We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lance S
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights at the Alam Bidadari Villas and enjoyed every minute of it. The villa itself was very clean and spacious. With your own good sized private pool, and lovely breakfast every morning, we cannot fault this place. The service was amazing. Nothing was too difficult for the staff to achieve. We checked out on day 4 but had a later flight but were able to leave our bags there and were able to use the showers before our flight home. Will definitely be making this our home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Dear Guests,
We are delighted to see that you experienced an amazing Balinese experience with us. It is indeed our privilege to learn that you loved all aspects of our resort and especially for the services during the stay at Alam Bidadari Seminyak. As you may know, the team is committed to exceed every guest expectation. Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable experience to other travelers.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in our resort to experience another exceptional holiday in paradise!

Best Regards,
Ketut Sudiana (dino)
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen T
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villas and exceptional service.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is beautifully appointed and clean and the pool is excellent. The service from the staff is very friendly and always helpful. They arranged for spa treatments in our villa and as we had a late flight out on our last day, we got the room until 7pm for only USD50 extra. Free transport to central Seminyak until 5pm each day was a bonus. Highly recommended and will definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you for stay @Alam Bidadari Seminyak and experienced an amazing Balinese experience with us. It is indeed our privilege to learn that you loved all aspects of our villa and especially the services from our staff. As you may know, the team is committed to exceed every guest expectation. Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable experience to other travelers.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in our resort to experience another exceptional holiday in paradise!

Best Regards,
Ketut (Dino)
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joders307...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful room with lovely staff.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed at Alam Bidadari for one night as a stop over on our way to The Gili Islands.
On arrival the staff were lovely and friendly. Very helpful on how to get around the area.
It is about a 10 minute walk away from the restaurants and shops but this didn't bother us too much.
The room was beautiful. Very clean and well appointed. The pool area was also lovely,The bathroom and shower fantastic!! We loved this place!
Our only annoyance was there seemed to be something wrong with the electricity in our apartment. As a result we couldn't listen to music while relaxing and our air con kept turning off as well as all of our lights etc. This was okay during the day while we were relaxing by the pool but at night we didn't sleep very well as our room was very warm. We called reception quite a few times and each time they came to fix it, 10 minutes later it would fuse again. As a result we had a terrible nights sleep as the room was so warm. This problem may have been fixed by now as we did mention it to staff on our departure.
We didn't find noise a problem. It's Seminyak so we expected some noise. I'm not sure there are many central places that wouldn't have traffic noise. Probably best to get something away from the town if you want peace and quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja O
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The staff is amazing”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was beautiful. I stayed in villa 7, which had sunshine from the morning until around 2pm.
The private pool is quite large and is nicely light up at night. The room is very comfortable and clean. During the day there is a bit of noise from the road and a school, but at night it was quiet. The staff offered free shuttle service until 4pm into Seminyak.
Lots of little amenities like shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, two bottles of water per room each day.
The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure a good stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2013
Dear Anja,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor.
We have read your comments about the villa and our team and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

With best regards,
Dino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely new villas with exceptional showers”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are gorgeous and although a little way out of the action, this was not an issue. The staff were very helpful, and conveyed hobestly that they are feeling their feet in getting started. The ared for our honest advice on anything we felt needed to be looked at. Food is very nice, although if more than one hot item, it has the tendancy for something to be only warm. You will need to ask for the pool/courtyard lights to be turned off if like me you prefer not lights at night. There was a little bike noise one night but nothing too offensive. The area is a hub of new buildings and villas, and in time should be a welcome change from the hubub of Seminyak town . I would definitely stay again. Plus the rain shower is the bwat I have ever had, even better than the one in the Hilton in KL. Strong water pressure a real joy .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snoozems
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful but noisy”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As stated in the other reviews, these villas are absolutely beautiful and spacious with recycled wood and antiques throughout. The staff were fantastic in making our stay a happy one. After the 1st night that was very, very noisy with dogs barking and motor bikes seemingly driving through our room, we changed to another villa. This was better but was next to a government building and the noise only started around 7 am and was gone at 5 pm, so ok at night. Brekkie was good and plentiful. They were very, very generous with their car and driver, dropping us off in the centre of Seminyak every day. We changed villas after our 7 day package and they let us stay in villa till 14.00 hrs at no extra charge and drove us to our new villa.
All in all a lovely stay but service should be more consistent.

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywher...
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Frustrating”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful

The villas have potential but to many things let it down. The villas for the price were ok,but there is to many hickups to be overlooked. The staff were very helpful and attend any needs,but we shouldn't have to be calling them all the time.
We arrived checked in (Next day realised we didn't get foot massage on arrival when checking our package),unpacked and checked out room all seemed tidy and clean.Prepared to go out to dinner and closing back sliding doors noticed when you locked together then doors could slide 20cm to right leaving a gap on the left.Called reception and the sent one of the staff to fix and they adjusted the stoppers.This worked but the stoppers moved and needed adjusting 2 more timed. 2nd day rooms were not serviced until 5pm with all brekki plated etc sitting outside all day.Then there was still left some so we dropped at reception on way to dinner.
First brekki no pastries or fruit supplied on first day, other day no butter,another no milk for coffee.
Although miner (call it petty) still its frustrating. The brekki served in room by the pool was nice,but the table was never wiped down all week. When rooms were cleaned and serviced the floor were never mopped just swept and things would not be replenished (coffee -hand towels -soap pumps were empty or watery-brekki forms for next day not left etc etc).
First day had a shower and the shower drain was blocked,you didn't have to put plug down in bath and it would fill up when tap was running.Toilet wouldn't flush properly some times and had to call them to unblock once.They unblocked the shower fist day but by end week started blocking again. In fairness they did offer to move us at the end of day 2 as unblocking bath was a bit a harder job,but as we needed to be moved from our last motel and decided we wouldn't use the bath and thought shower was now fine we declined as we just wanted to relax.
There was a 1 inch gap on both sides of sliding doors when closed and mossies , noise etc were getting in, so they stuck like carpet strips from top to bottom and this made it better.The traffic was a bit of a problem as these villas are on a bit of a by pass and you would hear every motor bike(its like they have cut there exhaust pipes of to make noisier) so take ear plugs.The towels and hand towels although seemed washed were stained marks.
Sounds probably worse than it seems but as the tittle states FRUSTRATING,we are pretty patient and don't like to fuss to much but there were so many miner things that just couldn't go unnoticed in the big picture.If they want this place to be a success as it was only opened in March 2013.They need to start getting the little things right.
Appart from all the hickups we still enjoyed our stay,if we paid any more than we did we would have been more concerned.Hope they get it right as most staff are trying to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing