We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$687
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$492
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$734
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
992
321
110
52
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
321
110
52
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild orchidmoonlite barocean suitepool access suiteoutdoor jacuzzithe penthouserooftop restauranttop floordressing roomour honeymoonwatch the sunsetindian oceanocean frontrooms are hugeoverlooking the beachother resortsrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
1,115 - 1,120 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This hotel is unbelievable!! Beautiful, friendly staff.... they even call you by your last name... ALL the staff members.Talk about personalization. Breakfast food is absolutely delicious... i definitely recommend staying here.

One note: be careful on the cabs they use there. Its fairly expensive... you can get a personal driver for 150 Rupiah for 5 hours (about $17). Most of the cabs there charge DOUBLE.

Check out restaurants Ku da ta and Metis in Seminyak... delicious.

Lounge in the Anantara is awesome... you can get great sunset views.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rsh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We had a great time. Everybody was very kind and made everything so that we felt at home

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 418Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

It was great meeting you and your staff during our stay at the Anantara Bali last week. We have now arrived back home in Perth after a most enjoyable holiday.

Having travelled extensively around the world, my wife and I would like to provide you with some feedback from our recent visit.

The staff at the resort were most welcoming and accommodating throughout our entire visit. It is true to say that they went out of their way to ensure that everything and anything was perfect for our stay. The staff demeanour and general outlook was that they enjoyed their job, were well-trained and well equipped to deal with any query or request. On numerous occasions the staff presented themselves to us, checking on our comfort, our meals, the rooms and informing us of the days activities in the various restaurants. We cannot speak highly enough of the poolside staff who looked after us and all the guests on the sun lounges, constantly assisting in whatever way the could – and always with a smile. In all the staff were smart dressed and presented well. The staff are an absolute asset to the resort.

The room as was presented by Florie – WOW. Very well appointed, loved the layout and very spacious inside. It was a delight to come back to our rooms each evening and find the notes left behind by the room staff – a very nice touch. In all, some of the nicest and well presented and comfortable rooms we have been in.

Reception and Concierge staff were very informative and helpful with booking of restaurants and entertainment.

The food in all restaurants was as expected – superb. In particular, the tapas in the SOS bar are quite something. Expensive way to dine, but they were so delightful we couldn’t help ourselves. Evening cocktails and nibbles in the bars was delightful and set the scene for a most enjoyable evening.

A few nice things that we haven’t seen elsewhere:

· Wednesday Managers meet on the deck with cocktails. Great way to meet the Managers and a few other guests.

· Cocktail samplers at the poolside. Always welcomed and very well received. Sometimes it’s these little things that make the difference.

· Cooked breakfast in lieu of buffet style. It’s too easy to lay out a buffet and let the guests do their own thing. A good selection a-la-carte menu of cooked breakfast certainly ticks boxes for me.

In all, for our first trip to Bali, this has set a very high standard for us. We will be back, and we will be staying at the Anantara again. Thank you very much to you and your staff for making our stay, a truly memorable occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

First visit to Bali,and were particualrly keen to sample balinese hospitality and service. We chose the Anantara because we are Anantara fans having stayed in Phuket with them. Loved it, albeit on a slightly lesser level. Accomodation was excellent, serviceextremely friendly nad impeccable with nothing too much trouble. Food was fine, but with Seminyak round the corner, try town too (Sip in particular) Really appreciaited senior hotel staff always walking around checking everything was ok. Nice Touch. The bar on the top is a must with great cocktails, wines and sunsets. Beach was not Whitehaven!! Would definately recommend strongly

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We have just returned after 8 nights - August 2011.
Cannot praise the hotel & their staff enough for our enjoyable visit. The Anantara itself is a beautiful hotel with a great pool & a fantastic beach view (especially from rooftop bar), but it is the staff that make it such a nice place. We have travelled a bit & stayed in some nice places, but nothing compares to this in terms of service. The staff all knew us by name & could not do enough for us.
Our room was large & clean with a great spa on the balcony. We swam in the pool every day. In fact , we met people staying in a vila elsewhere who travelled into Seminyak each day, just to enjoy the Anantara.
We would defintely return & recommend.
Regards,
Michael

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackdiamond28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews