We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kimaya

View from the entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the entrance
The Pool - Outside Area The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from the entrance
The Pool - Outside Area
The Pool
The Pool
Living-Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Master Bedroom
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
Patio
Street
Enjoy your holiday :-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CocktailD...
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed in this beautiful villa two weeks ago & I miss it so much. The owner Christophe was so fantastic from the first time I sent him a message. When we arrived he was there to greet us & show us around plus he gave us some tips on places to visit as we were in Bali for the first time.
The villa was beautifully clean & each bedroom has its own walk in robe & bathroom. Made the housekeeper is so lovely & comes everyday & does a fabulous job. We enjoyed the pool & open living area & the kitchen had everything we needed. I highly recommend this villa & look forward to staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S
1 review
“Fantastic Villa, that I would reccomend to anyone.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very close to the main Seminyak strip for shopping, money changing & restuarants with a mini mart about 200m at the end of the road & the beach is not very far away. The villa is very comfortable, tastefully decorated & the rooms/ensuites are generous in size. The private pool is long & deep enough for swimming & is well mainained. The owner Christophe is friendly & helpful. Made, our housekeeper, is a great young man, who cleans the villa to a very high standard. I would stay here again & again,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha C
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Private Oasis”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was exactly what we were looking for in Seminyak. Close to the shops (and the Bintang supermarket), but away from the main street. It was great to be able to come back to the villa each day and close the gate and be in our own secluded private oasis. The pool is great, its a proper swimming pool 7 x 3 metres which is clean and regularly serviced. Perfect for just the two of us who wanted time alone. The kitchen, dining, lounge area is a good size with a full sized dining table, refrigerator and kitchen. The kitchen has lots of appliances, cutlery, glassware and crockery. A safe for your passports and valuables was very welcome. Lots of extras such as books, games, DVDs. Nice air conditioned bedrooms. Good hot water and pressure in the showers. (there is an out door shower as well for when you want to wash off before and after the pool). The owner Chris is great and gave us a long list of places to visit and eat. We worked our way through a lot of them. He has a driver who can do day trips for you which was good. The house cleaner kept the place spotless. (we did ask to have him come every second day as we wanted privacy and they were happy to accommodate). The villa is close enough to walk to Shelter for breakfast each day and the supermarket. We downloaded the Bluebird taxi app and were able to book taxis from our villa to places such as Sarong for a special dinner. Nice modern villa with a good sized TV, DVD player, lots of adapters for your non-european appliances. Fresh drinking water on site for both cold and hot drinks (the tap water in Bali is not potable). We arranged pick up and drop off from the airport through Chris. Special thank you to Christophe for the flowers for our 26th wedding anniversary, they were lovely and made a great start to our 8 night holiday at the villa. Would stay here again and highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl S
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic villa, great place to stay.”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

10 night stay at the Villa was everything we hoped for. Secure villa with 3 private king sized, air conditioned, ensuite bedrooms are as in the pictures. The daily housekeeper Made, is a nice & friendly young man, who does his job to a high standard. Close to dining, Bintang & shopping, with a 24hr mini mart at the end of the street. Pool is well maintained. Christophe, the owner is very helpful & easily reached. No hesitation in recommending this villa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for our Holiday”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great family / friend Villa. Location was good. Villa was well maintained, Pool was very clean. Rooms nicely decorated and well upkeep. Toilet was Clean. The Villa Garden was well upkeep. The kitchen is a fully equip kitchen for cooking. What you see on the photos is what you get.
The Owner, Christophe is very attentive, gave us a tour of the villa and also attend to the Air-Condition when we pointed out to him that it was not Cold. His recommended Driver was also good. He answered all our question and gave us some suggestion. He even help to make arrangements for a child seat. Very friendly and attentive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taufik Y
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“GREAT LOCATION AND PLACE”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I love stay in This villa, christophe serve me good when i come holiday in bali with my family, great place,very clean, easy to go everywhere enjoy and explore bali.Thanks Christophe

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing