We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rumi Villas accommodation and service are the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruby N N
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rumi Villas accommodation and service are the best!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at the Rumi Villas for 10 days. We hadn't stayed in a villa before, and not one that provided a housekeeper - who not only looked after us, but also came as an optional cook if we wanted to eat in. This holiday tops all the other holidays I have had - it was totally relaxing because the accommodation is perfect, and the service provided by Wayan (our housekeeper) was fantastic! The villas are located in walking distance from the main road in Seminyak - which provides you with a whole range of shopping and dining/drinking choices. The private pool is a great way to cool off without having to leave the villa, and if you want to go to the beach - its also within walking distance. The villa is spacious, light and airy, and beautifully appointed. I am already thinking about my next holiday there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niciperth
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Rumi Experience”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our rumi villas experience = fantastic !!!:)
From our original e mails to u (mike) going out of your way to fit us in last minute to the Bali holiday - spot on - u have everything covered :)
Loved the villa - location & the most adorable staff who anticipated our every need :) xxx
We have stayed many villas / hotels in Bali & have to say urs will b on our 1st choice list from now on :)
We adore "eat" street so the location was just perfect :)
Thanks again for everything - reluctant to put on tripadvisor but will as u deserve the credit for the villas - everyone will want the rumi experience tho & we won't b able to get in as we are always last minute bookers !!:(
Thanks again & please pass on our thanks to all staff - we had suseni & nana & of course Nyoman - all very wonderful and very thoughtful ladies & we appreciated it very much :)
All taxis quite happy to go down the gang - no problems whatever :)
Thanks again
Thanks
Nici & Mark Finnegan :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbucko
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely villas close to eveything in Seminyak”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Rumi for a week with my husband and our family over the New Year period. These lovely villas are just perfect for a stay in Seminyak close to everything. The 2 bedroom villa we rented had a bedroom downstairs and one upstairs, both with ensuites. The downstairs living and pool area is really well appointed and a great way to relax after a busy day shopping or at the beach.
The villas are fully serviced and you also have the services of a housekeeper to cook daily breakfasts. We had an exceptional housekeeper, Dayu and she cooked a wonderful breakfast each morning along with doing our daily laundry.
The villas are located at the back of one of the main streets of Seminyak, close enough to wander up for shopping and meals but far enough away from the noise and hustle and bustle to enjoy some peace and quiet.
We would certainly recommend Villa Rumi to anyone looking for quality accommodation at a very reasonable price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare N
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at Rumi villas for 2 weeks over Xmas & new year. The Villa itself was fantastic, great layout heaps of space & different areas so that we wern't living on top of each other. Cleanliness was second to none & no mould for those who have stayed in Bali villas/hotels before this can be a huge problem & one that i have bad allergies to, not a problem at Rumi.Our washing & ironing was done everyday so no need to pack a tone of clothes.Breakfast was great pancakes,toast & fresh fruit everyday at our request & special thanks to Nanna who looked after us so well.
Location was key when deciding where to stay & as we visit Bali regularly at Xmas & know how horrendous traffic can be at this time of year also not a problem at Rumi,restaurants,shopping ,Ku de ta,beach& really good coffee(revolver or drifters cafe) all within walking distance & potato head just a short no hassle cab ride away.

Thanks to Mike for the no fuss information booking & payment system that you have going.

Our best Bali holiday yet.
Thanks to all,We will. Be back

Defiantly our best Bali holiday yet

Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie N M...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 30 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in Oct 2012 with another couple, we rented a 2 bdr villa. First time we have stayed in Villas and now wouldn't go back to a Hotel. Dayu was our housekeeper and she was very effeciant and most helpful and a great cook. The villa was located in walking distance to Coco supermarket, most drivers did not know where the villas were but we just got dropped off outside the supermarket each time and walked down a lane way to the Villa. Very quiet and secluded. It was a bit far to walk to Legian or Kuta but a cheap taxi fare and you were there. We asked the taxi driver to go via Sunset road each time as this was quicker and cheaper than sitting in traffic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally F
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise in Seminyak”
Reviewed 7 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 4th trip to Bali in as many years and we love Seminyak. After staying at Rumi Villas we will not stay anywhere else now. The villa and facilities, staff, surroundings and location offer such great value for money when compared to anything else. Honestly, it was half the cost of any other villas we had stayed at offering similar facilities, It was a pleasure to deal with the owner, Mike for the booking, and then to meet him while we were there for our 3 week stay. Suseni our house maid was a delight with a great cooked breakfast every morning as well as arranging massages and anything else we might want. The added bonus is having your laundry done each day. You don't need to take many clothes with you! We have already recommended Rumi Villas to a number of people who are thinking about visiting Bali and will be staying there again ourselves in 2013. What a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing holiday. Thank you Mike and team at Rumi Villas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teena F
Phillip Island, Australia
1 review
“Best place to stay in Bali”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We can highly recommend Rumi Villas. The villa is absolutelybeautiful and the staff are priceless. Nana and Wayan are both just gorgeous, we can’t speak highly enough of them. Always offering to do anything to make things easier for us, so pleasant to have around and such beautiful smiles, oh and very importantly both great cooks! It was lovely to meet you, we’ll definitely be back (wishing we were still there).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing