We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
majelaja2
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

my husband and our 2 friends stayed at Rumi Villas for a week in October. We tried to call to arrange a transfer from our villa at Jimbaran Bay, but could not get through on the phone. So we got a driver to take us there. He had quite a bit of difficulty in finding it. If you need to get there of your own accord, best to ask to be dropped off at the Red Carpet Champagne Bar and walk down the gang. We were met by the wonderful Wayan, who looked after us so well. Her breakfasts and dinner were delicious. The feast was sumptuous and her hot cakes were to die for. Nothing was a trouble to her. It is close to the Main Street in Seminyak and a short walk to the beach. The only complaint would be that there was something in the pool (insects or chlorine??) that made us all itch and sting terribly. Oh and the showers were a bit hit and miss with the water depending on the time you chose to use them. Other than that it was a wonderful week in Seminyak

Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaddieHil...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful week away”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

HI all,
My husband and I stayed at Rumi Villas for a week and loved it. Accommodation was fantastic, the only downside was the location down an alley but plenty of villas surrounding and security around made us feel quite safe, we never felt uneasy.

Lovely private pool, open living areas and wonderful maid Wayan went out of her way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We loved it. From previous reviews I was nervous about mosquito's but I honestly hardly noticed them - we had spray provided and bought our own tropical strength repellent and have had more mosquito/fly problems home in Adelaide, SA than we had there. This may have been the time of year that they aren't so bad though (1-8 September). The second bedroom was downstairs also had its own bathroom and tv/dvd player as well (ideal if two couples staying want some time apart).

The security were always present, the gardeners and pool cleaners kept the place immaculate. Cannot thank the staff enough, especially our maid Wayan who was lovely. We stayed in the very first villa as you walk down the path and never heard anyone being noisy.

I would let families know that the pool isn't fenced and the stair case has no rail and children could easily fall and hurt themselves and there is a large open fish pond. It's kind of a Mediterranean-design type set up downstairs.

As a couple we loved it and hope to one day travel with friends and stay in the adjoining walled villas.
p.s the bed was amazing and wifi worked well only one day with a hiccup

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucindaRo...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rumi Villas Stay (September 2014)”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My Family and I had a lovely time at Rumi Villas staying in Vila Mimpi. Our House Lady - Wayan was absolutely lovely and her local info was very helpful. Highly recommend having dinner in the Villa one night. Wayan cooked us a traditional Indonesian dinner and this was by far the best food we are in Bali. The villa was Close to Seminyak centre but far enough away for us to feel like we were in a Peaceful Oasis. Villa was very clean and staff were all very friendly. Thanks Mike, Ruth and the Rummi Villas staff. We will definitely be back soon - I would fly from Australia just for Wayans Cooking :) highly recommend!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Jane E R &R in Seminyak”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wonderful pampering my my own maid at Rumi Villas, sitting beside my lovely pool, in beautiful lush gardens, close enough to wander to the main drag of Seminyak for wine at sunset. Terrific break in the sun by myself. Just as suitable for couples or families.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa and Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing stay over 4 days at Rumi Villas in August. Our maid Dayu was fantastic and went out of her way to ensure we had a wonderful stay - cleaning, cooking and making sure we were comfortable. The villa was gorgeous - great pool, modern fittings and lots of room for 4 adults. We were a very short stroll away from the main shopping strip but our peaceful villa made us feel miles away - we were able to get the best of both worlds! Would absolutely recommend the villas to anyone planning a trip to Seminyak and will no doubt return again and again. Thanks Mike!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave and...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 4 who stayed for 7 days at Rumi Villas. We were very happy with the villa & the facilities it provided, however would have been nice if we didn't have to supply our own shampoo/soap/hair dryer etc. Our maid Dewi was very helpful and happy to assist whenever required. The villas are very close to restaurants and mini marts which is very handy. The rooms were very clean and the beds were excellent. Mosquitos were fairly bad, however sprays and mozzie coils were provided. The Wi-Fi was unstable most of the time so we weren't able to access emails etc. Aside from that I would highly recommend these villas.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE LOVE LOVE”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our first time to Bali and we felt very much at home at Rumi Villas. The staff took care of us so well and helped us out with all aspects of our trip from getting to local shops and restaurants to day trips to the Bali Safari and Fins Beach Club. The Villa itself was so clean and very spacious. The decor was what you expect also from a villa of this standard - just beautiful. Our pool was warm and inviting and we couldn't get the kids out of it! A perfect introduction to Bali! Thanks to everyone at Rumi Villas - we hope to be back one day soon. xxx

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing