We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic villas!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alam Warna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alam Warna
Ranked #90 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic villas!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Alam Warna is a great place to stay. Firstly the location couldn't be better - 2 minutes to Seminyak Sq and all the good shopping and restaurants are all within walking distance - and very close to sea circus the best coffee in Bali! Anywhere else you want to go the staff will drive you.
The villas are on a quiet alley way - some reviews here are fairly negative about this but given you are right in the heart of everything seminyak has to offer why would you want to be on one of the noisy streets??? All the villas on the alley have security so it's fairly safe otherwise a taxi is only a few dollars.
The villas are beautiful and are serviced 2x per day but the main attraction here are the staff. They are simply amazing and will do anything to help. Also the massages are fantastic! I made the mistake of going to body works which everyone raves about but Ami and the other girls at Alam Warna are way better - and cheaper.
Absolutely loved our stay. Thank you Alam Warna! We'll be back!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chillijam1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    33
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
103
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my husband just got married in both NYC and Kuala Lumpur and decided since we were going to Bali with his family and friends, I would invite some of my close friends and we could do a third private exchanging of vows on the beach. Recommended by my best friend and her husband, who are regulars of Alam Warna, we decided to book as many villas and apartments as we could unfortunately due to peak season only a family of 5 had to find a place nearby. As for the rest of us, we had initially booked 2 1-bedroom villa, 1 2-bedroom villa and 2 apartments. Sadly, due to unforeseen circumstances, a few people had to cancel last minute and we ended up taking 1 1-bedroom villa, 1 2-bedroom villa and 1 apartment. I was so worried that upon arrival I would still have to pay for the remaining villa and apartment but thankfully, Fendy, who we had been liaising with was extremely understanding and just let us continue on our check-in as stay as per usual. He even gave my best friend and husband an upgrade from an apartment to a 1-bedroom villa! Service was impeccable and the staff were always wearing sincere smiles, welcoming us every time they saw us going out and coming back. I highly recommend Alam Warna for everybody. I'm going to make sure that every time we come back to the magical island of Bali, Alam Warna will be our accommodation of choice. Thank you so much Alam Warna team, keep up the good work! I have spread and will continue to spread the good word to my family and friends. We had an amazing time! My husband even teared looking at how beautiful the villa was and was surprised that it was all ours :)

Room Tip: Bring insect repeller and light up the mosquito coils provided, so you won't get bitten in the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippin_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We have been in Indonesia for a month and have stayed in pool villas the whole time . We booked here for final 4 nights and are so enjoying our stay . The villas are huge and tastefully decorated . The pool is divine and very deep so blissfully cool!! Staff are very friendly and level if English superb . Breakfast delivered to your villa at whatever time you like . Complex is small so intimate and very handy to beach spas restaurants and shops. Can highly recommend a stay at Alam Warna.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic 10 night stay at Alam Warna with our family and friends staying in the 3 brm villa. From the moment the beautiful Puta picked us up from the airport to the lovely smiling reception staff who greeted us on arrival everything was perfect. Fabulous villa, huge swimming pool , perfect location, and wonderful staff made our stay perfect. Would HIGHLY recommend Alam Warna to anyone holidaying in Bali. Cant wait to go back

Room Tip: As there were six of us we stayed in the 3brm villa which was huge. Seperate bungalow with bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelleglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Travelled with friends and had an absolutely fabulous time, the staff at Alam Warna were fantastic, so friendly and always eager to help and it was lovely to be greeted with their happy smiling faces every time we went through reception or when they came to our villa. Would thoroughly recommend Alam Warna to any one travelling to Bali. Thank you to all the staff they made it a great holiday.
Maree N

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kulin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

From the moment we contacted the staff at Alam Warna Villa's to the moment we left the service was outstanding. We could not have asked for more friendly helpful staff!!!
The accommodation was roomy, clean and comfortable. Location was perfect with only a 5 minute walk to great restaurants and shopping. LOVED the pool and spa!!!!!!!! Highly recommended holiday destination!

Room Tip: all rooms spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I spent 9 days at Alam Warna at the end of April/early May for our "delayed" honeymoon. The Villa was massive, beautifully decorated and we absolutely loved it. The location is very central - literally just over 5 mins to the beach or to the main shopping/restaurant area. The staff were fantastic. Absolutely loved the private pool and spa. The slightly outdoor showers are so great. The fish pond with live fish is so clean and a great feature. In addition to a remarkable stay we have both had issues actually getting the time off work to take this trip and moved our stay three times with absolutely no hassles from the amazing staff at Alam Warna. I can not recommend this Villa enough. Thanks again to the staff for looking after us.

Room Tip: We had a private Villa off to the right of reception. It was very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#44 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
#64 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Sky Suite by Kupu Kupu Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#84 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Kayu Aya & Airy
Casa Kayu Aya & Airy
#50 of 103 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room & Vespa 1
Room & Vespa 1
#11 of 103 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Warna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Warna

Property: Alam Warna
Address: Jln. Laksmana Gang Pandu nr.20, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam Warna 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alam Warna, a stunning boutique villa development located in the heart of Seminyak, is of contemporary Balinese architectural design and comprises six large villas, each with their own private 10 x 4 m swimming pool, jacuzzi and garden. The interior of each villa is colour coordinated with a precious stone and its open living space, featuring a huge indoor waterfall, is designed to let the guests take full advantage of the Balinese tropical climate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alam Warna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Warna Hotel Seminyak
Alam Warna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing