We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean and spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Overview
Private Swimming Pool Entrance View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Overview
Private Swimming Pool
Entrance View
Bale Bengong Overlooking Entrance View
Outdoor Gazebo (Bale Bengong)
Outdoor Pool Shower
Lazy Hammock in the Garden
Birds Eye View
Outdoor View from Lounge Area
Living Area
Living Area Reverse Angle
Living / Lounge Area Overview
Living / Lounge Area with Dining and Day Bed Background
TV and Stereo System Set in Lounge Area
Lazy Day Bed
Day Bed Overlooking Garden and Pool View
Dining Area
Dining Table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from Kitchen Counter
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Overlooking Swimming Pool & Garden
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two Overlooking Swimming Pool
Bedroom Two
Bathroom Two
Bathroom Two
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Three Overlooking Garden Area
Bathroom Three
Bathroom Three
Guest Toilet (half bathroom) near Swimming Pool
Guest Toilet
Guest Toilet Close Up View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K8ee180
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“clean and spacious”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay at this villa. Airport pick up and free water was supplied as well as daily clean of the villa and a mobile phone. Nice and quiet spot, with a short $2 taxi into the heart of Seminyak. a few nice restaurants within walking distance. Only suggestion would be daily changeover of towels, as they did not dry quickly.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you Kate for nice review. We are happy to hear you and the family enjoy your stay at villa 88. We appreciate the suggestion and will consider it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendM6490...
1 review
“Awesome private villa in great location”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Perfect holiday - just what we were looking for!
The villa is clean and private with a fantastic pool and garden that catches the sun but has plenty of shade too - just what we needed for our 3 year old. Josh loved looking for frogs and geckos in the garden at night with the torch!
The kitchen and rooms have everything you could need and beds are very comfortable.
Good location - quiet, but only a short walk to Batu Belig with minimarts, western style cafes and some good warungs. Beach an easy 15 minute walk, and less than 10mins in a taxi to the heart of Seminyak.
Airport pick up perfect, staff great, and Yolanda & Ken really helpful. We lost power one night and came back to find the local electricians waiting for us (embarrassingly just needed the main fuse switch flicking!).
Thank you for a great experience on our first trip to Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, gardens and location
Liked least: Pool bathroom could do with a refurb. Very minor issue!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you Ben, Michelle and Josh for a lovely review. Thank you for your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonym1020...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well situated and appointed”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted well and all the necessary details of the villa explained . The villa is as shown in the photos , very well maintained and care for also very private and really quiet too. Transport too and from the airport were without a problem The villa is in a great location close to a main road - Batu Belig , yet far enough away not to hear the sounds of bikes cars etc. Beach maybe 10 minutes walk and lots of place to eat and drink around too . Everything was just great so thank you Yolanda and ken . We will be back again next time in Bali

September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed1948
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“an enjoyable holiday in a lovely villa”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were a party of 7 and all really enjoyed the villa . Everyone was kind and helpful. And we had a great stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jake_Pere...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chilled Out Villa in a Great location”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Really enjoyed staying in Batu Belig and in Villa 88.

Ideal if you like your yoga as Desasini is very close, then you can have a nice healthy breakfast at Watercrest which is just down the road. Loads of other restaurants within walking distance, as is the beach. Easy access to Petitinget too.

The villa is really comfy, clean and has a nice vibe. Pool and garden a lovely place to chill.

Would recommend it and will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location away from busy Seminyak
Liked least: my short stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia T
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing holiday and an overall Great Experience”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

It was a birthday getaway for me with 5 girlfriends. I was very happy to have found villa 88 on my search, a gorgeous villa which can accommodate me and my girls, not far from beach, and it is value for money! Very easy to deal with booking process from the start. On my birthday, I got a surprise of a birthday cake with my name on it, it made my day and no doubt we finished the delicious cake in no time. It was a very sweet touch. The staffs are lovely, and clean our mess everyday with a smile. We enjoyed our lazy afternoon at Potato Head beach club and sunset drinks at W both can be reached by walking via the beach. Needed to be careful with our walk on the side road on the way to beach, as there were some traffic. But once we reached the beach, it was a short walk to all the cool places like Kudeta, Potato Head and W.
Lots of restaurants to choose along the main road, but we also went to eat street in Seminyak with a short taxi ride.

We really enjoyed our stay, and come home feeling satisfied from a very relaxing holiday.

  

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing