We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
From Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From Entrance
From Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
From Entrance
From Entrance
from outdoor shower
panorama
Outside view
View to Second BEdroom
Kitchen
Evening
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Evening
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Outside path
Front door entry
path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
imaSydney...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had such an incredible stay at Villa Ava.

The location is PERFECT! A quick walk to the best part of Seminyak - you could not beat the location it's in.

The Villa is incredible - so beautiful, high quality materials and immaculately kept. They supply everything you could need (Kitchen, glasses etc) and a AUX cord so you can listen to your music.

The pool is beautiful, a great temperature and nice and big. The driver picked us up from the airport without any drama! Very easy to find him and the trip there was quick.

The staff are lovely, really friendly without being overbearing.

The breakfast (included) is okay - there are so many great options in Seminyak so we usually ate out.

Overall an incredible stay- better than other villas i've stayed in all at a very reasonable price.

Would absolutely recommend.

Cheers,

Ally

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie...
Graz, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at the beautiful and peaceful Villa Iris for three nights was the best choice we could have made. The Villa itself was stunning and in real even better than on the pictures. The stylish furniture, the cute gazebo and our private pool - all of this made our vacation unforgettable. Marc, the manager of Villa Iris, was the best host you could imagine. He has arranged surf lessons and a vulcanotrek for us and he was always very very helpful and caring and just interested into making our stay perfect. The location of the villa was also great. There were shops and restaurants nearby and you could also let Mega, the Day manager of the Villa, cook for you if you don't want to leave the Villa. She is able to cook many different meals from which you could choose your favourite one and it tastes just delicious. The kitchen was fully equipped and both of the bedrooms have a goodworking aircon. They have also provided cool drinking water all the time. I highly recommend this beautiful Villa to everyone who wants to make their vacation unforgettable and I'm already planning to come back again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovesIndo...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Position - quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Iris was perfect for what I wanted. It's located just of Jl. Kerobokan, close to all that Seminyak has to offer, but is very quiet and peaceful. You can't hear the traffic, so you could be anywhere!

Host Marc is very attentive, and Manager Mega is there to help with anything you need.

The villa is spacious, has beautiful gardens, and the pool is perfect.

There's some really interesting shops in Jl. Kerobokan, so take a walk if you're heading to 'Eat Street'.

It's also only metres from the gorgeous Warisan Restaurant, and Jl. Petitengit where so many great eateries are located.

Great spot ! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjam V
Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This villa is SUPER-SWEET! 5***”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

In the heart to all the action in Seminyak, yet peacefully private, and was IDEAL for our family with kids looking for a relaxed holiday (but would also make a great romantic getaway for a couple or a group looking to have a good time).

The actual villa is SUPER NICE. Luxurious. And has EVERYTHING you need. Including a fully functional kitchen where you can prepare your own meals.

We felt like a kings lounging on the pool side, relaxing on the huge open living room and watching a movie on the hi-def flat screen, cooking in the state of the art kitchen, and getting an awesome nights sleep in the very comfy bedrooms with great aircons and separate bathrooms (like I said - super sweet!)

This is easily(!) the nicest place we've ever gotten to stay and beats out the half dozen 4-star hotels I've recently stayed in.

I LOVED that just right outside the door you'll find 100s of amazing restaurants from affordable local warungs to 5-star award winning cuisines. The shopping and SPA scene around the villa is amazing, you’ll find everything you need within a short walking distance or a quick cab drive (and the famous Seminyaks white sand beach is within a walking distance).

Finally - Marc was the nicest, coolest and most accommodating host. He and his staff members attended to our every need. Setting me up with a local babysitter for our stay and even arranging a delicious home-cooked dinner by Mega, the villa manager, who is also a phenomenal chef. Marc also gave all the directions to best restaurants in town and recommended places at Bali where we should go.

We had a good time in Seminyak... But these guys made it an AMAZING time. I can't say enough nice things about them.

My ONLY complaint is that I had to move out of this place. I will DEFINITELY COME BACK and rent from Marc again!! Trust me, this place is worth every penny and more.

If you have a chance to stay here, you should definitely take it. You won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlossyGol...
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Sensational and Serene”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently spent a blissful week relaxing in a beautiful private pool villa at Villa Iris. The villa was absolutely ideal for us and offered everything we could possibly wish for including a huge open living area, fully equipped kitchen and three perfectly peaceful bedrooms with very comfortable beds and excellent air con, each with its own ensuite/bathroom. There is also a guest WC. There is plenty of sun on the pool during the day, or you may prefer to relax in the shade of the poolside Bale. The villa location is excellent with a short walk up the gang to the main road and to every conceivable style of shopping, spas, galleries, design studios, bars and restaurants. The beach is within walking distance, as is the popular "Eat Street" and there are many fine restaurants located in the immediate area, all within walking distance or a short cab ride. Just ask Marc and he will give you a list of favourite recommendations. Thank you to the gorgeous Mega (Villa Manager) and all the staff at Villa Iris who are delightful, professional and extremely friendly, you will be made to feel right at home and not to forget Lola the villa's pooch who will be there to greet you and pop into your villa for a friendly wag of the tail during your stay! A huge thanks to Marc (GM) for your incredibly professional and personalised service, which we greatly appreciated. We will be sure to recommend Villa Iris to friends and family and we look forward to staying with you again. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the property size and the beautiful refreshing pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodSafar...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing sanctuary with staff who would do pretty much anything to make your stay enjoyable”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This villa is quiet and secluded with a private pool. I could not fault anything with location, facilities and staff. Marc, the Villa Manager provided an exemplary service in recommending restaurants, day trips, shops and other tips to ensure our trip was memorable. I have had a similar service in the past, but it was usually with the "what commission can I get out of it mentality". Marc was only interested in our experience being fabulous and he achieved this. He made calls on our behalf and got drivers to pick us up for day rips. The beds are huge and comfortable, rooms are very large. There were days I just wanted to stay in this private sanctuary but I was dragged out by my partner and mother to go shopping, snorkelling or sightseeing. A driver is available via the service and Budi is very courteous and a sensible driver. If you book, please make use of Mega the wonderful day Manager and fabulous cook. Lola, the villa pooch prefers her meals cooked, no raw meats please.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool was a great place to unwind after hot days
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelhol...
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No worries visit.”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to Bali three times previously and found this trip to be the most efficient and effective. The villas are centrally located and the grounds are meticulously maintained. But more so the staff was second to none. Every detail every wish fulfilled with a smile and a courteous gesture. Any trips or day plans were taken care of by a well knowledgeable staff. I would definitely visit and stay at Villa Iris next time I visit Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing