We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
From Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From Entrance
From Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
From Entrance
From Entrance
from outdoor shower
panorama
Outside view
View to Second BEdroom
Kitchen
Evening
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Evening
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Outside path
Front door entry
path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
deBoRaHRu...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a gem. I had a truly fabulous time staying with a friend at Villa Iris. We loved the spacious villa, garden and wonderful accommodation.
The villa is clean and very comfortable. The kitchen is perfect if you like to cook during your stay. There is filtered water, ice in the freezer, breakfast for your first morning. Small touches such as providing insect repellant are very thoughtful.
The villa is very private, yet close to great cafe's, restaurants and supermarkets. Everything is within walking distance. Marc and his team were very helpful with information on best places to eat, bars and in fact any advice we required.
Lulu the resident dog is a legend.
i look forward to my stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnitedGir...
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect little oasis - gorgeous villa and great location”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here late April with hubby and 2 friends as one of us had stayed here last year. Can't fault the villa - it is a perfect little oasis away from the hustle of the busy Kerobokan streets - perfect size for 2 couples- the pool was heaven after pounding the sweaty streets! Everything you need is in the kitchen - lovely high ceilings and an open plan feel in the lounge and dining area with folding glass doors out to the garden and pool area - great place to chill out by the pool under the shady cabana - and the staff were fantastic - thanks to Marc for a great welcome, plenty of tips and to Mega and the others for organising scooters, day trips and just being there if we needed anything without being intrusive - flowers on my birthday were a lovely touch. Would recommend to anyone who needs a place for 2-4 guests and we'll definitely go back ourselves - location was great to get to Oberoi, Seminyak - hire scooters to explore the area if you can handle the traffic - which seems mad but actually moves pretty well considering how many are on the road. Eating out tips - Fat Gajah for amazing dumplings and great margaritas - La Favela for bonkers deco and buzzy atmosphere - upstairs at Mamasan for cocktails, great good in a gorgeous setting. Can't wait to go back - and to Villa Iris...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and comfy beds
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helga H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Villa that ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Villa Iris is a gorgeous villa in a fabulous location, walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. It is private and most comfortable, perfect for friends or two couples traveling together, as the second bedroom is a lovely free standing room with its own amenities. The property itself is spacious with a fantastic size pool. The villa comes with a fully equipped kitchen (not that there is a need for cooking with the dozens of options near by) and fresh filtered water is also provided through your stay.

The villa is an absolute treasure for a great price.

Marc was very hospitable and checked in with us to ensure all is in order.
Lola is a gorgeous addition to the villas, a friendly, spunky dog!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shweta_Ty...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and at the end of our stay our only regret was that we should have stayed longer! The location is excellent, villa is as good (if not better) than the pics available online, pool is marvelous and villa staff truly great. Marc is the perfect host. He was available during our check-in and check-out and was just a call away through our entire stay. he recommended some great places to stay and eat-out in Bali. We were surprised even when he extended his help after we checked out to stay in Ubud for few days. I would like to mention that he was stuck in some personal problems one day but, still kept helping us with information through phones and sms. Great villa - great value for money - one of the great memories we have of Bali. Good luck to Marc & team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L. B
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our stay at Villa Iris was everything you hope a holiday will be. Peaceful, relaxing and completely untroubled.

Marc, the property manager was a pleasure to deal with from the very start and accommodated every request we made, from bedding arrangements for our 4 year old to late transfer to the airport. The on site manger, Mega, was also incredibly helpful, arranging scooter hire and answering all our questions. Under NO circumstances should you miss her cooking. Seriously. If you stay here, schedule one night at home to be catered by Mega.

The villa itself is extremely comfortable and a bit roomier most Bali accommodation. The 2 br villa we stayed in even had a small yard along side the pool and a wonderful cabana with daybeds and a ceiling fan. The kitchen is better than anywhere we had stayed previously.

The location was perfect for us, not too close to the busy main eat street of Seminyak but not too far away. It’s also nice and close to Lio Square, at the the top of Pettitinget, where there is a wealth of great food. Livingstone, an amazing patisserie, was just around the corner, and at the top of the street itself were two well supplied mini markets.

My wife travels to Bali regularly and my son and I have accompanied her a few times. For any future trips we will definitely be contacting Marc to stay at Villa Iris again. Can’t wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet and convenience to everything we needed.
Liked least: The short duration of our stay.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing