We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value, just a few issues.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cassidy31...
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value, just a few issues.”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family, 2 adults and 2 children (aged 5 and 7) have just returned from 9 days at Rumi Villas staying in Tunjung villa. Communication with Mike made booking easy. Location of the villa is fantastic - only 10 minutes to beach, a short walk down the gang to Jalan Lasmana were you are spoilt for choice with restaurants (must try Cafe Zucchini). The footpaths in Seminyak are terrible. We have been to Bali 8 times and they seemed to have gotten worse. Looks like some work is being done on them finally. The villa itself was nice and the pool was a good temperature. Our housekeeper - Dayu was fantastic. She was somewhat a jack of all trades (plumber, cleaner, cook). Nothing was too much trouble. She even played hide and seek with our children. For $5 per hour they can stay of an evening to provide babysitting. I agree that breakfast is not always convenient as housekeeper starts at 8 am so it is not possible to have breakfast any earlier. We had pancakes and delicious fresh juice twice but chose to eat out for the other days. You have to pay about $8 for a gas refill and $2 for water bottle refill. We had some issues with toilets blocking (happens a lot in Bali), the toaster not working, tv reception is bad and the pool filter breaking which took a couple of days to fix - Dayu was very persisent with the pool guy to ensure it got fixed. Despite these issues they were addressed quite promptly. The is no front office, once you book and check in you are pretty much on your own (particularly after 4 pm when house keeper goes home). No telephone in the villa. I had issues with international roaming, so I was pretty stuck making reservations or calling for delivery for the first few days. So make sure you buy a sim in Bali or organise roaming before you leave home. For the money, the villa was fairly good value. Would have given it a better rating had we not had any of the above issues.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switchedo...
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Much better than other villa complexes in Seminyak, & great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have done the villa thing in Seminyak before a couple of times, and we own apartment timeshare with Royal (yes the ones who have their "pimps" grabbing you n the street in kuta and now Seminyak), and this was great, far better than all of them. The villas are great (aren't they all?) they are huge, spacious and well equipped. Great beds, towels, pillows and pools. Lovely landscaped and manicured gardens. Heard it all before? The staff and owner make the stay memorable. You get a house keeper to look after you between 8 and 4. Sent the hubby down to make a Bali Kopi in the morning, came back looking like he'd swallowed that canary, our lady was brewing fresh Bali coffee whilst she hung out our clothes after she had washed them. We drank them on the upstairs terrace, looking our past the paddies and rooftops and gardens. They went to all kinds of trouble with moving our copious luggage around for us (Jetstar complicated things with changed itineraries and we needed to get extra nights). And big bonus, we were generously given a very late checkout the night we flew out, partly because we had been moved in after a late checkout ourselves. Do try it, you won't regret it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koalaspri...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Blown away when we first walked through the doors.”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were very happy on arrival and thought the villa was even nicer than the web pictures. The maid was terrific and very accommodating. The location was close to everything without being too close so noise and privacy were really good. Next time we will bring the kids as the other bedroom is fully seperated and self sufficient.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alliestar
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nights at Rumi Villas and it was very lovely. LOVED the private pool, the design of the villas and the locations. Our house-keeper, Dewi was simply amazing. Very sweet, lovely lady. She did everything for us which was just fantastic.
As previous reviewer said, it is VERY hard to find the villas so perhaps organise a car through the villas to drop you there. We got very lost and quite distressed trying to find the villas which was a VERY bad start to our stay there, but once we were there it was like an Oasis.
Really appreciated the security at night. Nice guy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingy2012
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superior service, beautiful villas... please read!”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from an amazing 8 day stay in a 2 bedroom villa.

Our villa was spottless and everything was kept clean and tidy during our stay, with fresh towels daily, and all our clothing washed and ironed every day... Just BLISS! Coming home without a suitcase full of washing was definately a huge plus for us!!!

The beautiful beds and oversized pillows meant a perfect night sleep every night, and the occasional nana nap during the day!

Breakfast was prepared daily by our maid Wayan, who was so accomodating to our every request. She makes the best banana pancackes for a small additional cost of ingredients, and can also cook meals for you in you do not wish to leave the villa.

Location is fabulous as we were a short walk or at worst a short scooter ride to all the best restaurants seminyak has to offer. Wayan arranged a scooter for us that was delivered to the villa and it collected on our last day. Cost was $5 per day and TOTALLY worth it! If you prefer a taxi then the maximum we paid, even into central Kuta was $2.50, my suggestion to everyone is to use Blue bird taxis and ensure they use the meter. SO CHEAP!!

Wayan also arranged bookings for us for local restaurants and day trips, day spas etc... she is worth her weight in gold. For those looking for a great spa within walking distance (approx 10mins), I recommend Cool, right next to Grocer and Grind, which offer fabulous coffee, deli items and meals also. They also offer delivery for just $1.00!!! The security staff also were friendly and efficient, and so was our driver (although he did not speak a lot of english which was a bit of a challenge at times)!!

I cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful service we received during our stay, and would reccomend these superb staff to anyone! All I can say is that if anyone had a complaint about these staff they must just be wingers!!! A couple of small suggestions were made also to the owner about items for improvement and he has attended to these immediately... Now that service is sure hard to find these days!!!

Thank you Mike and Wayan, we will definately see you again!!!
PS- Wayan I miss your pancakes :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giouskosf...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tucked Away Luxury”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My Husband, myself and our two small children had the privilege of staying in one of the Villas at Rumi Villas, Seminyak.
Upon arrival we were greeted with refreshing fruity welcome drinks, which we all loved and needed as the humidity was quite a shock.

We visited during feb 22nd till march 3rd and had a beautiful time with sun on most days (no rain during the day)

I was a little concerned about the pool safety for my kids but mike and the staff kindly setup a pool and pond fence. This made us breathe easy!

The staff at Rumi Villas are second to none. Well mannered, polite and honest people who will, at the drop of a hat, cater to any of our requests! Our maid was Dewi and she was just amazing. Breakfast was made every morning, our washing done every day along with a good tidy up of our rooms! She also makes an amazing Nasi Goreng and chicken satay.

The security, who patrols from dusk till dawn are lovely gentlemen so please consider giving them a small tip also!

I have read past reviews and some say that mosquito's were an issue. We had no issues with this. Remember to bring tropical insect repellant and keep bedroom doors closed during the day :)


The only minor problem we had was that our upstairs toilet didn't always flush properly. A small issue which will not deter us from staying at these villas again!

The major strip of shops was only a short walking distance away. There is mainly boutique shopping and westernised restaurants. I preferred getting into the local and traditional atmosphere so we headed out to Nusa Dua to a few Balinese restaurants there. Please also visit MENEGA cafe in Jimbaran Bay for the most amazing seafood experience. Waterbom water park for the kids (and us adults) is a MUST!

Thanks guys. We will definitely see you in the near future. The Giouskos Family xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0veTrave...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL VILLAS / PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at Rumi Villas mid Feb, we loved it so much. When we arrived the staff were very welcoming and as we walked into the Villa we were pleasently suprised with the layout and size of the pool. The luxury balianese feel made us feel right at home, and we were so excited we were going to spend the next 5 days at this villa. The facilities were fantastic and I loved the huge mirror in the bathroom! Our maid prepared a fruit platter before our other friend's flight got in late & we started our first night with cocktails around the pool. The pool looked so beautiful lit up at night. Waking up in the morning in our villa we were so happy to smell the beautiful breakfast our maid had prepared for us, coming downstairs to the smell of fresh coffee and bacon and eggs were definately felt like we were in luxury!

I would highly recommend Rumi Villas and I cant wait to stay there when I travel back to Bali mid year. This place is a home away from home! Thanks to Mike for his hospitality, very professional and lots of fun always.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing