We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
The Pool
Terrace
The Pool
Ahhhhh, perfect
Partly shaded pool - perfect for the kiddos.
Who wants dinner and drinks by the pool? Yes please.
Spend quality time in.
What will your private chef serve you today?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MerrinWal...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We loved our stay at the Umalas retreat villa. Kay was always quick to reply to my emails and answer any questions as well as organising things for when we arrived. We stayed with family and 2 young children aged 2 and 5. The rooms were very clean, well equipped and the private bathroom in each was fantastic. Our house keeper and cook was amazing. Her meals were fantastic and all staff went out of their way to help whether it was to order a taxi, book transport or order some food. The pool is fantastic.
Although the villa is just out of Seminyak and the Main Street its so much quiter and only $3 australian to get into the Main Street of Seminyak via taxi. Just request a meter taxi. We would recommend staying here to our family and friends. Hope to visit again soon.

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Hi Merrin,
We're so glad that you had a great time. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
Kindest regards,
Anthony & Kay Shearn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in Umalas retreat II for 9 days and we are still upset we arent there anymore.
The place is very well thought out and furnished perfectly. All the staff are wonderful especially Rosmini and her cooking is phenomenal! Putu picks you up from the airport and takes you to the villa at any time complimentary (our flight arrived at 2am) and we were greeted by the security staff and Rosmini with welcome drinks and a nice cold towel. The pool would have to be the best part of the villa we would swim in it morning noon and night. Very private and the ability to put a do not disturb sign on the front of the villa door is a nice touch. Its in a great location just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to let you enjoy your holiday peacefully but then a 5 min scooter ride into seminyak or about 3 dollars AUD in a cab!
We absolutely can not wait to be back!!!!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thanks for your review Luke, and for your forward booking.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Umalas Retreat soon.
Kindest regards,
Anthony & Kay Shearn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madora H
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The experience we had at Umalas Retreat is one of the reasons why people come to Bali, ultimate villa experience! Privacy, pool and people! My husband enjoyed staying in, away from the hustle and bustle(which was good as well, to an extent), with Rosmini attending to our every need! The facility is guarded 24/7 and breakfast was always great, you can even request traditional indonesian meals and Rosmini is such an amazing cook. Putu, is also available to drive you around wherever you want to go, whether just around the corner, of for a full day trip to anywhere! Great experience, great food and great people!

Date of stay: October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Hi Madora,

Thanks so much for your lovely words.
I'm glad you enjoyed your Bali break. Come back and visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,
Anthony & Kay Shearn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LysNicol1...
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Ultimate relaxation and service”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We travelled with our 2 young children and chose this villa because we needed to get away from the stress of daily life and be a family again.. We were not disappointed at all!!! From Putu picking us up in his car and showing us some sights along the way, too Rusmini the villa chef/cleaner is the BEST!!!! our kids loved her and she even babysat for us aswell.. We totally trust her and we had her cook for us every day whether it was just breakfast or 2 meals a day.. we were never disappointed. So kind hearted and so welcoming and also her trainee is great with kids, he spent a lot of time playing with our young ones and they adored him :) The guards are just wonderful, opening and closing doors for you and helping with shopping bags, there was nothing that was too much for them, our kids also loved hanging out with them.. Kay was an absolute pleasure to deal with in regards to booking and paying.. so simple and easy and there was nothing that she couldn't help us with.. Everything you could ever want in a private villa is here right at this villa!! Don't waste your time looking elsewhere :) Kay we will be back and we HIGHLY recommend this villa to everyone!!! the staff are amazing!! you should be very proud of this amazing place :) xxx

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxation, kay has thought of everything to make it a dream holiday
Liked least: having to leave :(
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Hi Alyssa,
What can we say; we're humbled by your kind words. Thank you.
It sounds like you got the most out of your Bali Holliday, and I know our staff enjoyed having you there.
Come back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Anthony & Kay Shearn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thanks for your review Nick. So glad that you enjoyed your time with us.
Please come and visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,
Anthony & Kay Shearn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky_Bar...
Backnang, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Hi R,
Thanks so much for your review. Your kind words are appreciated by all of us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Anthony & Kay Shearn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.