We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing. We will definitely stay again and...”
other travellers have booked this property
pool and villa view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool and villa view
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
pool and villa view
living room
bedroom 4
baby gate
baby gate
indoor/outdoor ensuite bathroom
ensuite
bedroom
bedroom
ensuite bathroom
bedroom
kitchen
Kitchen bench, dining and lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jacinta h
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing. We will definitely stay again and recommend Villa Sanook to all our friends”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, children and I recently had the absolute pleasure of staying at Villa Sanook and it was AMAZING.

Our time at Villa Sanook was an experience that I will never forget. I felt 100% comfortable having my 3 and 5 year old girls in the villa as there is an amazing water filtration system, safety fence for the pool and everything is immecably clean. The villa is like something out of a magazine and the pool/outdoor area is paradise. The staff are beautiful, helpful and friendly, they make the best breakfast and coffee!!

Villa Sanook is located in the fun/shopping area of Seminyak but perfectly located slightly away from the main road so it's wonderfully quiet and serene.

Villa Sanook gave this busy mum the kind of blessed out, memorable and divine experience that I will never forget. We will be back.

The villa provided a luxurious experience for us with a beautiful outdoor bathroom and unbelievably comfortable bed, as well a super cool pool and dining area to play with and enjoy the kids.

Thank you Sal and all the Villa Sanook gang. I highly recommend this villa as a unique and wonderful place to relax in Bali.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice S
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa and Location...Location...Location!”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Best decision my husband and I made was booking our accommodations at Villa Sanook. Look no further, Villa Sanook is where you want to be. Its tucked away just enough to enjoy peace and quiet, yet its right in the center of all the best Seminyak has to offer. Eat Street, cozy cafes, shopping, entertainment and much more….Villa Sanook is conveniently located.

Villa Sanook is absolutely stunning, a nice modern touch yet has beautiful accents of Balinese decor. The kitchen, dining and living area offers an open floor plan, which makes it nice for entertaining your family or friends during your stay. Kitchen is fully equipped, bedrooms are all generously sized, fitted with luxury bedding and toiletries. Bathrooms are like your own personal spa with a separate bathtub and indoor/outdoor shower. Cable and internet is available throughout the entire villa. The pool area is perfect, with an outdoor gazebo, sunbathing chairs and a plush pool float.

The breakfast provided by Mr. Sukra, Mrs Wyan and their staff is delicious. Option of Western or Balinese style cuisine and a nice assortment of fresh fruit and beverages. Mr. Sukra and his team do an excellent job of accommodating requests as well.

Sally is an excellent host and very easy to communicate with. I had questions regarding motor bike/scooter rental during our time in Bali and she helped secure those details. Don't forget to check out the villa’s main website, you will find a short list of Seminyak’s staples (restaurants, entertainment) and other helpful information.
Seriously, do yourself a favor….look no further…book Villa Sanook!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne H
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa, the Ultimate Bali experience!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This villa is beautiful and well appointed with lots of attention to detail and comfort. We stayed for 5 days with two other couples and had a totally relaxing and wonderful week together. One couple had two small children and there was plenty of space to gather as well as room for everyone to enjoy some privacy when needed. A big plus is the water filtration system that allows you to drink from the tap or chilled refrigerator water dispenser without any concern. The house staff were very nice and cooked western or Balinese breakfast upon request. Sally, the property manager, was so helpful in giving us restaurant suggestions or directions to shopping areas. This stay was flawless. We will definitely return to Villa Sanook on our next Bali adventure.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had to put pen to paper after a fabulous week.”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So good ! A touch of class right where we like to be. You can walk to lots of restaurants.
It is very well appointed with very friendly staff. Breakfast is included, and you can request many things. We were 4 couples in Bali for a big birthday. We loved all our rooms and the bathrooms are amazing. The afternoon staff even pour drinks with your duty free gin. There is around the clock security.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lim P
Makati
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa Resort but can still be better!”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was recommended by one of my friends. For general comfort, it is fabulous. The 4 rooms are great. The Internet service was steady for 4 days but was missing for 12 hours. The staff was very quick to contact the service provider to correct the abnormility. The swiiming pool was excellent. I have provided a couple of feedback feedback for improvement but forgot to mention that the pillows and bed are too soft. The staff of Pak Sukra, Wayan and Oca were superp in their service standards and assistance. They are so helpful and nothing cannot be done - 5 stars! My only dislike is that the villa is at the deep end of the small road leading to the villa but for those who can ride bikes and rent daily car, it will not be a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLeady
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best place I have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a lovely Villa with 4 fantastic bedrooms with mind blowing bathrooms. Then there is the great lounge and kitchen and swimming pool. Greta eye for detail right down to a portable blue tooth Bose speaker system to play your own music supplied. Then the staff who made fantastic breakfasts and attended to every conceivable need. All this with in a 10 minute walk to the main restaurants and shops of Seminyak.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
969crissy
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"STUNNING family accommodation!"”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my family of 8 have just returned after an awesome relaxing stay at Villa Sanook.The villa is exactly presented as you see in the photos,if not better! We have small children ,so being able to close of the main hoyse with secure baby fence was a great peace of mind. The kitchen living area is all open plan,it was nice to have it all open during the day,and then being able to close all the doors in evening and turn on air conditioning. The bedrooms are all of decent size ans the beds are super comfortable! The other highlight for the family was the filtered water straight from the taps in the bathrooms a nice touch & peace of mind with having small children. The staff " WOW" best staff we have ever experienced in our15years if coming to Bali,Wyan is amazing with kids,we totally felt relaxed on a few occasions going out for dinner" kid free"!Sukra was also accommodating with assisting us with knowledge of the area.Sally thanks so much for a remerable stay!We will definitely be back next year !

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing