We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NOW this is beautiful!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pplum1818
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“NOW this is beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to so so so many places around the world & this place Alam Bididari was excellent!! 10/10
It's not in the hustle & bustle,, it's in a peaceful lane way 10 minutes from Kuta. One tip is to make sure you book an even # unit ie. 2,4,6 or 8
They don't back onto the lane which makes them quiet as.
Mossies ain't a problem if you keep your door closed near sunset!
The staff are full of smiles & are so helpful, love em!
Yes the brekkie is good & even their room service menu food was delicious.
We will come back again for sure one day soon!
You can stay here & not go anywhere!
Cheers & love to all xox

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Dear Mr/s. Pplum,

Warmest greeting and thank you for choosing Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak as your stay during your holiday before and it's great to read that you have had a wonderful experience with us.

We do appreciate for your kind words about the Villa and look forward to seeing you again soon.

With best regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammyjuni...
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely villa and beautiful staff.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is gorgeous and the place is so clean. The king size bed is fantastic and the air con and mini bar are cold. The front desk is open 24/7 and they call taxis and arrange other things for you. Breakfast is so yummy and have a choice out of American or continental or Indonesian breakfast A bit noisy with traffic however I would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Dear Ms. Sammy Junior,

Thank you for taking time to write a review, following your experience at Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak. We're happy to hear that you love and enjoyed staying with us. We strive to create a home, away from home for each and every traveler who walked in our door. It sounds like we succeed with you.

Thanks for the wonderful feedback and look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drkaransh...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean villa with excellent and friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In Alam bidadari, we stayed at DIWA 1 which is the first villa next to restaurant. We had amazing time there, staff there is par excellence, would recommend this property to all my friends and family. Place is a bit inaccessible and some taxi driver are not familiar but carrying hotel card would help. They have taken care of us brilliantly. Thumbs up.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Dear Dr. Karan Sharma,

Warmest greeting from all the team in Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak and trust that this response finds you very well.

Thank you for sharing your comment at Trip Advisor and we all are very happy to hear from your great feedback.

Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back shortly.

All the team of Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali MISSED YOU badly.

With warmest regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonngw...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean room and friendly staff!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Alam Bidadari Seminyak one bedroom villa with private pool from 12-15 February 2014. Upon arrival at Denpasar International Airport, we were greeted by the driver who sent us to the villa at Sunset Road which is about 30mins from the airport. At the reception area of the villas, we were served with cold towel and a healthy green cai xin welcome drink which to my surprise is very tasty. I love it! We were then brought to our villa by the staff who gave us a tour of the room.

The room is very spacious with a king sized bed and mosquito net (super helpful at night as there’re many mosquitoes). They even provided a can of insecticide spray and electric mosquito killer. There is a day bed inside the room too which can be used as a massage bed (can call for masseuse to come to the villa). The bathroom is huge! With a bath tub and separate shower. It comes with a safe box as well.

The private pool is lovely, comes with two sun tanning bed and a day bed outside with a small planter. Our room (Dewi 08) is right next to a taller building so the pool is sheltered. The boyfriend thinks it’s not good as cannot sun tan but I think its fine. There’re only two rooms out of their nine villas with the pool sheltered. So just let the staff know if you want a sheltered or non-sheltered pool when booking, I’m sure they can accommodate. Breakfast is served outside by the pool. Staff would call before sending breakfast.

All the staff are very friendly and accommodating. They’ll always greet you with a smile and helps to make restaurant reservation or call for taxi/driver to send us to the places (one way out to Seminyak Square or nearby). There’re also some books/magazines (probably left behind by guests) to borrow.

It was an enjoyable stay and everyone is super nice! Would definitely recommend this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Dear Sharon Ng,

Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving such a kind and wonderful comment. We're happy that you have enjoyed your stay, not only in Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali but in another places of interest as well. On behalf of all our team, we're delighted to hear your comment and hope to excel on points you have highlighted.
We will share your particular comments to our room and service crew in regards to with our staff friendliness, clean and spacious room, delicate and precious taste of healthy juice welcome drink as they are the ones that managed.
Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali Team is definitely hoping to greet you in the Villa once again soon.

Sincere regards,
Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justgalen
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with a friend in villa number 3 and had an amazing time! Everything from the cleanliness to the excellent service and attitude from the staff really amazed me.

Although the place might be a bit inaccessible and some taxi drivers are not familiar with this villa since it is new and located in a very secluded, it is definitely worth staying because what you pay is really what you get when you stay here. Definitely worth your money!

Recommend couples to stay here as it is very private and romantic with the open bath tub concept.

The day bed by the pool is very comfortable to relax and chill by the pool as well.

The only small complaint I have is that the place has quite a bit of mosquitoes and disturbed my rest slightly at night. However the management has emailed me that they have already implemented a regular fogging program and also to air lock the openings to prevent any insects from entering the villa.

All in all a good stay and worth the money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Dear Mr. Justgalen,

I can't describe how much such comment mean to all the team in Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali and on behalf of everyone I'd like to thank you to taking your time and writing such an amazing and kind feed back.

As I have clearly mentioned previously that we periodically ( every Wednesday ) implemented a Fogging Program within all the villas and public area and in addition, we have also completed the bed room with a net, electric, spray, lotion as well as a mosquito's coil which aims at anticipating in the event mosquito may come in.

We're extremely happy that you both liked your stay in our villa and we will be glad to welcome you again someday soon or recommend Alam Bidadari Villas Semkinyak, Bali to all your family, friends and colleagues who may plan to travel to Bali in the near future.

See you again, Mr. Justgalen.

With kindest regards,

Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy J
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peace and Privacy”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

simply love the villa though some cab drivers arent familiar with the location.
it is absolutely fabulous if you are a couple on vacation.... the private pool in your own villa is just too great.
service staff respect your privacy and caters to your needs. Thank you Cass and team!
i will definitely return to the villa on the next opportunity!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Dear Andy J,

Thanks a lot for your kind words as part of feedback of your previous stay with us in Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali.

We're all pleased that overall you liked your stay in our villa and we will action immediately for a necessary sign board as a direction for those drivers who are not familiar with the villa's location. We also would like to appreciate for your room tips which are very crucial to other customers who plan to stay with Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali.

As your future reference, we're pleased to recommend you to reserve directly through our website for an extension of extra benefits, complimentary massage, return airport transfer as well.

Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali is absolutely hoping to greet you in the Villa once again soon.

Yours sincerely in HOSPITALITY,

Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison W
1 review
“Stunningly Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Beautiful accomodation. This accomodation was a little out is Seminyak , but only a 10 minute walk or 5 mins by taxi into the main shopping area if Seminyak. Perfect for our needs as we appreciated the serenity of its location. The welcoming staff were extremely helpful and being greeted each day with "Morning, how may we assist you today? (In perfect English) was delightful. The 60 min massage included in our package by the hotel staff would be on of the best massages Bali has to offer, out of this world. The maintained beautiful gardens, pool and walkway helped make this holiday enjoyable and totally unforgettable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Dear Allison W,

Thank you for choosing Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali for your recent stay in Bali. We read your comment about the Villa and we greatly appreciate that you took your time to write then, as our Guest's Satisfaction is our Prime Concern & Priority. We're all delighted to hear you had an enjoyable at our Villa.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali.

With sincerest regards,

Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing