We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - ideally located, yet private coupled...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chrissy20...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - ideally located, yet private coupled with warm, friendly service”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been coming to Bali for 20 years, and have stayed at many different types of private pool villas - this is the first time I have decided that I would return to the same villa for my next trip. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa at Rumi Villas for a family holiday in January, and when we got home to Sydney, we re-booked again for September to come back with friends! The design of the villa is simple, stylish and very comfortable. Each villa is assigned it's own maid for the duration of your stay, and we fell in love with ours, Nana. Apart from cooking us delicious breakfasts each day, keeping our villa spotlessly clean, washing our clothing & assisting with things like drivers, local info etc, Nana was friendly, kind, thoughtful and personable. Rumi Villas is at the heart of everything in Seminyak, yet set far back from the main road and is therefore very peaceful & quiet. The location is a major plus...we were able to walk to the beach, to all of our favourite restaurants, boutiques & days spas, and there is a supermarket conveniently located within minutes by foot. For everything else, taxis were a short ride, otherwise, the manager Nyoman arranged a driver for us. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt-Yuko
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Our family Holiday”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have stayed at several other villas in the past and they are all fantastic! Having paid a cheaper price for Rumi compared to others, I was a bit nervous.We found no reception area when we arrived at Rumi around 6pm in Jan 2014. As we used to receive welcome drinks and cold towels on arrival, it was weird that a friendly security man open the door of our 2 beds villa(Ruru) and got drinks out of the fridge for us.The style of the villa is very rustic and homely, easy to access to shops and restaurants. Not for those who are after a very modern luxury villa.
All basic necessities in Kitchen include a stove top kettle but no microwave.Cost 15.000rp to refill 15 litter water bottle(cheap!!). Gas didn't run out during our stay but apparently around $8 for a refill.
We love that every villa has their own maid who does everything for us(That's why there is no guest service or reception). Our maid "Dayu"made our trip very special and memorable!!

Just a few concerned: Toilets flush very very slow and it can block if you use it one after the other. Not even small toiletries(shampoo etc).Steps to upstairs has no rail on one side(watch out if you have small kids).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucko111
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rumi 2 bed villa”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I would recommend this accommodation to anyone. It is positioned just a short stroll from all the restaurants, bars, clothes shops and the Coco supermarket is very conveniently close by. We were able to stroll through a few lane ways and then we were at the beach. If we felt lazy, virtually anything was a A$3 taxi ride away! We stayed in the 2 bed villa with the main bedroom upstairs with a lovely outlook and private balcony and own bathroom. Downstairs is the beautiful tropical feel open lounge/ dining area and another bedroom with its own bathroom and of course all overlooking the fabulous pool.
The villa decor and set up makes you feel relaxed and private when needed.
The very best part is the having your own staff, in our case Dawu ! It's a special holiday to have someone so pleasant around that with a smile cooks whatever you request including shopping from the local market for the ingredients . She also changed money for us, did laundry, arranged drivers, massage, tours, pretty much anything we wanted, it was done!
Just Go, You will love it!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette B
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time at Rumi, great staff and position. Dayu looked after us cooking very tasty fresh meals and keeping the place spotless, she couldn't have been more helpful. Very happy with our stay. Lynette

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorecat
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very very good”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Good honest well priced villas. If you want bling these are not for you but if you want comfortable clean villas in a great location bingo! The smaller villas could pose a few problems for those with very young kids as the stairs have no rails but the pool can be fenced off. We had a look round the 4 bedder and it looks great, we stayed in villa mimpi and had Suseni as our maid who was lovely. Go Rumi!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetsetdeb
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our weeklong stay at Rumi Villas (2 BR Villa). The team of staff at the Villa were brilliant and looked after us, sending us home relaxed and pampered. the unit has everything you need. we had 2 teenagers travelling with us and they enjoyed the layout of the villa with the pool access from their BR. we walked to restaurants and shopping each day and Suseni looked after us in our villa and made breakie...we were well looked after. the pool and surrounds were beautiful and serene - a lovely change of pace from being out during the daytime. we felt safe everywhere we went in bali, a great family holiday. My husband enquired about a gym nearby and we were pleasantly surprised that the villa has a membership locally, which he enjoyed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H
Boronia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa I stayed in just recently was absolutely beautiful. Mike the Owner and Nanna the lovely maid could not make you feel more welcome. The Villa is stunning, with your own pool. In a fantastic location. The gangway ( laneway ) is very safe to travel alone, even at night. Security is great. After shopping all day, the Villa was a private safe haven I loved retreating too. I could not recommend the place ( Or staff ) enough. I will definitely stay there again. Great place for singles, couples, families or friends looking for a place to relax in beautiful surroundings and total privacy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing