We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jetsetdeb
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our weeklong stay at Rumi Villas (2 BR Villa). The team of staff at the Villa were brilliant and looked after us, sending us home relaxed and pampered. the unit has everything you need. we had 2 teenagers travelling with us and they enjoyed the layout of the villa with the pool access from their BR. we walked to restaurants and shopping each day and Suseni looked after us in our villa and made breakie...we were well looked after. the pool and surrounds were beautiful and serene - a lovely change of pace from being out during the daytime. we felt safe everywhere we went in bali, a great family holiday. My husband enquired about a gym nearby and we were pleasantly surprised that the villa has a membership locally, which he enjoyed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H
Boronia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa I stayed in just recently was absolutely beautiful. Mike the Owner and Nanna the lovely maid could not make you feel more welcome. The Villa is stunning, with your own pool. In a fantastic location. The gangway ( laneway ) is very safe to travel alone, even at night. Security is great. After shopping all day, the Villa was a private safe haven I loved retreating too. I could not recommend the place ( Or staff ) enough. I will definitely stay there again. Great place for singles, couples, families or friends looking for a place to relax in beautiful surroundings and total privacy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonTwe...
Tweed Heads
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable place to stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had 9 people in our group but unfortunately the larger Villa was already booked so we chose 2 x 2br villas as an alternative. There was a sliding door between the two properties which was opened up so we felt we were still altogther and not staying seperately from each other. Dewi and Nana our maids are gorgeous and always smiling and obilging. The Villas are clean, modern and have an excellent atmosphere to relax in, there's a large fridge, kettle, gas stove top, filtered water urn (which after the initial supply has been used the maids can arrange for it to be restocked for a few dolalrs). The pools are small but private and were cleaned daily. The location of the property is just what we wanted; not right in the thick of things surrounded by partying schoolies and not too far of a taxi ride away from things either. There's a supermarket a few minutes walk away which we frequented regularly to restock our supply of Bintang. There's some upmarket clothing stores close by and plenty of restaurants. We walked a few minutes up to Nirvana which had Balinese dancers and excellent food and atmosphere. Massages and beauty treatments can be arranged to be done at your Villa cheaply. We had massages most days; 1 hour = 150,000 ($15). A few other people have also commented about how comfy the beds are; I have to agree, they're absolutely luxurious. We'd jump into bed and watch some of the cheap DVD's we'd brought in town most nights. We'd definately stay at Rumi Villas again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joworsf
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family holiday villa”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 nights in villa jepun. Suseni was absolutely amazing and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. Every morning we woke up to a cooked breakfast which was not only yummy but we could eat in our pyjamas! . Also great to be going home with no washing after Suseni did our laundry every day. Having our own pool was great for our 9yo son who loved being able to swim whenever he wanted to. Only a short walk to the restaurants in the main street. Highly recommend to anybody looking for value for money. In lovely surroundings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flynndunt...
Barwon Heads, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm coming back Rumi”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Rumi Villas, Mike & Ruth, Wayan and all the staff. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. Our booking was last minute, Mike went out of his way to accommodate us. 10 days of fun, relaxation and pampering. Loved the spacious rooms in the Villa and the pool was a delight to fall into after a day out and about. Very central to shops, restaurants and beach. Wayan's hospitality and care for us was outstanding, she's a gem our eye's, plus her cooking yuummmmm. If your not sure about what to do, where to go, just ask Mike or the staff they will help you. We suggest a day trip to Finn's Beach Uluwatu and Rockbar for the sunset, ask the staff to organise you a driver for the day, you won't be disappointed. Thank you again Mike & Ruth you we'll see you soon. Flynn and Em x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseyTrav...
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I recently came back from a family holiday (11 adults and 5 kids) and we shared Villa Jepun, Tunjung and Yuyu. These villas are situated in a great location, close to restaurants and shops. It is a bit of a walk to the beach in the heat but a short and cheap taxi ride. I stayed in Villa Jepun and Wayan looked after us. She was fantastic, very friendly, helpful and so efficient! She did our laundry every day and was happy to cook for us when needed. The setting is lovely, it isn't overly luxurious but very comfortable and private.

I have two small childred (2.5 years and 4 months). Safety was obviously really important to me and before we booked we had liaised with the owner to find out about the pool fences. We had been assured that they were iron gates and very secure, however when we arrived they had been tied together with rope and with a small push by my 2.5 year old, they were hanging over the edge of the pool. They did act as a deterent but we had to keep alert the entire time. We met the owner and apparently he has ordered new gates that will be secure and this would be a huge improvement. The children slept in the same room as us but if they were a bit older they would have stayed in a room that either opened out directly to the pool area or upstairs. The stairs were very steep and again I didn't feel comfortable with my son walking up or down these on his own. The upstairs rooms were huge which was brilliant sharing with the 2 kids.

Overall, the villas offer great value for money and would be perfect for adults or families with older children. We had a great stay there and would recommend them to others. I think the new pool fences will be a huge improvement for families with smaller children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K
Great Western, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Villas, good location”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I booked this villa based on the pice and location and was not disappointed. We ended up staying in 3 locations with Rumi Villas and all three were good. The villas are located just a short walk to the Main Street of semiyak, where you can shop as much as your little heart desires, also many great place to eat, Bisrot, Cafe Bali, Gingermoon. The staff at the villa were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble, they were happy to make breakfast, or organise to have our washing done. They came everyday and cleaned the villas, we arrived at odd times of the day and always had a friendly greeting. Rumi Villas go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, I would highly recommend this place to anyone, family couples or single we felt secure and safe at all times. We are definitely going back next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing