We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at Villa Menari!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Menari, Pool area by night, swim day or night in your own private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Menari, Pool area by night, swim day or night in your own private pool
Villa Menari, Master Bedroom overlooking Pool Villa Menari, ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Menari, Pool area by night, swim day or night in your own private pool
Villa Menari, Master Bedroom overlooking Pool
Villa Menari, ensuite bathroom
Villa Menari, Roof Top Bali and Terrace
Villa Menari, Pool & Sun Lounges
Villa Menari, Intimate Pool Side Dining
Villa Menari, attractive and comfortable living area and sofa
Villa Menari, Bedroom 2
Villa Menari, Master Bedroom Ensuite
Villa Menari, 3rd Bedroom, Twin beds which are Convertible to King Bed
Villa Menari, Sun Filled Private Pool
Villa Menari, Kitchen & Island Bench
Villa Menari, Seminyak, First Floor Building Plan.
Villa Menari, Seminyak, Ground Floor Building Plan.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashleigh...
1 review
“Fantastic stay at Villa Menari!”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

As I write this review I am sad to be leaving this luxury villa after a wonderful 5 night stay with my family. The staff made this place all the more special, nothing was too much trouble for them. When we arrived I was truly shocked at the size of the villa. All bedrooms were a great size and we loved the huge outdoor/indoor bathrooms. You are only a short walk to great bars and restaurants and the area is very safe. We loved the pool in the middle of the property and were able to make use of it daily. Even in the evenings the water was nice and warm. Fab breakfasts were cooked for us daily by the lovely Liana and we can't thank the staff enough for their wonderful hospitality. I would like to give a special thanks to Liana, Made, Dewa, Widi, Suardana and Ngurah. GSA. We wish you all the best for the future and hope to see you again as we will be back someday! Cannot recommend this place enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Dear Ashleigh

Thank you for your wonderful review and highlighting to us your appreciation of the villa staff, and will pass on your comments to them as it does make such a difference when they know that they are appreciated by our guests.
We do hope you all returned home safe and in comfort
Best regards from all of us at The Residence Seminyak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnaegrasa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, wonderful staff, great location!”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Villa Menari in Seminyak!

The wonderful staff welcomed us on arrival, and continued to be friendly and helpful for the whole stay. Delicious breakfast was prepared for us each morning, and the staff even organised a surprise cake for my birthday! There was a real 'family' vibe among the staff and guests.

As for the villa itself, it was beautiful! The pool and balcony were great for relaxing in the sun, while the bedrooms were kept nice and cool. The villa was cleaned daily, as was the pool/outdoor area. We were very impressed by the overall look, feel and cleanliness.

Location-wise, we were a short walk away from Seminyak's main strip of restaurants, bars and shops - very convenient.

We would like to thank Made, Liana, Dewa, Suardana, Rani, Sweta, Putu and all the staff at Villa Menari for making our first experience of Bali so memorable. We will definitely recommend Villa Menari to our friends!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Dear tnaegrasacissej

Thank you for your detailed and great review. We shall pass on your commendations to the staff

Best regards from all of us at Villa Menari, The Residence Seminyak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJkumar
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Above average villa with a nice pool”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed there from 01st to 05th dec 2016 w familiy of 6adults n 2kids.

Staff - very friendly n helpful.jus a phone call away. Front office jus 3min walk away.

In house chef - avearage quality food but
expensive.

Villa - nice place n pool but alot of mosquitoes. Everyone were bitten countless time. Few cockroaches spotted on e living hall. Lizards can be an irritant as well. Insect replellents provided in e villa. Remember to use them daily.

Cleaniness - can be improved. 1st nite floor was very sticky. Had to request for e floor to b mopped.

Rooftop - virtually unused cause of mosquitoes. Too close to many banana trees. Daybed was dirty.

Pool - nice and clean

Location - good. Within walking distance seminyak village n plenty of eateries.
Great mexican restaurant jus down e road.
Good option of italian restaurants avail near seminyak village.

Shopping - more than average but legian n kuta has more options for market stalls. Remember to bargain politely. Friendly ppl.

Overall stay was above average at villa. If e weather had been better (was raining daily) maybe mosquitoe issues wld hve been lesser.

Recemmonded for group of friends rather than for family w young kids. Especially if ur kids r afraid of creepy crawlies...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Dear VJ

Thank you for your review and highlighting to us areas that needed improvement - we do apologize that your villa stay was not perfect. We spray and fog for mozzies twice a week and likewise spray against insects twice a week too. The staff are very conscious of all creepy crawlies trying to ensure guests are not bothered ever. By lizards, we presume you mean geckos, which tend to be rather small and who eat mosquitoes, which are usually welcome in houses in Bali due to their diet and are considered by the Balinese to be lucky.

Best regards from all of us at Villa Menari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elscanner...
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villa, location and service. We will be back.”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We love this Villa and we have stayed at quite a few over the years. It has all you need for comfort and the staff are great. There are TVs in all 3 bedrooms and the lounge area. The wifi is faster than what we have at home and great reception throughout. Lounges are comfy as are the beds. We had an extra single (3 in total) in the kids room and there was still ample space. The kitchen is well equipped and everything is cleaned well,
The breakfasts are excellent and plenty of food. We would recommend a coffe machine if there was one thing to add.
The pool was fantastic and the rooftop area is lovely at night.
Made (the manager) will help with anything you need. We needed a doctor on our last night and the villa got one within an hour who was fantastic.
You could t get a better location with eat street a short stroll down the road and anything you need within walking distance. It was our second stay at this property and we highly recommend it.
The only thing we were missing was a second safe in the second master bedroom. You will need to bring your own power adapters too, there weren't any provided (but they are cheap and plentiful at the supermarkets).
Thanks Made and staff for making our holiday relaxing and enjoyable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa conveniently located within walking distance to the beach, shops and eateries.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really love the deco of the villa. It has a touch of rustic Balinese charm with an overall modern feel. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The kids loved the pool. The team at Villa Menari (Sudarsana, Liana, Mahardika, Suardana, Dewa and Putu Sweta) were friendly and helpful.

We also love how the beach, shops and eateries were just a convenient 10 to 15mins walk away. Lots of choices. for food.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leahhh_04
1 review
“AMAZING.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The staff who looked after us were amazing, they always went above and beyond. The rooms and facilities were above expectations. The location is perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mareekell...
Dalmeny, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious, Central, Spacious and Secure”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Absolutely beautiful villa located close to wonderful shops and cafe's in the heart of Seminyak.
The villa had the most gorgeous staff who were attentive but not obtrusive who cooked breakfast of a high quality in our villa each morning including fresh juices and a good selection which could be followed by a swim in your villa's private pool and followed by reading books on the private day bed located on the private roof top followed by a massage and facial by beauticians recommended by Bali Realty. So relaxing to have all of this in such luxurious surroundings and you really feel like you are a million miles away......
High quality furnishings and attention to detail in everything from the lampshades through to the thatching of the ceiling in the main lounge area overlooking the plunge pool with plush Balinese gardens and sculptures add to the whole experience.
Gorgeous bathrooms with outdoor/indoor showers, deep bathtubs and again attention to detail.
The defining moment when I realised we had booked the right accommodation was when my nine year old commented how he felt like we were home and he felt safe when we returned to our villa after a day out.
Do yourself a favour and stay here - 24 hour security, luxurious surroundings, centrally located, lovely,competent and family friendly staff and everything available at your fingertips as you are only a five minute walk away from world class restaurants where you can eat in or takeaway and everything else Seminyak has to offer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing