We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home - but with absolute luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kelly C
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home - but with absolute luxury”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rumi Villas in Seminyak are AWESOME! We took our 3.5 year old and our 20 month old with us on holiday in August this year - and I came back SO relaxed! The villas are fantastic. The staff are exceptional. It felt like home. Dewi, our maid, was brilliant. She was great with our children and was happy to look after them while they had their day sleep so that my fiance and I could get out and about! And at night we paid her extra to babysit - we had a chance to put the romance back into our lives - so much so that we have set our wedding for Villa Rumi in August next year! Mike, the villa owner, has been wonderful in helping us with questions re organising our wedding. It was great meeting him while we were in Bali. I cannot fault these wonderful villas and the villa staff. I would not hesitiate to recommend these villas to anyone and I will be staying there for all future trips to Seminyak in Bali. I had absolute peace of mind during my stay because the staff provided us with a pool fence, a pond fence and a safety gate at the start of the stairs. I never worried about them when I was away from the villa. That is invaluable to a mum! Thanks Mike, Dewi and the staff at Rumi Villas - nothing was too much trouble!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mand06
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good bang for your buck”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in a few different villas we can easily say this is great bang for your buck. Sure, there are more luxurious options out there but you have to pay the $$$. For what you get these are great little villas.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa with another couple and two other couples stayed in the villa next door with the fence between them having been removed to allow access which was very handy.

The rooms are spacious, the pool is warm, there's a little bit of room for the kids to run around.

The best thing about the villa is the location. It's hidden down a long laneway opposite the Red Carpet Champagne Bay but is only a 3 minute walk away. With a new supermarket next to the Champagne Bar we didn't want for anything.

There were a couple of issues with the villa though. With 4 kids under the age of 3 split between two villas we needed pool fences. They only have one fence per pool. When looking at the pictures of the villas on the website you don't notice the 5m pond right next to the living area. The staff didn't seem to understand that a pond is no different to a pool so should be fenced off. In the end we just kept the sun blinds down and couches in front but it didn't completely block access. We had to keep our wits about us. With goldfish in the pond the kids were constantly on the edge looking for them. If one of the other villas don't need their pool fence then you could use it for the pond.

The other issue were the maids always seemed to be around. They were absolutely lovely but you never really had too much privacy. They only ever disappeared for their lunch breaks.
The maids can do babysitting if you need it.

If you're looking for a good brekkie or lunch option the closest cafe on Eat St is Cafe Zuchinni (turn right at the end of the lane onto Eat St and it's about 20m away. Look for the yellow awning). Do yourself a favour, the salads are awesome!

Would we stay at Rumi again? We spent most of our time travelling up to the Ku De Ta area for breakfast, drinks and dinner so our next villa might be somewhere around there. If it's too pricey we'll head back to Rumi.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toks3
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect first stay in Bali”
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in one of the two bedroom villas (villa tunjung) with our three young kids and we all had a ball.
Facilities are awesome and the staff were unreal.
The security guy was always ready to greet us with friendly smile when we would get back from dinners out. Our helper during our stay,Wayun, was an absolute angel. Breakfast for all five of us(sometimes there was seven of us)was cooked as soon as she walked in the door. And then she would go about cleaning the rooms and washing our clothes. Our kids are still asking for her pancakes.
Perfect stay.
We'll be booking soon for another stay same time 2013, and putting in a special request for Wayun. Thank you Mike and your wonderful staff!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C
Beaconsfield, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Bali Trip Wedding”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Excellent facilities. Service was second to none. Enjoyable experience overall. Nothing was too much trouble. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickrenj
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellant stay - great villas at great value”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Had 2 villas here between a group. Very good rustic styled villas. Open area with pool was great. Bedrooms and bathrooms very spacious. Above all else the service was fantastic. Housekeeping ladies were very nice and friendly, did washing and ironing. We gave money each day for them to go shopping and cook breakfast each morning for 10 people - for less than $5 per day each person. Villas are off the main roads so just can be a little harder to find for taxi's. Bring mozzie spray as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xanthe04
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villas”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Rumi Villas, Yuyu & Tunjung interconnecting villas - 2 families including 4 adults & 5 teenagers. The villas were great for our families, plenty of room for all of us & in a good location. The spaces were comfortable, clean and spacious. We would like to particularly thank Dewi & Nana as they looked after us so well during our stay and made us feel very welcome.
I have no negative comments to make about the villas, we will certainly recommend them to our friends travelling in Bali

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiamaka
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were here for a wedding and travelled with a 3 year old child and grandparents. Balinese people are just lovely and so great with children. The staff (especially Nana) at Rumi Villa (we were in Villa Tunjung) were absolutely wonderful and added tremendously to our experience. We also visited during Nyepi which was fascinating as all tourist flurry ceased for a whole day so Balinese could honour their gods. Offerings were placed all over the property and the whole population remained indoors.

The villa is great but a few good toiletries would add to the badge of "luxury" and be aware that you will need lots of towels downstairs when it rains (particularly to avoid slipping on the slick concrete floors). We had a fenced pool which was perfect for our little girl who spent most of the time learning to swim with grandparents. We do recommend asking staff to purchase and cook meals for you, especially Nasi Goreng! It was also a blessing to have laundry done regularly, especially with a child. We had in-house massage treatments but I recommend just going out to one of the many reflexology, massage, spa and other places and getting a treatment done there. I find the real gap between the luxury of accommodation, shopping, bars and restaurants in Bali and the infrastructure that is falling apart, for example in Seminyak (roads, footpaths etc.) very disconcerting and wonder if tourist spending contributes to municipal services? Tourists are happy but what income stays in Bali for local needs?

A trip to or through Ubud (including the Monkey Forest) is worth it- order a taxi or van from another hotel with driver, and negotiate a good fee for the day. But I would avoid Kuta and skip Tanah Lot. We were not in Bali to shop but I can imagine a shopaholic would be in heaven here. As would any night time revelers at Potato Head Beach Club. The best food we had was at Warung Batavia in Seminyak. Yum, yum, yum food, especially the tempeh and fresh made sate sauce. Eat in or order takeaways and eat back at the villa as we did. This is a far better option then the over-priced cafe attached to the big supermarket on the main road (Jalan Laksmana) near the villa. I've digressed so back to Rumi. Security is good and and the guards can help if you have trouble raising or lowering the bamboo screens, but remember to lock your front gates at night. Some random couple (other tourists) opened ours in the dark and asked if I was the nanny....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing