We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa in a great location - highly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Living area
Living area looking out towards the pool
Living area
Living room towards dining room
Dining
Kitchen to dining
Dining with stairs to first floor
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom main villa
Bedroom main villa
Bedroom main villa
En-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom with separate bath & shower
Bedroom main villa
Bedroom main villa with separate dressing room
Day beds in 3 suites 2m x 1m
En-suite bathroom main villa
Separate bath & shower
Balcony main villa looking towards annex
Main Pavillion from diving board
Looking from annex to main villa
Ground floor bedroom, annex
Ground floor bedroom with separate dressing room
En-suite bathroom ground floor annex
5th bedroom, day room with full air conditioning
Annex garden
Diving board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Britt S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa in a great location - highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa Annecy for 8 nights in November and it was so much better than we had expected! We had a total of 9 adults staying and there was plenty of room for everyone.
The bedrooms were all very clean and beds were so big and comfortable. Air-conditioning in the bedrooms was excellent.
There was plenty of room to sit in the lounge room/dining area as well as outside.
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The table was set by the staff each morning for breakfast and the breakfast was great. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We ordered in one night and gave them our order to phone through for delivery. There is also an in-house catering menu that we organised for them to cook dinner for us, at a very reasonable price - highly recommend the Meat/Seafood BBQ. Was outstanding!
Included in the price was return transfers to the airport which was great, especially for a large group. We also organised a couple of day trips and they organised the car for us for a small fee.
We loved the pool area and spent most of our free time in the pool. Was all very clean and well maintained. Diving board and basketball hoop were a lot of fun!
Location was great and a short walk to the main street in Seminyak. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby - no more than a $5AUD cab ride if you want to go a bit further out.
Would definitely recommend the Villa Annecy and will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area, location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne R
1 review
“Large Groups / Families (with older children) an oasis in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Villa Annecy was perfect for our large group - 3 families comprising 6 adults and 6 children (ages 11-17).
The villa was even more spacious than advertised (or as indicated in photographs) with the large pool (plus two plunge pools and spa) basketball ring and diving board being a big hit with our teenagers and adults alike. We decided to dine in one evening as we were so comfortable staying at the villa as it felt like a "home away from home". The villa staff ordered in for us and we had a great evening swimming and enjoying the beautiful space. Villa Annecy's staff are wonderful - Made and Wayan made our stay so comfortable. The dining room features a large12 seat dining table which was immaculately laid out each morning for breakfast. The villa location is great - only a few minutes walk from Bintang Supermarket. The owner communicated pre-arrival villa details well in advance. The mini bar prices were also very reasonable! We highly recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space (larger than I thought and its proximity to shops
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Hi Leanne

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We really appreciate your comments and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to get out there ourselves in December (even though we will be working on villa improvements, it will not diminish the enjoyment of our stay - especially for the kids).

We really hope that you come back to Villa Annecy the next time you are in Bali.

Natasha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leecok
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Holiday ”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for 8 nights with two families in September/October. We were wanting somewhere where we could simply stop and relax- this place was perfect for that!!

9 people in total- 4 adults and 5 children- but there was enough space for even more! Each family had their own section which meant ample space and places to escape if you wanted some down time.

As per everyone else's reviews, the staff were amazing. So attentive, kind, capable- they really made the stay easy. Dewar, Wayan, Wayan and Made- you are all wonderful! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

The pool is very deep in one section- and doesn't really have a super shallow end. If you have little active ones that can't swim, this would be a stress as pool has no fences and is literally part of the lounge room. You'd definitely want to bring floaties!!! Big kids and adults however swum all day- a definite highlight of the home. The basketball ring had a lot of action with our group!

Location was great- lots to do and eat on the street outside- take a walk and get to all the seminyak 'hot spots.' Or if you're feeling lazy, catch a taxi for under $5AUD.

The air con on bedrooms was beautiful which made for a relaxing nights sleep in the cool. Four poster beds with mozzie nets- stunning.

Booking through Natasha was super easy and all questions answered immediately.

My only negative was that some of the decor and house fixtures are getting a bit old and tired... However this really didn't detract from what was a fun and peaceful break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for leaving your honest review, we really do appreciate all feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the staff as much as we do.

As you say there are no very shallow areas in the pool, apart from the long steps leading in and also the large square steps in the little pool, We have previously had guests request a pool fence and it seems to work very well by fitting it inside the villa meaning that all of the doors can still be open but little kids cannot run out to the pool unaided, as you say the pool is such an integral part of the villa, so for other guests please just ask and we can send details.

We have a 2 week visit in December, when we will be ordering new soft furnishings etc. and the villa is closed for 3 weeks in late January/February 2017 to undertake refurbishment and upgrade works, so you will see a big difference the next time you visit us? :-)

Best wishes, Natasha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizwal81
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plenty of room and relaxation for our extended family in Seminyak”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Villa Annecy with our extended family to celebrate my father-in-law's 70th birthday. The booking process with Natasha was so easy and I was put at ease knowing I was paying in Australian Dollars to an Australian bank account.

There were 4 couples and 5 children aged between 4 and 11. Each couple enjoyed their own beautiful bedroom complete with ensuite. We had our two children sleep in our room with us (on the daybed and another mattress) and the other three children used the extra living room as their bedroom.

We arrived very late in two groups (10:30pm and 12:30am). The lovely drivers met us at the airport and we arrived to find freshly made welcome drinks. All of the staff were absolutely wonderful! They were very accommodating of our requests and Made very kindly organised for myself to have my own special pancakes made with rice flour as I am coeliac. In the morning we awoke to a beautifully set table and the smell of pancakes cooking. It was the perfect start to our family holiday.

Throughout the stay there is nothing we could have wanted for. We spent most of the days lazing by the pool, the kids would have been happy if we stayed there all the time! From organising a day trip to the mountains for my parents-in-law, to recommending places to eat and making dinner reservations to organising a tailor to make some dresses for me, the staff were knowledgable and efficient. Another great feature was that there were staff with us 24 hours a day. We didn't have to worry about who had the key or locking up. We could come and go feeling quite safe everything was being looked after back at the villa.

We took the option for home cooked meals on a few of the days. There is a mix of both traditional Balinese and western cuisine available. All meals were absolutely delicious! We especially enjoyed the traditional Indonesian banquet on one of the nights.

When the time came to go home. We must say we were very sad to go! Everyone had a different highlight of the villa stay that was their favourite.

Thank you Villa Annecy for a wonderful holiday. I would highly recommend a stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and not having to lift a finger!
Liked least: Some areas of the house are ageing slightly but this is soon to be refreshed I believe.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellep...
1 review
“Villa with great staff and excellent location”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in the villa for 9 nights we were 5 adults and 5 children. We were greeted at the airport by 3 friendly drivers who dropped is off to the villa. We were then met by Made and her friendly staff. The whole time we were there the staff were so helpful and friendly. The villa is located in a great location easy to walk to the shopping area. It was a fantastic villa for families the pool had a diving board a basketball ring and also a spa. Everyone enjoyed the pool area. This was far one of the best villas we have stayed in at bali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romillybo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome Villa we loved it and wished we had stayed longer”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We go for a girls holiday somewhere different every year, but this year we hit jackpot. The villa was amazing, big bedrooms and bathrooms - the pool was fantastic, huge with a diving board. Made was just so so helpful and Wayan's breakfast pancakes were delicious.

We were asked not to have music on loud after 10.30 at night because of families with children staying in local villas but that was fine as we were just about to go out then. The villa is in the perfect position for getting to bars and restaurants.

From the villa there is a great running loop down the lane, along the beach and back up and it's really quiet in the mornings. We are coming back next year but for 7 nights rather than 5.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, pancakes
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynmclean
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We were disappointed with this Villa. We were expecting something a bit more special for the price we paid.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was very expensive and everything was extra! The staff were very pleasant however and the location was good, close to the Main Street of Seminyak. The bathrooms looked magnificent but there wasn't enough hot water to be able to use the baths. We were informed that this is always the case. There was no airconditioning in the one and only seating and dining area, only large fans. There was adequate cooling in the bedrooms but none in the bathrooms, so it was like a sauna. Our bathroom was open to the sky which seemed lovely until it rained and filled up with mosquitos! There was mould in the kitchen drawers and cupboards. Two of our party got swimmers ear infections from the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No airconditioning in living areas.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Many thanks for the comments regarding your stay 2 months ago. We take all feedback extremely seriously and would respond as follows:

1. Included in a stay with us: return airport transfers, daily cooked breakfast, unlimited Wifi, bottled water, tea, coffee, sugar, milk, all toiletries, fully serviced villa staffed 24 hours a day. We aim to communicate effectively what is/is not included before your stay, I am sorry if you felt there should have been ‘extras’.

2. We use the bath's ourselves when we come each year and even though they are extremely big they always fill 2/3 full with hot water. So I was surprised at your comment, however we recently replaced a hot water tank and I will discuss with Made to check that it is now working properly.

3. The Dining/Sitting area is very large with high ceilings, there are three sets of doors that open out on to the pool area and are almost always left open by guests to enjoy the pool, air conditioning would be ineffective and as you say there are two ceiling fans but we also recently purchased a large portable air cooler and guest feedback on this has been positive.

4. Bali is a tropical country and there are mosquitos. We have a mosquito management procedure in place using an external contractor that includes full fumigate of the villa every two weeks, we also put coils in the rooms every night and we have full mosquito nets for every bed, but we also recommend all guests bring spray with them. We really wish there were no mosquitos in Bali but unfortunately this is out of our control.

5. The guest after you kindly emailed me during their stay to say that she felt the kitchen needed a deep clean and some new dishcloths and we immediately bought in a cleaning company to remove everything from the cupboards, replace dishcloths etc. during a 2 day break in guests at the beginning of August.

6. Our pool is maintained to an extremely high standard as is evident from all of the 5 star reviews on this site, we are sorry to hear that two of your group got ear infections, this has never been reported to us before and due to the rigorous daily management of the pool treatment system we feel it is highly unlikely and almost impossible for the pool to be any source of bacterial infection.

As we do not live in Bali ourselves, we rely on honest feedback from guests which is why we provide review cards after every stay. We use the comments to help us constantly maintain and improve the villa but we use your specific comments in the most constructive way possible as part of our continuous improvement process.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing