We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Time”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David S
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

great stay. My partner and I stayed here for 8 nights. Absolutely gorgeous rooms, and house keepers. Our Housekeeper nana was an absolute delight. We had breakfast cooked for us each morning, laundry done, and room cleaned everyday to perfection. awesome stay. Only thing is the villa is a little hard to find. Grab a card from the room and give to drivers needing to pick you up and you will be fine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma-loui...
1 review
“Great service and great location.”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Our party stayed at Rumi Villas from the 4-12 Feb 2014. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it was a party of two couples. We found the villas great value for money, the service by our maid Nana was amazing and the location is right in the Centre of seminyak. You have a security guard on the villa complex are night which was a added bonus. The only negative we found was not having a phone in the villas, but they are working on this apparently. The breakfast and massages were great. But we had to pay for extras such as mushrooms and bacon though, which I assumed would be included when staying in a villa and paying that amount of money. We would definately stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PutriDiaz
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“gorgeous villa, excellent staff and good location”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at rumi villa on the 24th Jan till the 29th Jan 2014, in a two bedroom villa. We bought the package deal and corresponded with Mike the owner. We got the deal which included cooked breakfast daily, transfers, 30min massage daily and a driver for two days and also a maid daily. The first day we had our transfer picked us up and take us to rumi villas. Our first impression on the villa was that it was spacious. The pool is slightly bigger than a plunge pool, the villa was well maintained. The rooms was spacious, the toilets as well. The villa is located in the heart of seminyak but away from all the noise. we had a maid called daywu for the first two nights and she cooked us breakfast daily, made our beds and even did our laundry and ironing for us! The next day we had a driver who took us to where ever we needed as it was included in our package. His name was Agus and he was very nice and knew all the directions and places we wanted to go. It was kind a relief to have a driver who was really good and he was so patient with us and waited for us.For the next three days we got a different maid and her name was Wayan, she was just as helpful as the first maid and continued to do our cooking, cleaning and anything else that we required. There was also a security guard who guarded the villas and even he was so helpful as my friend had lost her key to her padlock and the guard was able to open it with a chopping knife. Our daily massages was fantastic you can choose from a foot massage or back massage. Overall me and my girlfriends was really impressed with our stay here. We were happy with the villa it was beautiful but the staff made our stay even more pleasant as they were friendly, professional, kind and a favour was never out of their way. I would recommend this stay to anyone it was defiantly value for money and we loved the pool. When the sun cane out it would shine its rays on the pool so you do get the sun in the villa. the only negative thing I could probably say is that the toilet flush was weak at times and so can take a while for the toilet to flush but nothing that management can't work on and also it would be nice if there was a mirror in the rooms or living room as if one person is getting change in the bathroom the other is waiting for a mirror get change.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy20...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - ideally located, yet private coupled with warm, friendly service”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been coming to Bali for 20 years, and have stayed at many different types of private pool villas - this is the first time I have decided that I would return to the same villa for my next trip. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa at Rumi Villas for a family holiday in January, and when we got home to Sydney, we re-booked again for September to come back with friends! The design of the villa is simple, stylish and very comfortable. Each villa is assigned it's own maid for the duration of your stay, and we fell in love with ours, Nana. Apart from cooking us delicious breakfasts each day, keeping our villa spotlessly clean, washing our clothing & assisting with things like drivers, local info etc, Nana was friendly, kind, thoughtful and personable. Rumi Villas is at the heart of everything in Seminyak, yet set far back from the main road and is therefore very peaceful & quiet. The location is a major plus...we were able to walk to the beach, to all of our favourite restaurants, boutiques & days spas, and there is a supermarket conveniently located within minutes by foot. For everything else, taxis were a short ride, otherwise, the manager Nyoman arranged a driver for us. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt-Yuko
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Our family Holiday”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have stayed at several other villas in the past and they are all fantastic! Having paid a cheaper price for Rumi compared to others, I was a bit nervous.We found no reception area when we arrived at Rumi around 6pm in Jan 2014. As we used to receive welcome drinks and cold towels on arrival, it was weird that a friendly security man open the door of our 2 beds villa(Ruru) and got drinks out of the fridge for us.The style of the villa is very rustic and homely, easy to access to shops and restaurants. Not for those who are after a very modern luxury villa.
All basic necessities in Kitchen include a stove top kettle but no microwave.Cost 15.000rp to refill 15 litter water bottle(cheap!!). Gas didn't run out during our stay but apparently around $8 for a refill.
We love that every villa has their own maid who does everything for us(That's why there is no guest service or reception). Our maid "Dayu"made our trip very special and memorable!!

Just a few concerned: Toilets flush very very slow and it can block if you use it one after the other. Not even small toiletries(shampoo etc).Steps to upstairs has no rail on one side(watch out if you have small kids).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucko111
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rumi 2 bed villa”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I would recommend this accommodation to anyone. It is positioned just a short stroll from all the restaurants, bars, clothes shops and the Coco supermarket is very conveniently close by. We were able to stroll through a few lane ways and then we were at the beach. If we felt lazy, virtually anything was a A$3 taxi ride away! We stayed in the 2 bed villa with the main bedroom upstairs with a lovely outlook and private balcony and own bathroom. Downstairs is the beautiful tropical feel open lounge/ dining area and another bedroom with its own bathroom and of course all overlooking the fabulous pool.
The villa decor and set up makes you feel relaxed and private when needed.
The very best part is the having your own staff, in our case Dawu ! It's a special holiday to have someone so pleasant around that with a smile cooks whatever you request including shopping from the local market for the ingredients . She also changed money for us, did laundry, arranged drivers, massage, tours, pretty much anything we wanted, it was done!
Just Go, You will love it!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette B
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time at Rumi, great staff and position. Dayu looked after us cooking very tasty fresh meals and keeping the place spotless, she couldn't have been more helpful. Very happy with our stay. Lynette

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing