We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Alam Warna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alam Warna
Ranked #82 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is our second time in Seminyak and first time staying at Alam Warna. I don't want to recommend this place to anyone just in case it's completely booked out when we want to return!! This place ticks all the boxes. When we were first shown our villa we were blown away by the size, it just kept going! The only dilemma we have is where to hang out! By the pool? The living room? The day bed? Upstairs balcony? Staff are amazingly friendly, location is also amazing. You can close the doors to the world our walk 2 minutes to be amongst it all. Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom pool villa, ok so someone might see us swimming naked in the pool but good luck to them!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Alam Warna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Pick up and check in was nice, the staff at check in were lovely, we followed the staff member to our villa, the first thing I noticed was the lack of privacy, the villa next door overlooked our pool area and the apartment in front of the villa overlooked our villa completely, I spoke to the staff member about this issue and if possibly could we please change to another villa with privacy, his reply was no no all good they can't see in. The other staff members that had brought our suitcases in left them on the decking surrounding the pool, we had to drudge dour cases up two flights of stairs to get them to our bedroom. In the bathroom I noticed that there was no bottled water to clean our teeth and there was only one glass, whilst up on the second floor I checked if the view to the other villas, I could clearly see in the neighbouring properties, at this stage I really was
wanting a coffee, there was only 1 bottle of water and no milk. The villa is very run down, needing renovation badly, we only stayed 3 nights, I couldn't handle the lack of privacy any longer, we had to pay 50% of what the cost would be to stay there but it was worth it to get out of there.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have stayed at Alam Warna twice and both times enjoyed great service from the wonderful staff. Well located close to the centre of Seminyak makes it accessible to most of the go to places in that area. The villas are well appointed, clean and very comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff & I would recommend the villas as a good option if staying in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We loved Alam Warna! Staying in the one bedroom villa, we certainly enjoyed the beautiful private pool, using it daily.

It really is a home away from home, with everything you need right at your fingertips. Quiet, relaxing and just a short walk to Seminyak Square, the friendly and accommodating staff will help you with anything you require. After going out for dinner at night we were, on most nights, greeted by a helpful staff member shining a torch in the darkened street to welcome us back home.

The rooms are serviced twice a day and I found everything to be perfect. The massive bathroom is fantastic. It still had the outdoor Bali feel that I love, but was also luxe!

The rooms are spacious and clean with a really relaxing vibe. The apartment is big enough that you can have your own space and not feel like you're staying in a hotel. My husband could watch videos on TV while I lounged with my kindle on the day bed. The wifi is excellent too. We stayed for 10 nights and wished we could stay for longer.

We hope to return next year. Sure there are heaps of lovely villas in Seminyak, but the staff, atmosphere and feel of this place is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed a week at Alam Warna. We really love their staff,very friendly and helpful! The service was awesome! Our apartment was very clean! We definitely will go back to Alam Warna again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuciaHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in the 2-bedroom villa which we booked on Wotif only a week prior to our stay. We were very impressed with the size of the villa - perfect for two couples. And the pool is just superb - even long enough to do laps. The location of Alam Warna is great - just a short stroll to Seminyak Square and all the great restaurants and shops. It is also just a short stroll to the beach and other popular restaurants along the beach. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the breakfast menu was lovely. The only down side is that we had to go home and could not stay longer! The villa would be perfect for two couples looking at staying for a week or more. Thanks Alam Warna - we'll be back!

Room Tip: If you're travelling with another couple then ask for the two-bedroom villa.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 255100KylieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

These villas were located in the heart of Seminyak, within easy walking distance of all attractions in the area (potato head, ku de ta, sarong restaurant etc).

Staff were friendly and helpful, and a beautiful cooked breakfast was served fresh in your villa every day. The villas themselves were very quiet, we heard virtually no noise at all, we often thought we were the only ones staying there! The air conditioning was great in the main bedrooms, although the bathrooms did tend to get a little hot during the day, but they were huge and very well appointed. Some people may have a slight issue with some of the villas that have an internal staircase, they may be unsuitable for those with smaller children. In saying that, we had absolutely no issues with the stairs at all.

The quality of the rooms was fantastic, I wouldn't exactly say 5 star, but they are comfortable and well presented even if the furniture looks a little tired/outdated. The private lap pool in our double villa was absolutely amazing and we spent a lot of time in there to escape the bali heat.

The alley you walk down to get to the villas is in fact a street, not an alley, although it is a little dark, it is perfectly fine, and is quite pleasant. It is like any other normal street in Seminyak, so those who complained about it probably complain about the rest of Bali too!!

The staff really made this place a home, and for this reason we would absolutely stay here again. They are friendly and welcoming from the moment they collect you from the airport to the time that they drop you off. They are willing to help you out in any way possible and will go out of their way to make your stay great. Thankyou Alam Warna!!

Room Tip: I think all villas would be fairly quiet, as the villas are located down a small side street that ge...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyLu1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#71 of 147 in Seminyak
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#51 of 421 in Seminyak
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#33 of 421 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Sky Suite by Kupu Kupu Resorts
0.2 mi away
Amasya Villas
Amasya Villas
#138 of 421 in Seminyak
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#42 of 421 in Seminyak
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Warna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Warna

Address: Jln. Laksmana Gang Pandu nr.20, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £53 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam Warna 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alam Warna, a stunning boutique villa development located in the heart of Seminyak, is of contemporary Balinese architectural design and comprises six large villas, each with their own private 10 x 4 m swimming pool, jacuzzi and garden. The interior of each villa is colour coordinated with a precious stone and its open living space, featuring a huge indoor waterfall, is designed to let the guests take full advantage of the Balinese tropical climate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alam Warna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Warna Hotel Seminyak
Alam Warna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing