our bedrooms very dark, which made sleeping easy. The covered outdoor area was fantastic for us as we had quite a bit of rain in the first week. The pool was well maintained and quite big. We loved the position as we were a short walk away from great restaurants, cafes and good shopping. Our staff, particularly Narwitti and the security guys, Putu and Koman, were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were always well cleaned early in the day, usually when we were out. We will be returning to stay in one of the 2 bedroom villas in April and cannot wait!

Booking and communication with the owner, Mike, was trouble free, all queries answered promptly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewina...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Dancing Road then the Gorgeous Villa”
Reviewed 5 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We stayed at Rumi Villa late January,we arrived late at night, initially we were a little worried about the short road in , which our daughters named the "Dancing Road", and then we saw the villa which was beautiful. Our stay was fabulous, private villa, private pool and fabulous staff who helped with everything, the cooked breakfast every morning was delicious, especially banana pancakes , omletes and fruit salads.Weather was great, even the very late night storms (only 3 not bad for late January) were spectacular, Rumi Villa is close to restaurants and shopping which we visited often. All up a great trip , fabulous location and truely beautiful people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champayne...
Perth, Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another 10 wonderful days in Paradise”
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Villa Rumi 2 bedroom villas this Christmas. We stayed in the 4 bedroom one last Christmas and I have to say we enjoyed it just as much !!!! The staff are outstanding and make the stay that much more enjoyable... they absolutely spolied us and cooked us an amazing meal on Christmas Day. We where so sad to leave and can't wait to go back. Mike the owner, is extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We have told all our friends and they are starting to take all our bookings :-) It is a fabulous location - your own little piece of paradise - ENJOY

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdougall...
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect paradise”
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We were a bit worried at first as the driver took us down a long gang / lane amounst locals & rice paddies - we were relieved when we arrived. From the time we entered through the wooden gates a relaxed peaceful feeling took over. The staff were so friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom (Villa Nyaman) our housekeeper Wayan was a aqbsolute gem. We loved everything about our stay here & will go back. The only problem I can find is when I look to book it is always taken - so book early!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
f_kazin
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning!”
Reviewed 16 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed in 2 bedrooms villa at Rumi Villas (Villa Nyaman) for 2 nites in a group of 5 adults & a child. From the airport, the villa owner arranged a free airport transfer to the villa at 9.25pm. The driver patiently waited an hour for us as our flight arrived 1 hour late & drove us to the villa. From the main street of Jalan Laksmana, we entered this small dark alley that has paddy fields next to it & were impressed from the moment we entered into the villa. It looked exactly the same like in the website. The layout was very nice especially the open air living hall over looking the swimming pool.The bedrooms were cleaned & spacious.The beds were comfy & the air-cons functioned pretty well. The bathrooms were perfectly maintained with all the showers worked very well. The next morning, we were greeted by the maid (Dayu) at 8pm sharp. She offered to make us breakfast & lunch. She went out to buy the groceries & came back with our balance & receipt. She made a very tasty pancakes & nasi goreng for lunch. She handled everything for us including the transportation, laundry & arranged for in-villa massage. She pampered us too much that we only went out from the villa once during our stay because everything we need was in the villa. The owner (Mike) even stopped by our villa to say 'Hi' & made sure that we had a fantastic time in the villa. Mike was very friendly & a funny guy. He replied all our e-mails during our booking process & very helpful. The location of the villa was good as it only took 15 minutes to KuDeTa beach by walking along the restaurants & boutique shops. The villa is best suited to those who like to escape from the hustle & bustle of Kuta. We would definitely come back next time & highly recommend the villa to families & friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayma...
W.A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we love villa rumi!”
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

we have stayed in the 2 bedroom villas twice, the owners are friendly and helpful, the staff are lovely, washing is done beautifully, breakfast, shopping, changing money for us. the villas are so comfortable, air con is great. reliable babysitters.location down an alley is not a problem, just get taxi driver to drive you down to where the security gaurds are. it is near many great restaurants. we will return and reccommend the villas highly.!!.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nev78990
Cockburn, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not for me!”
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Firstly, I must say that Seminyak is not my kind of location. The shopping is all boutique style and quite expensive although there are a lot of good restaurants in the area. The streets are disgusting with many holes and lids removed in the pavement.
A taxi to Kuta is cheap at approx. Aus $3.50 but the traffic means it can take up to 50 mins to get to Kuta.
The Villa is about 100m down an unlit laneway that needs repair. The villa itself has seen better days. The bedrooms are large and comfortable but the bathroom is not as it appears on the website. The shower head, towels and water heaters need replacement.
The kitchen also needs work and should be cleaner. The pool was clean and adequate.
The staff are very friendly but a number of things like replacing empty tissue boxes, towels and providing spare toilet rolls needed reminder. One staff member (Nawarti) was wonderful and maintained our laundry constantly, returning it quickly and all ironed.
All up it is a reasonable place for friends or family to "escape" but would be better locate in Kuta.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing