We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alam Warna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alam Warna
Ranked #90 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Apia, Samoa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We recently stayed at Alam Warna and it was amazing! The villas are in a great location, close to all the restaurants and shops, the villa was huge and all the staff there were absolutely amazing, especially with our 1 year old son. It was the perfect choice for our family! Thanks fendy and all the staff at Alam Warna for making our stay so wonderful! We hope to see you all again one day soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeishApia_Samoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    33
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
103
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

The staff were fantastic, the location was great- very close to lots of restaurants and the rooms were lovely! Great pool and huge beds!

Quiet area and the staff were only too happy to help with any requests- even driving my daughter to a doctor when she was ill.

You can't go wrong with Alam Warna Villas. The breakfasts each morning delivered to your room was also a lovely treat!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LFox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Alam Warna was the perfect place to stay for our 6 night getaway! We were in the one bedroom villa over new years and it was amazing!
Staff- Everyone was so friendly and always willing to assist you
Location- The best! We could walk to everything, shops, mini marts, beach, resturants etc. The alleyway is a little bit dark at night but there are security guards outside the other villas on your walk so never felt scared
Pool/Spa- Always clean and great temp. The spa was nice and hot until it rained...that cooled it down a little bit
Fish Pond- Insane! The coolest part of the villa!!
Bedroom/Bathrooms- The bedroom was such a great size and the bathrooms are lovely!

Thank you to everyone at Alam Warna, you made our holiday one we will never forget :) I know we and our friends will be back!!

Room Tip: We had a villa off reception and it was perfect! Couldnt hear anything from other villas/reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We recently stayed at Alam Warna for 3 weeks over Christmas / New Year as we were seeking a villa close to all the restaurants in Seminyak. The team at Alam Warna looked after all of our needs at all times and were always very friendly. The villas are a great size (we had the 3 BR) and the private pools are awesome. The location is also fantastic as it is right in the Seminyak 'Square'. We would highly recommend Alam Warna to anyone wanting to stay in Bali.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Wow, the 1 bedroom villa was absolutely huge!! I stayed in 2 villas whilst in Seminyak and this was the cheaper of the 2, but by far the better of the 2! Location, staff and the villas were very pleasing and I'd definitely choose to stay here again. Thanks Alam Warna :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiekate121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We just returned from another stay at Alam Warna and once again it was excellent. After previously staying in the 3 br villa we were wondering what the 2 br one would be like ... just the same ... spacious and luxurious. Sure there were a few small maintenance things, but nothing significant. Don't worry about the lane way as there is enough light to find your way home and there are security every where sitting outside villas, carry a torch if it is a concern (you can use it to view the menus in all the restaurants! The better ones seem to be getting better, the food was great). Yes, be careful about water on the tiles, wear sneakers or dry yourself off properly! I agree with a previous writer, don't whinge, if you don't like this place, then you won't like Bali ... go to the Gold Coast!

The best thing about Alam Warna, as previously stated, are the people ... Iluh, Putu, Nyoman, Fendy, Wayan all of them. The owners should be very pleased and proud of how these people manage their business for them. They can't do enough for you ... it happened to be mentioned at breakfast that we were celebrating a wedding anniversary and sure enough, about an hour later all the staff presented us with a cake especially iced with happy xxth anniversary. Now that is looking after your customers!

The location is great, close to everything you need. It is quiet and secure and a home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FHILLAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

This wonderful set of villa's was nestled into a central but secluded location in Seminyakl. It was a very special place to stay with first class service and staff as well as a beautiful, well laid out and secluded villa with our own lap pool. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt like royalty staying there. It was super central to all the best restaurants as well as the shopping and beach.

Room Tip: Only a few villa's in all and all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MumRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#46 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
#65 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Sky Suite by Kupu Kupu Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#72 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Kayu Aya & Airy
Casa Kayu Aya & Airy
#50 of 103 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room & Vespa 1
Room & Vespa 1
#11 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Warna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Warna

Property: Alam Warna
Address: Jln. Laksmana Gang Pandu nr.20, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam Warna 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alam Warna, a stunning boutique villa development located in the heart of Seminyak, is of contemporary Balinese architectural design and comprises six large villas, each with their own private 10 x 4 m swimming pool, jacuzzi and garden. The interior of each villa is colour coordinated with a precious stone and its open living space, featuring a huge indoor waterfall, is designed to let the guests take full advantage of the Balinese tropical climate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Alam Warna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Warna Hotel Seminyak
Alam Warna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing