We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but can be improved”
Review of Alam Warna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alam Warna
Ranked #82 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Service is good. Driver to pick us up in the airport to the hotel and he is very punctual.
Location is good. In Between Kudeta and Potatohead and just right behind Seminyak Square.
However lighting of the alley is very dim and made us really walk fast when we were out till wee hours and getting home by taxi!
Villa is clean with a huge pool and a jaccuzzi. Pool is too deep for a vacation villa! Once i step down the steps of the pool i need to 'tip-toe'! jaccuzzi is little dirty though...
Overall is Okay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Alam Warna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

Location is good as it is just behind the Seminyak square, but it lacks the frontage and walking to villa at night was tricky as the lane was dark and some parts not paved.
The villa we stayed in was very nice and clean. Staff were very friendly, helpful and provided airport transfers, however we will not return because:
(a) The bedroom located upstairs, so every time we needed to get something from the bedroom, had to walk up ~20 steps and walk back down to living / pool area. The last few bottom steps were based over a large fish pond.
(b) Bathroom not fully enclosed and a lot of mosquitoes came in at night through the bathroom into the bedroom. We had to spray a few times each night.
(c) Breakfast was below average to the point it was better to walk to Grocer & Grind nearby to get eat.
Personal preference really, but we were not aware of the stairs until we checked in.

Room Tip: Good for those who don't mind the stairs to bedroom.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaymood282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My best friend and I celebrated our 40th Birthday together with friends at the Alam Warna 3 bedroom villa. The villa was of a high standard with the small garden and pool area a stand out! We loved that we had plenty of room and all the comforts of home. The villa's are well designed especially with the natural air conditioning provided by the wet wall in the living space. It was pure heaven to relax after a surf or shop in the late afternoon in such a tranquil space!
Best of all were the staff!!! Words cannot express how kind and hospitable they all were. We can't wait to get back to Alam Warna to see all the beautiful staff and feel the stress free perfect location again. Thanks so much for making our stay fabulous Fendi and staff.

Room Tip: The three bedroom villa is a very affordable option.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue-Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We first stayed at Alam Warna in June 2010, that time with our three adult children.
This time we just went by ourselves and from the time that Nyomen picked us up at the airport till the time he dropped us back, we had nothing but great comfort, friendly service and fantastic food at the restaurants all so close to centrally located Alam Warna.
Fendy, as always, was there to greet us and Iluh was ever present to attend to our every request.
Nothing was ever too much for her or any of the other delightful and friendly staff.
Restaurant bookings, drop offs, advice, suggestions and breakfast were all reliably taken care of by Iluh and staff.
The rooms were just as well kept as they were two years earlier although the mattresses could be a little softer.
This time we had the purple room and what we love about Alam Warna is that the villas are luxurious but still true Bali.
If you just want to spend some time relaxing, in private, by your own pool, then Alam Warna is the place to book.
It just keeps getting better and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeHappyM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This was our first time in Bali. With 2 teenage girls and a 1 year old we were a bit nervous. The Alam warna was just great. We had our own space and it was quiet. The staff were wonderful and Nyoman the driver was available any time we asked. The staff made our stay a delight and we are looking at going again next year and will be staying here again.

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom villa with private swimming pool
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Hailing from India and travelled across Asia, we have been treated to the high levels of service Asia is renouned for. Alam warna however, changed the way we look at service, completely.

My wife and I reached Bali on the 7th of May and from the moment Nyoman picked us up in his air conditioned, well maintained car; the quality of service was mindblowing. Each and every one of the staff (including the security) had an innocent smile on their faces at all times. Nothing was 'not-doable' for these wonderful people. All of our whims and fancies were catered to, with every intimate detail possible.

The villa itself is beautiful and very very spacious. The living and bedrooms were beautifully laid out. The pool was large, very deep and extremely relaxing.
The villa is just behind Seminyak square but you cant hear a whisper from outside, once you are in your villa.
Just one piece of advise would be to light up the back alley (short cut) leading to the villas.
This place is recommended for everyone travelling to Bali and looking for relaxation clubbed with top notch service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sousha0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have just had a weeks holiday in a 3 bedroom villa that was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful - we had fabulous massages, wonderful breakfast everyday and on days we didn't feel like moving far we also ordered lunch to be delivered to our villa.
The staff arranged dinner reservations, cars and drivers for trips away and bookings for activities.
We are definately planning to go back again next year. The location was also perfect - close to beach and restaurants but not so close as to be noisy.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom villa has a large living area and large pool very good for a family.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanCromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#71 of 147 in Seminyak
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#51 of 421 in Seminyak
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#33 of 421 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Sky Suite by Kupu Kupu Resorts
0.2 mi away
Amasya Villas
Amasya Villas
#138 of 421 in Seminyak
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#42 of 421 in Seminyak
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Warna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Warna

Address: Jln. Laksmana Gang Pandu nr.20, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £53 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam Warna 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alam Warna, a stunning boutique villa development located in the heart of Seminyak, is of contemporary Balinese architectural design and comprises six large villas, each with their own private 10 x 4 m swimming pool, jacuzzi and garden. The interior of each villa is colour coordinated with a precious stone and its open living space, featuring a huge indoor waterfall, is designed to let the guests take full advantage of the Balinese tropical climate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alam Warna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Warna Hotel Seminyak
Alam Warna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing