We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“without fault”
Review of Alam Warna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alam Warna
Ranked #82 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We have recently returned from our fabulous holiday in bali staying at Alam Warner Villa's. On arrival we were met at the airport and transported to our hotel all within an hour of our plane hitting the tar mat. The Villa's were amasing, spacious, elegant and clean and all within walking distance to some of Bali's best restaurants and bars. The staff were attentive and always egar to please. All in all we couldn't have wished for better accommodation and look forward to returning in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bali09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Alam Warna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2009

Alam Warana is a great place to spend vacation! We stayed in one bedroom villa. It is very nice, big, modern and clean. You have everything you need: beautyfull swiming pool, small private garden, good earcondition in badroom. You get even your own golden fishes. The service is absolutly perfect! A specialy Miss Siska and Mister Putu take care of us and created very nice athmosfere, so we felt like at home.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jarek_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Having chosen to stay at Alam Warna based on reviews from this forum and by viewing the Alam Warna website, I can only say that this villa lived up to my expectation.

A group of friends and I stayed in the only 3-bedroom villa ('turquoise villa') and one of the two, one-bedroom apartments ('Diamond' apartment) in early May to celebrate my 40th birthday. Both accommodation styles were excellent - very spacious and comfortable. Like the rest of the positive reviews, we found the location was excellent - within walking distance to the main shopping/restaurant strip in Seminyak or only a short taxi ride away to other great spots and 5mins walk to the beach. Breakfast selections were tasty and served promptly and the maid service, in villa massages and car service excellent.

We dined out at The Samaya Resort's Breeze Restaurant for my birthday dinner and within walking distance from the Alam Warna, the surrounds and food/service at this restaurant was excellent. The setting on the beach, having dinner under soft lantern light in fabulous company was the perfect celebration.

If there are any negatives about the Alam Warna I'd say that on two nights we had noisy neighbours - but you can get that in hotel style accommodation anyway. We would love them to add an ipod dock to hi-fi system in the villas has we all had our favourite chill out tunes on ipods and would have liked to play them whilst swimming in the pool or sitting in the wonderful jacuzzi whilst sipping on a cocktail or two. You also need to be a bit careful when getting out of the jacuzzi as the marble tiles are very slippery when wet.

The apartment upstairs was a pleasant surprise - beautiful day bed that was the perfect place to unwind in the afternoon when the sea breeze came in. If you are not the sort who wants to swim all day and are looking for a base in Seminyak - this style of accommodation is perfect and better value than a hotel room.

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you to the Alam Warna team for so warmly welcoming us and thoroughly spoiling us for 7 days and for the beautiful birthday cake presented to me as well.

Seven days wasn't nearly long enough a stay in this fabulous setting...I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazbahWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We have just spent 5 nights in a 2 bedroom villa in Alam Warna. We wanted a spacious villa within walking distance to the beach and to the main street of Seminyak, and we couldn't have asked for anything more perfect.

The pool was huge - 10 laps and we were exhausted! There was a lovely garden and decking area, great indoor-outdoor living space and spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. The service was probably the best we have ever seen - all the staff seem to just adore their job.

Breakfast was prompt and fine, nothing amazing, but plenty of choice. The courtesy cars were handy, with the drivers always more than willing to take you anywhere if there wasn't an airport pickup already booked. The room service menu and food was fantastic (if a bit slow) and the in-house massages were cheap and the best we had in Bali. No complaints about the speedy, complimentary Wi-Fi either.

There really wasn't anything to complain about, although the bathroom in the second bedroom didn't have windows, so was quite dark, but didn't affect our enjoyment at all.

This villa is the best value at under $300/night and we will most certainly be returning sometime soon.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumbago_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Myself and my husband can not fault Alam Warna from the friendly, helpful service, to the location and the amazing villas. We stayed in Aug 08 as part of our honeymoon and was genuinely very well looked after.

The villas were massive, so much space and very romantic. Being a villa gave us some independence, rather than the restrictions of a hotel.

We would have no hesitations in recommending these villas to couples.

Great, great, great what more can we say!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hols_by_Gliddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We had a one bedroom villa for 3 nights at the end of august 2008. The villas are huge, on two floors with a private swimming pool and jacuzzi (sort of). You can actually swim in the pool, it's not a bathtub...

It's very private, but I'm wondering if the rooms on the first floor can actually see inside the garden, and if you're unlucky enough to have noisy neighbours.. well you'll have to live with it.

The style and the furniture are first class, chic and trendy but with a balinese touch. The villas are still new so they don't show the aging yet.

Breakfast (only two choices) is cooked in your villa at the time set by you (while you're asleep since the kitchen is on the ground floor) and is delicious.

The staff is very nice and helpful, we called-in for manicure and even though there's no room service, the hotel has a direct line with La Trattoria and another restaurant (I forgot!), I suggest you to call in wonderful food and enjoy the villa (you have fridge, cutlery and everything you need in the villa).

Location is good, not central Seminyak but still close to the beach, a few restaurants (among them La Lucciola, pricey for Bali but good) and Body works spa.

The best accommodation I've tried so far.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamutukness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Stayed at Alam Warna over Easter & I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The villas are amazing! The photos posted on their website & TA do not do the place justice. We were in the 2 bedroom "Sapphire" villa - it has 2 completely separate buildings, one which houses 1 of the bedrooms & the other which has the kitchen & living area with the main bedroom upstairs.
I cant say enough about how friendly & helpful the staff were. If they were available they would drop us into town & were even helpful enough to find us a bag of limes for our afternoon cocktail session!
The location is great - just a few minutes walk from the main restaurant & bar strip of Seminyak. Its also only a few hundred metres to the beach.There is a shortcut through a vacant block which doesnt look the most inviting, but dont be put off by this - we walked this way at various times during the day & there was no trouble. If anything the workers that were near the site were happy to see someone & waved each time we went past!

The staff were also kind enough to give us a late check out (our flight left at 11pm). They did not charge for this & as our villa had been booked out they moved us to one of the 1 bedroom villas for the afternoon. Brilliant!

Overall I would recommend Alam Warna to anyone & will definitely be back again some day!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubbaZanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#71 of 147 in Seminyak
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#51 of 421 in Seminyak
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#33 of 421 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Sky Suite by Kupu Kupu Resorts
0.2 mi away
Amasya Villas
Amasya Villas
#138 of 421 in Seminyak
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#42 of 421 in Seminyak
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Warna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Warna

Address: Jln. Laksmana Gang Pandu nr.20, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £53 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam Warna 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alam Warna, a stunning boutique villa development located in the heart of Seminyak, is of contemporary Balinese architectural design and comprises six large villas, each with their own private 10 x 4 m swimming pool, jacuzzi and garden. The interior of each villa is colour coordinated with a precious stone and its open living space, featuring a huge indoor waterfall, is designed to let the guests take full advantage of the Balinese tropical climate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alam Warna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Warna Hotel Seminyak
Alam Warna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing