We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"STUNNING family accommodation!"”
other travellers have booked this property
pool and villa view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool and villa view
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
pool and villa view
living room
bedroom 4
baby gate
baby gate
indoor/outdoor ensuite bathroom
ensuite
bedroom
bedroom
ensuite bathroom
bedroom
kitchen
Kitchen bench, dining and lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
969crissy
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"STUNNING family accommodation!"”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my family of 8 have just returned after an awesome relaxing stay at Villa Sanook.The villa is exactly presented as you see in the photos,if not better! We have small children ,so being able to close of the main hoyse with secure baby fence was a great peace of mind. The kitchen living area is all open plan,it was nice to have it all open during the day,and then being able to close all the doors in evening and turn on air conditioning. The bedrooms are all of decent size ans the beds are super comfortable! The other highlight for the family was the filtered water straight from the taps in the bathrooms a nice touch & peace of mind with having small children. The staff " WOW" best staff we have ever experienced in our15years if coming to Bali,Wyan is amazing with kids,we totally felt relaxed on a few occasions going out for dinner" kid free"!Sukra was also accommodating with assisting us with knowledge of the area.Sally thanks so much for a remerable stay!We will definitely be back next year !

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki P
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There are not enough words to describe this amazing Villa”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Seven great girl friends travelled to Bali to celebrate three 60th birthdays. What a wonderful holiday we had .....Villa Sanook is truly a hidden treasure.
The photo's on the website show exactly what the Villa is like, just amazing. You are made welcome by the beautiful staff Mr Sukura, Wayan and Ookie nothing is too much trouble, the Villa is kept immaculate the breakfasts are delicious and security staff make you feel safe at all times.
I have travelled to Bali many times and would highly recommend this Villa if you wish to stay in the Seminyak area. Situated down a lane off Jln Drupardi short walk to the hustle and bustle of shops and restaurants and Coco supermarket. There is a
Circle K at the end of the lane open 24hours for drinks and snacks. Internet was great and we were able to watch the AFL finals in the comfort of our own living room on Fox Sport.
A very big thank you to Sally for being so accommodating and easy to deal with in the whole booking process.
I'll certainly be back to experience the luxury of this gorgeous Villa in beautiful Bali.
Vicki Pasco and the Purple Circle girls

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r400will
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing 5 star stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

What can I say that hasn't already been covered.
Luxurious villa. The photos really don't do it justice. The feeling of freedom with the well thought out and well designed open plan layout just adds to the positives of our stay.

Having stayed in other villas, which are also open plan, unfortunately they have not had the option to close up with AC on to cool off and be mosquito free. This villa stands out in that you can do that.

Friendly , helpful staff.
Will certainly return
Thanks for some long lasting memories.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsefive
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magnificent..Quiet..Retreat.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful holiday. Villa Sanook was conveniently located to restaurants, beach and shops.. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. We were served breakfast each morning by very attentive staff. The most amazing thing I found was to be able to drink filtered water with ice blocks from the fridge. Apparently Villa Sanook has their own water filtration system throughout the villa. No Bali belly here. I have no hesitation in recommending Villa Sanook as I will certainly be coming again next year.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelbug...
australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“When things go wrong you need them the most! ”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Sadly our trip to Bali got cancelled due to the volcanic ash and we never made it to Bali. It wasn't a smooth cancellation though as our flight was continually delayed by hours at a time. Emails to Sally of updated airport pick up times were replied immediately with friendly and kind responses that the cars and staff would be waiting for us at any time of our arrival. What a difference it made to deal with Sally than to be dealing with some generic hotel chain. Our flight never actually did take off and eventually we realised that this year's Bali holiday was not to be. Sally could not have been more responsive and helpful. We are already booking another attempt for 2016 but for longer. Thank you Sally.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaya H
Yandina, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family travelled to Bali for a week and we stayed at Villa Sanook. The staff, stay and memories we had in this beautiful little villa are something we will never forget. Close to everything we needed and we felt so safe with security around us at all times. Our home away from home, we cannot wait to visit again :-) xx

Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Beautiful private oasis in a great beach town.””
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What… A…Joy.

While many people describe their vacations as relaxing, adventurous, or pleasant, our time at Villa Sanook was simply blissful. It is the perfect starting point for a non-stop Bali adventure, or to detach yourself from the outside chaos and relax in your own private oasis.
Upon entering the villa you are greeted by Mr. Sukra and his staff who might just be the nicest people on Earth. They will see to your every need and ensure that while at Villa Sanook, you have everything you want. Upon entering the Villa you immediately know you’ve made the right choice.

The villa has an open air feel with the living room looking out to the yard and pool. Glass sliding doors open to the sun deck where the Bali sun will give you that tan you’ve been looking for. But do not worry, if sun tanning isn’t your cup of tea, the gazebo offers a covered area where you can go from napping to swimming in a matter of seconds – all it takes is a few steps.

There are four rooms in the villa with each offering its own special perks. The two front rooms overlook the pool, with one having a pool deck and the other enjoying its own personal fish spa. The two rooms in the back are great for those who wish to experience the ultimate in bathroom luxury with al fresco bathtubs providing you your own oasis within an oasis. We stayed in the room with the fish spa in front and were greeted daily by the beautiful pool when we opened our doors.

In the morning a delicious breakfast consisting of eggs, bacon, toast, fruit, coffee, tea, etc is served, giving you that initial boost you require for the day. Whether you choose to make your day adventurous or relaxing, the large breakfast is just the right way to start. The staff will also arrange to purchase for specific dietary requests and/or needs and will even prepare your own personal barbecue if you would like.

One of the things that sets Villa Sanook apart is the attention to details: from the high ceilings with beautiful fans, black out curtains in the rooms, and a water system that allows you to drink from the kitchen faucet, you are greeted with details and upscale construction all around.

Just minutes from Seminyak’s shopping area, beach and restaurants, you won’t miss out on all the beach town has to offer. A convenience store, a five-minute walk up the road, will keep you well stocked for any essentials. Villa Sanook is a great villa in a prime location.
The only regret we have is simply not staying for longer. My wife and I are already looking forward to our next stay and we cannot recommend a better place to stay in Seminyak.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing