We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Eden is a balinese word !”
other travellers have booked this property
Our long lap swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our long lap swimming pool
Swimming pool Geladak
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Our long lap swimming pool
Swimming pool
Geladak
Tropical Garden
Master Suite
Dressing Master
Our staff
Room 6
Room 6
Bathroom 6
The Bedroom
Bedroom 7
The Bedroom
Media Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Lasne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eden is a balinese word !”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We spent10 wonderful days at the Tiga Pulluh Villa and at the moment of reviewing this place, we can't really find any criticism to formulate. (Probably the first time it happens to us !). This newly built Villa is decorated with exquisite taste, each room has its own style and combines authentic pieces of balinese and javanese artwork with high quality equipment (good beds, fine linens, silent aircon, flat screen with satellite, open air bathrooms with rain showers, ...). The pool also is nice, (20m long !), but if you have small children, make sure you ask to rent a security fence since there is no protection there. The situation of the villa is excellent, in the very heart of Seminyiak, 5 minutes from the beaches on a scooter, but nevertheless in a very quiet surrounding, away from the insane balinese traffic. Cherry on the cake, the staff of this villa is simply perfect. Meigi, the local manager, is leading her "dream team" with an iron hand in a velvet glove. She will make sure you are given the tips and tricks to discover Bali or the surrounding islands. Need a taxi ? Need to book a scooter or a table in a restaurant ? You want a massage at home ? Want to go to Ubud ? Your nails need to be done ? Ask Meigi ! Thank you also to Catur, Aris, Aptari, Made and all the others ! Our wishes were realised in the minute, from the breakfast till the light extinction. (Comment regardind the breakfast : the former negative comment on Tripadvisor regarding the menu has been taken into consideration : bacon and eggs were served without extra charge). The room service was done at the perfection, several times a day. As conclusion, we found the only one drawback of such a stay in heaven : it is VERY hard to come back down to earth afterwards !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Wow effect when you discover this magnificent villa
Liked least: when we had to leave !
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milovilo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa but staff lacking..”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were blown away by its beauty when we arrived, the rooms are lovely and the pool is huge, great tv room and lounge area. We were three families with 8 children 2-11yrs.
We were told the cost included breakfast but because we were over the 10 people, if we wanted breakfast for the extra four people we would need to pay $15USD per person which i thought was too high for kids so said no - lucky we did! I had assumed breakfast would be eggs, bacon etc like most villas, but it was small plates of fruit and cold toast. Our kids woke up early each day but we had to wait ages for breakfast and you felt like you couldnt go into their kitchen, but when we popped our heads around we noticed they would be cooking themselves egg breakfast before ours? the other problem was the towels, we often had to ask for more dry towels and sometimes had to ask for the cushions to be put back on the chairs by the pool which i think they took to sleep on.
The towels would be put back up on the rack if you put them on the floor instead of being washed..my friend got really sick and there was some sick on the towel so he put it in the empty bath and they hung it back up in the bathroom.
The babysitters we had in one night were excellent - very good price and lovely ladies
Unfortunately our ipad got stolen from the villa, i really cant image any of the staff taking it or the babysitters but the front door was often open and the night it went missing we believe the door had not been closed that night. Disapointing.

Overall, a beautiful villa - it just needs a few tweaks. For example if the villa had provided us with a big breakfast (which wouldnt cost them much considering the price per night), i probably wouldnt be writing this review.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Dear Kaleicha,

It is Meigi here, manager of Villa Tigapuluh, writing you as respond to your comments and wishing to apology for the problems you have been facing.

First of all, thank you for staying with us (check in: 2 Nov, check out: 6 November 2014).
With 6 adults & 8 children, you were booked 5 bedrooms only, sleep up to 10 adults comfortably. But as agreed you are willing to share beds with the children. So we accept the request.
Because and thanks to a late booking, you’ve been charged for a very special rate for use as 5 bedrooms.

It is true that we were providing breakfast only for 10 guests since you rent as 5 bedrooms. Yes, you refuse to pay additional $15/person for the breakfast, and agree will buy yourself the ingredients for these extra breakfasts.
We are taken your valuable input seriously and have already decided to change current breakfast style with additional eggs, bacon, corn flakes with milk, and some croissants/Danish also choice of Indonesian breakfast with Fried rice, Fried noodle, and chicken porridge.
Concerning the preparation for breakfast, we will ask a professional to better train the staff to serve the breakfast in effective way and faster.
However, I have to say that it was nearly impossible that the staff cook the eggs for themselves before you. Hoping it was only your assumption because it took long time for them to prepare the eggs.
In addition, I can guarantee that staff would not cook any of their meals in the kitchen.

Regarding dirty towels, it was a very surprising and disappointing surprise for me as the manager since staff has been trained that if guests leave towels on the ground or in the bathtub the towels will have to be replaced immediately. We really apologies there must have been missed happened with your friend, but since now, we have decided not just towels that placed on the floor or in the bathtubs, but every time they found dirty towels they should replace it with fresh ones.

The most impossible happened was the staff that stole your iPad. We received already many guests before you and never experience this before. I believe my staff, if they need to be bad by taking things from the guest, then they would do that since the first beginning. Moreover, I have investigated them and they were ready to be taken to police if necessary at that time. I believe this must be a good sign that they willing to cooperate and be responsible for bad things happened in house. I’d like also to remind you that we have security guardian working every night from 05:00PM to 08:00AM. They have to make sure the door is closed every night and nobody enter the property.

I found it was very helpful of you to write this review and to highlight some lack of details found while staying with us.

Our villa started to receive guest back in August 2014 and was still on process to serve our guest with the best service we have.
We need these kinds of reviews to improve our service to be “best among the best”

And yes, we admitted there are many things need adjustments and to make our villa is nearly perfect for each of our guest. That is our dream and we will make it happen.

Once again, we are really appreciated your comments and reviews, Kaleicha.
If happen you would like to coming back and stay with us again, we really hope we can do something special for you and family.

Thank you.


Meigi Telussa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole F
Saint-Raphael, France
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Mercy Carole - kisses from all the staff!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier G
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing