We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of the best places I have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #50 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is one of the best places I have stayed in”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

If you are thinking about going to Bail and want a really nice place to Stay then Anantara in Seminyak is the place to go. One of the best features is the staff who are all very helpful and willing to go the extra mile for you. In particular the ladies that serve the breakfast could not be more attentive.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holdsworthlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    273
    96
    40
    45
See reviews for
249
775
55
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights with a 14 month old child, and I cannot be more happy with our stay. The staff are fantastic and looking after our Son has been a breeze. They all remember our names and nothing seems to be a problem.

Our room was great with excellent service each morning and a nice turn down service each night. The food has been fantastic and the chef has even offered to make a special lunch on a couple of days for our Son, which he enjoyed. The food was excellent and our room rate included full breakfast which I recommend.

The pool is great and being so close to the restaurant is not a problem. The private beach area is very nice with great service all day and into the evening.

Transport is easy but I would rcommend sticking to Taxis and not use the private drivers at the front of the hotel, they tend to be a lot more expensive. We found the laundry service at the hotel very expensive, so we used one local (up the road, turn left at the Bintang sign and just past Delicious Onion on the right). They did a full load of laundry for us in one day for about AUD$7 which was about 10% of what the hotel charges.

We used the Hotel babysitting service on 4 nights with each night costing about AUD$20 maximum and the service was very professional.

The location is excellent with close proximity to Double 6 beach and a raft of great restaurants. It has been a very worthwhile stay and we will return

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markylush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Service: Very good and personal. Accomadation: Rooms are modern and clean and very comfortable bed. Food: Very good and definitely worth eating in the restaurants. price: High compared to other hotels hwoever the hotel is 5 star and cannot be compared to many mother surrounding hotels. Small enough hotel to maintain personal service.

The hotel is nicely located on the Seminyak beach and the rooftop bar has excellent views. Nice beginner waves in front of hotel - negociate the prcies down for surf board rental by 50%.

Would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Book early and email hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreggWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We have been very fortunate to have stayed in many great hotels in various locations but we have to say that the Anantara is the best overall we have stayed in. The management and staff should be very proud - the service they provide is totally faultless. All staff members calls you by name (how they remember all guests names is a miracle). They cannot do enough for you but not in an intrusive way. The location is excellent. Many bars, restuarants & shops are all within easy walking distance albeit there are taxis a plenty on offer outside the hotels main entrance. (do read the guide books regarding bantering). We intend to return to Bali within the next couple of years and would not hesitate to stay at the Anantara again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fraserwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here, super attentive and friendly. The rooms and grounds were gorgeous, with continual maintenance proving their dedication to maintaining their high quality. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlerockmelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Very nice hotel and great service... Beautifull location... Excellent for a relaxing stay in Bali. Would definiately go there again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annetravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We spent 10 nights on HB basis at the Anantara and absolutely loved it. The service was amazing from every employee at the hotel - we couldn't fault it!. The room was huge and well appointed. The food was always delicious and we didn't find a cocktail we didn't like. The rooftop SOS bar is a fantastic place to watch the sun set. Overall, an excellent choice if you're planning a stay in Bali.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surferb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Property: Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing