We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect- can not recommend enough!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Living area
Living area looking out towards the pool
Living area
Living room towards dining room
Dining
Kitchen to dining
Dining with stairs to first floor
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom main villa
Bedroom main villa
Bedroom main villa
En-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom with separate bath & shower
Bedroom main villa
Bedroom main villa with separate dressing room
Day beds in 3 suites 2m x 1m
En-suite bathroom main villa
Separate bath & shower
Balcony main villa looking towards annex
Main Pavillion from diving board
Looking from annex to main villa
Ground floor bedroom, annex
Ground floor bedroom with separate dressing room
En-suite bathroom ground floor annex
5th bedroom, day room with full air conditioning
Day room/5th bedroom
Annex garden
Diving board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gabby M
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect- can not recommend enough!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is amazing. I cannot even put into words how great it is. For starters, the booking process was so, so easy. Janine was amazing, got back to all my emails within hours, and answered any query I had, no matter how big or small. We travelled with a group of 8 adults, and all of us were really pleased. We were welcomed with complimentary drinks, and smiling staff. The place was awesome- huge bedrooms, bathroom and living areas throughout, with all modern, western appliances. There were great communal living areas, but also enough privacy to get away from the other guests if needed. The location could not be better. Bintang supermarket is located directly outside the laneway, and all cafes, pubs, bars, shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. The staffs were unbelievable. They were there whenever we needed them, spoke great English and were amazing cooks! I could not fault their service. They also were able to organise anything we needed, from drivers, to appointments, to recommendations on things to see and places to eat. The grounds were immaculate, and the pool a fantastic focal point. I will definitely be back to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali7250
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Villa - great location in Seminyak”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Bali 6 times and our recent stay at Villa Annecy was our best holiday!

My dealings with Natasha (who manages the property from the UK) was fantastic! Natasha would answer my emails straight away no matter what time of the day. We appreciated the 'pre-shopping' service that was available and then on arrival the complimentary case of bintang beer!

The villa itself is way bigger and nicer than we expected from the photos. The villa worked well with two families - the bedrooms are big, plenty of storage, great bathrooms. The pool area is awesome, we loved the bar stools in the pool and the kids loved the diving board and spa.

Made and her helpers were great, nothing was too much trouble! From organising restaurants, spa bookings, laundry and baby sitting.

My daughter had her 'best birthday ever" her words. We woke up and came downstairs to the living area that was decorated with a birthday banner, balloons, streamers and table decorations. A lovely personalised chocolate cake and the staff singing happy birthday!

The villa is a 2 minute walk to Bintang supermarket and Café Seminyak -very handy.

We will definitely will be back one day!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangiora New Zealand
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie J
Devonport, Australia
1 review
“Great entertainer!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed with a group of 9 and thoroughly enjoyed the layout of the villa including the diving board and jacuzzi. Ideally the venue caters for 8 as the 'childrens room' was just a day bed and TV and was a thoroughfare in order to get to two of the bedrooms so no privacy or facilities. It would not be suitable for children anyway due to the unfenced pool but it was perfect for us as a group of adults. The staff were very accommodating and we felt very safe leaving personal items behind on our day trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, air-conditioned bedrooms
Liked least: The long laneway to get to the villa
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you for your honest review, but I would like to point out that Villa Annecy was built specifically for our own family and we have young children. Since the beginning we have had many families stay with children of all ages, but we always advise our guests that the villa has a large pool unable to be fenced off and parents must be vigilant when it comes to the safety of their children in the water.

The day room is a place for children to relax, watch films and play games etc. without disturbing the peace of adults relaxing in the other living areas, but as you say can be converted to a large double bedroom for bigger parties if required.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suelou22
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Bali style tropical Villa”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

4 family groups stayed in this beautiful villa. We enjoyed the open style dining area opening out on the lovely clean pools that wove around the garden. It was a haven just off the hustle and bundle that is Seminyak. Close to nice restaurants, shops and the beach. Wonderful friendly staff always there to help us with any adventures we planned, nothing was too hard for the staff, from cooking lovely breakfasts to going to the bank for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing