We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Value for the money”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Astaga
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Astaga
swiming pool nice for chill out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Astaga
swiming pool
nice for chill out
Living room
Dinning room
Dinning Room
Perfect style
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
John D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for the money”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Use the security guards for your transport needs.The drivers are only too happy to return to pick you up or wait,some taxis do not know where the villa is located.The Villa is exactly as the photos on the website show,what makes it more special is Neoman,she is a perfectionist in her housekeeping and the breakfast she prepares,where if you supply the ingredients she will cook them for you,along with the fresh fruit juices and her special homemade jams are first rate.The one drawback is the hot water supply or lack of it is really the case.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorsSY...
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Seminyak Villa, and competitively priced.”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Fantastic modern villa, in a quiet location. Having read the trip advisor reviews, I can confirm they are all very accurate. This was our second family Seminyak Villa stay, and again we were not disappointed. Villa Astaga is modern and well located, only a short taxi ride from the central Seminyak strip and Petenginget. We stayed with our 2 teenage kids, who thoroughly enjoyed the large pool, the friendly service and daily breakfast provided by the housekeeper Nyoman, and of course the free Wi-Fi! Driver Pick-up from the airport was provided and was hassle free. We definitely recommend Villa Astaga to those looking for a top class villa at a competitive price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and competively priced
Liked least: Ideally, it would have been better if shorter walking distance to Seminyak, but this is a small point given short ride and low cost in taxi.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali1215
Perth Hills, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranqulity with all the mod cons”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Villa Asgaga, we had seen the photos but sometimes photos can be deceiving, but the villa was actually better than the photos. Everything + more than we expected, breakfast made for you, at the time you request, by the lovely housekeeper, Nyoman.
Once we got our bearings on the location we found it a great spot, $3 by taxi to the main street in Seminyak.
Had a few problems with the hot water , takes a while to heat up, but overall a fantastic villa .
If there is something you need just ask and it will be found for you.
Highly recommended, thanks Thierry ,Nyoman and Wayman for our fantastic stay, we will be back asap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation and facilities
Liked least: Noisy neighbours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattymazz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First villa I've stayed in and wouldn't go anywhere else”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was nit my first trip to Bali but the first time I have stayed in a villa and I couldn't be happier. I hired the villa for 5 nights for myself and my partner and we where both astounded about the quality of our stay. The staff where friendly and the villa is very modern and luxurious. The villa was always cleaned to amazing standards and the entire set up in all was better then I hoped for. It's nice and quiet with only a short walking distance to the boutiques in seminyak. I would recommend this villa for family's or couples as it is romantic aswell as a lovely living space. Will definitely stay here again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tintinbil...
Grayan-Et-L'Hopital, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect place
Kids in the nice pool, mum get a lovely massage. Breakfast cooked by maid with delicious homemade jam .Walking distance to the best Seminyak shops and restaurants.Great spot for relaxing and chilling.
we'd return. everything is perfect

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
thank you for your stay and for your nice comments to our villa. I hope you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and new ... bedding and towels smelled fresh. Good location and fitted our needs exactly.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The photos of Villa Astaga just don't do it justice, the pool is enormous and the villa is absolutely stunning. It has a very tranquil feeling about it and we had a very warm welcome. It was walking distance to the main streets in Seminyak and if we felt like getting a taxi, the security guard was more than happy to call us one. Would definitely recommend this beautiful villa and will be staying here again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing