We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hotel in Seminyak”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
georgi_ki...
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Seminyak”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this beautiful hotel in September.
We had our own villa with a private swimming pool.
Great, large villa, breakfast is being served every morning on your own porch and staff is very friendly and professional. They went out of their way to help us with one of our missing luggage on arrival into Bali and even organised for us a honeymoon cake and decorated our room with rose petals.
The only suggestion would be to provide some darker window blinds ( the ones they have are white) , the sun rises very early and can easily wake you up.
During our stay we had to wake up very early any way because of an early morning rehearsal of a music school which is located next door. ( traditional balinese songs including drums and trumpets)..not at all hotels fault, but a bit disturbing since we were there to relax!
All in all a very good experience!
Thanks to Alam Bidadari Team!


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Dear Ms. Georgy Kiwi,

Thank you very much for your gracious commends. We trully appreciate for your time and effort to write a review for Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali.

We're so pleased to hear that you found our villa to be fantastic and service provided are excellent. to you.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and hope to welcome you back here soon.

Once again thank you until we meet again.

Best regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew N
Hampton, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A taste of Bali.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Eight Bali villas each with their own private pool is what you will find here. Plenty of room inside with a King bed complete with mozzie net that the staff tie back each morning. Breakfast is included and only a couple of choices. Room service is available and served out by your pool. The sun isn't around for too long so you have to time your lounging outside to suit. Our villa No. 8 unfortunately had a cover strung up inline with the fence height and on further inspection realised that there was a seven or so level hotel just over our fence. Can't fault the cleanliness and the originality with the modern thatched roof visible inside, amazing bathroom and make sure you read up on what's included with your stay, as we missed having a free shuttle into Seminyak square daily as required.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Dear Mr. Drew,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate you mentioning our team member that helped make your stay more comfortable.

Thank you again for the time to write such a nice review about our villa and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda V
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So comfortable and modern”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently spent our last night in Bali at this new lovely villa resort, having transferred from another Alam property in Ubud.
Just a few minutes drive from the centre of Seminyak and close to restaurants our villa had a georgeous pool and comfy sun lounges to enjoy. The interior was excellent, fabulous bathroom, and very comfortable king sized bed.
Our breakfast was delivered to our villa and was delicious.
Staff were very helpful and obliging, and we totally loved our brief stay.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Dear Ms. Linda,

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for being a loyal guest to Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali.

We would like to thank you for your feedback and really appreciate for your kind words about the villa and highly hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willy92
amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“best place in Bali”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great place, just 5 minutes from the busy town.
Great staff, my suitcase didn't arrive and the staff really helped to solve the problem.
After 3 nights we travveled along and they still felt responsible for my suitcase.
Lovely breakfast and wonderfull PRIVATE pool.
Very clean. Everything was perfect!!
We will come back for sure!! Thank you all at Alam Bidadari.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Dear Ms. Willy,

Thank you for choosing Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali and it's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your gracious review about the staff and it really can make a big difference and we;re glad that they lived up your expectation.

We really apprciate your kind words about the villa and hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

With best regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJoVanua...
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely room”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a pleasant few days here.
Located in a newer area of Seminyak, our first few taxi drivers had trouble finding it until we were able to direct them. It is quiet and the villa was very clean as was the private plunge pool. The room is very spacious, enormous by European standards, with a king size bed and nicely furnished.
There was a tarpaulin over the entire pool which made it too shady for us. I gather this was partly to block the office building next door. The pool was a bit difficult to get in and out of as it had a very deep step. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was delivered to the room and the welcome drink was delicious.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Dear Mr. Jojo Vanua,

We're pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience with us.

We have shared your review and thank you for beinf our most loyal guests at Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali. We strive to create a home, away from home, for each and every traveller who walks in our door.

Thank for the wonderful feedback and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail Y
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Peace..Privacy & Tranquility..Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful tranquil villa, we very much appreciated the serenity of it all. We loved the privacy of our accommodation and pool. There was nothing to fault with our villa..beautifully appointed with daybeds..deep bath and so much more.
The staff are all absolutely lovely and took care of us brilliantly..our only complaint is that our 7 night stay passed by far too quickly.
Peaceful & Serene..Thank you all at Alam Bididari for a perfect holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Dear Ms. Gail Y,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding with your experience stay at the villa.

We're happy to hear you were impressed with the staff, room and food, therefore we do appreciate you taking the time to provide your insight.

Sincerely hope you will again visit and stay with us on your next vacation to Bali.

Kindest regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great first stop off after long flight”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed three nights after flying in from New Zealand.
Good location not far from town ( complimentary shuttle ) & relatively quiet
Staff very helpful & genuine
Rooms clean & pool excellent
Breakfast on deck in Villa great way to start day

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Dear Most Valued Guests,

Thank you for your kind review. We fully apprecisate every bit of feedback from our guests and love to hear that you're happy to experience staying with us.

We're glad tnat you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review and we look forward to seeimg you again soon.

Best regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;