We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Villa Ginger!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Henry L
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Villa Ginger!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Before we even checked-out from the villa, we already discussed about giving excellent ratings in tripadvisor and elsewhere. The villa itself is wonderful in design & comfort. Instead of eating out, we ended up having a BBQ pool party with the groceries buying help from Pak Made, the villa manager. We had a great time & fun throughout our entire stay, especially when playing water volleyball. Although the villa is located within a network of narrow streets, its central Seminyak location is perfect for excursions. DO STAY HERE!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BBQ corner & swimming pool
Liked least: Mosquito
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for spending time to write such a great review regarding your recent stay at Villa Ginger.
Villa Ginger has become one of our guest’s favorite villas since the last refurbishment to keep the villa looking nice and to make you feel comfortable during the stay.
The staff here at Villa Ginger know well how to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing.
We looking forward to your future stay at villa Bugis Villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davecA188...
City of Casey, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Love staying at Villa Bugis. The villas are a perfect place to unwind and the staff and service is excellent. We are repeat visitors and will be going back again next year.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa itself
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
It was great to have you back and stay at your Bali home.
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at Villa Ginger, We always enjoy and are happy looking after each of your stays at Villa Bugis villas.
We really look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Happy stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Enjoyed villa Ginger on the first visit and the second visit lived up to our expectations. Staff were very friendly and non intrusive. Nothing was too much trouble for them . Bathrooms have been upgraded since last visit and are quite luxurious. Dog barking was not an issue this time as rarely heard him. Very centrally located in close proximity to many lovely restaurants and shopping. Found 2 lovely new eateries. The Mozzarella ( wonderful array of food) and the Souvlaki ( first street on right past Bintang Supermarket) very small restaurant and very cheap. Great value for money. Went on more than one occasion to both of these eateries. Well done Villa Ginger, all guests in our party were blown away with the tranquilly. Also get to see wildlife like bats, birds and squirrels which makes for its charm. Please book this villa as it will not disappoint. We shall certainly stay again

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
It always been great to have you staying with us again, thank you for another great review regarding your second stay at Villa Ginger.
We love hearing that you had another wonderful stay, its sounds a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
To keep up the villa standard, we have just done a couple of renovations to ensure that the guest is happy and comfortable with the villa and its facilities, especially for our loyal customers like you.
We always think what we can do make you feel more that you are staying at your own home which will make you feel always wanting to come back.
Our staff will be one of the main reasons for the guests to keep returning to stay with us, because of their capability to look after your stay so that it is memorable and relaxing while we are looking after the rest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T
1 review
“service was excellent”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Although we had a few issues with the power going off constantly, the water turning black and one of the rooms air conditioning was completely out, so my sister and my mum had to sleep on a mattress in mine and my other sisters room, the people were very attentive and would offer assistance as soon as they could

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service offered by the staff was good
Liked least: one of the rooms that we paid for could not be used due to broken air conditioning, way too hot to be sleeping in the room without
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you for your honest feedback with regard to your recent stay at Villa Ginger.
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you have to experienced during your stay, I believe our staff took immediate action to fix the issue as soon as it was raised to ensure that you are enjoyed your Holiday.
The issue at Villa Ginger was due to having just completed a big renovation on each of the bathrooms as well as the water pump - this apparently caused some teething issues that did not seem present when we tested everything after the renovation was completed. We apologize for these unforeseen issues, and we did our best to employ immediate action to fix all the issues, the next day. We are very proud of our staff, they always get great reviews from guests because they are always friendly and know how to look after your stay well.
We hope you had a great remaining stay with us at Villa Bugis, and we look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monikame2...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My family and I stayed at villa Ginger with another family who also had young children. The location of the villa was perfect, the staff were amazing, so helpful and accomodating. The pool fence provided was not gorgeous or anything, but it was sturdy and kept the kids safe and gave us peace of mind. We loved our stay and can't wait to come back with some more friends and hire more villas close by.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, location and service.
Liked least: Tiles were a little slippery when wet.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Hi Monika,we are so glad to have you back to stay at Villa Ginger - your Bali home!
Villa Ginger is a great option for the family especially with young children because there is lots of space for the kids to walk around and play in the grass or by the pool.
Our staff always have great reviews from guests because of their ability to look after the guests needs whilst the guests are free and have nothing to worry about during the holiday.
It would be great to have you stay on your future Bali Holiday at Villa Bugis!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D
Central Coast NSW Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa - Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the Villa Ginger for 10 days in September. Travelling was my Partner and I with another couple.
We arrived in the afternoon to an amazing pool and spa greeting us as soon as we walked in. We then were introduced to the villa of 3 bedrooms and open plan living area.
The bedrooms were very spacious with a large master bedroom with King bed with mosquito netting around the bed (very helpful at night to keep away the mozzies at bay) large outdoor shower and spacious bathroom and bath tub.
Outside dominating the space was the excellent swimming pool and spa and lovely garden surrounding the area.
The common area of dinning table with L shaped lounge enough sitting space for 6 and a large kitchenette area. Everything was as we expected from the photos we had seen except better.
The great things:
Morning breakfast made fresh daily from the choice of 3 menus. They even clean up after cooking then again after we eat.
Rooms left very clean, towels replaced and rubbish removed daily.
Gardener came in everyday to clean up the grass, any tree branches or leaves and clean things from the pool.
Any problems we came across were fixed within minutes.
Nightly mosquito coils were light to keep away the little buzzing creatures.
Our daily visit from our "in-house"contact to check if anything was good and address any issues requiring attention.
The staff were fabulous and helped us a lot with everything from where to go to eat to booking tours and events for us to carrying groceries from the car etc. Couldn't have asked for better

The not-so-good (Only one thing)
There seem to be a dog that lives next door who barks a little in the later afternoon and sometimes at night. Not really an issue from the villa and probably not much they can do to fix it.

If you are thinking of staying in BALI then this is the place for you if you are 2 or 3 couples travelling together or a big family with 3 main bedrooms, all with their own privacy and space.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience - but if i had to pick one thing then the pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Hi Tim,thank you very much for you great review and useful feedback from your recent stay at Villa Ginger.
We are glad that you were happy with the villa that you choose as well as enjoyed the services given by the staff.
Our staff always receive great reviews from our guests because of their ability to looked after your needs very well - but also it was because you were a pleasure to deal with.
We are sorry that you had a small issue with a dog barking, but glad it wasn't too much of an issue from the villa.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to stay at Villa Ginger on your next Bali holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayin...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff and a wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The booking process for Villa Ginger went smoothly. The people I dealt with were genuine and delivered everything promised. The whole holiday was well organised. These people know how to provide a worry free holiday. The driver who picked us up from the airport remained on stand by If we needed transportation. The villa was alway clean and provided a sacturary from the hustle of Bali. The location is great for everyone. For those who want the beach it's an easy 7 minute stroll. And for retail therapy it's about a 10 minute walk to Bintang shop which is the beginning of the best strip of shops in Bali. We often split up, my husband took the boys to the beach while my daughter and I went shopping. This is the second time we have stayed with his company, different villa, and can't wait to come again. In fact I have booked to come back for a girls week! Thank you everybody at villa ginger, the security guards, the gardeners, the cleaners, the cooks, Rachel, Nyoman, and Peter Dysney! You made our holiday special.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and people
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hi Tammy,we are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at Villa Ginger,you have picked the right villa for a family holiday because of the villas location, it allows you to access all locations within a few minutes walking distance: beach, restaurants and shopping. Our staff always have great reviews because of their ability to look after your stay to make you feel relaxed and think of nothing than your holiday!
Thank you so much and we look forward to welcome you back in March next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.