We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good but could be perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
781waynem
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good but could be perfect”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Four of us (two couples) hired Villa Ginger for 6 nights and absolutely loved the location of this villa being only about two hundred metres to Gado Gado & La Plancha.
The staff were very good with Gede & Alit both very helpful.
Unfortunately we did have our quiet & private villa stay somewhat spoilt by both construction over the back fence plus a very noisy dog close by that barked most nights. Management arranged a privacy screen to hide the construction but couldn't hide the noise. I did feel some refund or discount should have been offered for these inconveniences but not so although a free massage was provided on the day of my wife's birthday to try to compensate.
Breakfast included each morning cooked fresh although a little sparse with the bacon & sausages. We also enjoyed a seafood BBQ in the villa cooked by the staff which was really good although very expensive for Bali at AUD$40 per head charged which is up there with the highest quality restaurants with the cooking not to that level & way too much food (we gave the leftovers to the staff so maybe they bought extra deliberately lol).
One area for future improvement would be to replace all the old stained & discoloured towels & tea towels etc as these were a bit poor.
A previous villa we stayed in (Andari) offered a free laundry service & that would be most welcome at Ginger if they added that as well.
Overall we would consider a return but would shop around for options as well to compare location, price, extras etc. both within those managed by Villa Bugis such as Mango etc but also many other options like Andari.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at Villa Ginger.
We are glad that your overall stay was great and enjoyed the service given by the staff.
With regard to project and dog barking, unfortunately these are were not foreseeable by us, and not usual, and mostly out of our control - we have tried our best trying to fix the issue by providing a screen to better protect your privacy, and we have communicated and also working together with our security to avoid more noise from dogs.
We always learn from feedback to ensure that we are able to provide better service for the guest next stay. We really hope to welcome you back to stay at one of Villa Bugis Villas again on your future holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaegs90
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This place was amazing! Plenty of space, very comfortable, everything you need and a great location. It was only a short walk to the Bintang Supermarket but hidden away enough to not hear too much noise from the busy streets. The staff were absolutely delightful, so friendly and always happy to help. Breakfast made in our villa each morning was delicious.
It is a little hard to find at first as it's tucked away amongst other villas so I recommend asking the villa staff to pick you up. Once you're there it's easy to navigate around though. I will definitely book with them again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you for your time to write such a great review regarding your recent stay at Villa Ginger!
We are glad that you and the group love the Villas and enjoyed the service and facilities offered by Villa Ginger and our great team.
We really looking forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineS...
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Villa Ginger for a week in September and can’t recommend it enough. A superb villa, clean, great pool, close to beach, and eat street in Seminyak, and even though its close to the above places, its still nice and quiet, the ideal position in Seminyak.
The staff that attend daily to clean, look after gardens and pool and cook breakfast are so friendly, and punctual, nothings ever a problem to them.
We really enjoyed our stay here, and will return to this villa again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
What a great stay, thank you for sharing your fabulous experience stay at Villa Ginger.
All our guests agree that the feedback that you have with regard to the location of Villa ginger is absolutely correct.
You are in the middle of Seminyak but still you can feel the peaceful vibe when you are at the villa.
Our staff always receive good reviews from guests because of their capability to look after the guests stay, to make you feel relaxed on your holiday.
We can’t wait to welcome you back to stay at Villa Ginger!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry L
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Villa Ginger!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Before we even checked-out from the villa, we already discussed about giving excellent ratings in tripadvisor and elsewhere. The villa itself is wonderful in design & comfort. Instead of eating out, we ended up having a BBQ pool party with the groceries buying help from Pak Made, the villa manager. We had a great time & fun throughout our entire stay, especially when playing water volleyball. Although the villa is located within a network of narrow streets, its central Seminyak location is perfect for excursions. DO STAY HERE!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BBQ corner & swimming pool
Liked least: Mosquito
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for spending time to write such a great review regarding your recent stay at Villa Ginger.
Villa Ginger has become one of our guest’s favorite villas since the last refurbishment to keep the villa looking nice and to make you feel comfortable during the stay.
The staff here at Villa Ginger know well how to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing.
We looking forward to your future stay at villa Bugis Villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Love staying at Villa Bugis. The villas are a perfect place to unwind and the staff and service is excellent. We are repeat visitors and will be going back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa itself
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
It was great to have you back and stay at your Bali home.
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at Villa Ginger, We always enjoy and are happy looking after each of your stays at Villa Bugis villas.
We really look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Happy stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Enjoyed villa Ginger on the first visit and the second visit lived up to our expectations. Staff were very friendly and non intrusive. Nothing was too much trouble for them . Bathrooms have been upgraded since last visit and are quite luxurious. Dog barking was not an issue this time as rarely heard him. Very centrally located in close proximity to many lovely restaurants and shopping. Found 2 lovely new eateries. The Mozzarella ( wonderful array of food) and the Souvlaki ( first street on right past Bintang Supermarket) very small restaurant and very cheap. Great value for money. Went on more than one occasion to both of these eateries. Well done Villa Ginger, all guests in our party were blown away with the tranquilly. Also get to see wildlife like bats, birds and squirrels which makes for its charm. Please book this villa as it will not disappoint. We shall certainly stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
It always been great to have you staying with us again, thank you for another great review regarding your second stay at Villa Ginger.
We love hearing that you had another wonderful stay, its sounds a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
To keep up the villa standard, we have just done a couple of renovations to ensure that the guest is happy and comfortable with the villa and its facilities, especially for our loyal customers like you.
We always think what we can do make you feel more that you are staying at your own home which will make you feel always wanting to come back.
Our staff will be one of the main reasons for the guests to keep returning to stay with us, because of their capability to look after your stay so that it is memorable and relaxing while we are looking after the rest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T
1 review
“service was excellent”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Although we had a few issues with the power going off constantly, the water turning black and one of the rooms air conditioning was completely out, so my sister and my mum had to sleep on a mattress in mine and my other sisters room, the people were very attentive and would offer assistance as soon as they could

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service offered by the staff was good
Liked least: one of the rooms that we paid for could not be used due to broken air conditioning, way too hot to be sleeping in the room without
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you for your honest feedback with regard to your recent stay at Villa Ginger.
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you have to experienced during your stay, I believe our staff took immediate action to fix the issue as soon as it was raised to ensure that you are enjoyed your Holiday.
The issue at Villa Ginger was due to having just completed a big renovation on each of the bathrooms as well as the water pump - this apparently caused some teething issues that did not seem present when we tested everything after the renovation was completed. We apologize for these unforeseen issues, and we did our best to employ immediate action to fix all the issues, the next day. We are very proud of our staff, they always get great reviews from guests because they are always friendly and know how to look after your stay well.
We hope you had a great remaining stay with us at Villa Bugis, and we look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing