We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Honeymoon Destination!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #56 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Anantara Hotel in Seminyak Bali last month for our honeymoon. It blew us away! Everything about the hotel is incredible. The design, layout, and amenities is everything we wanted. And more importantly the staff were so nice and accommodating. You feel that they do care about you and want to provide the best possible service. The pool is awesome, facing the beautiful beach of Seminyak. We stayed in a pool access suite which was really cool. Whether you decide to stay at this hotel or not you definitely need to visit the SOS Restaurant/Lounge Bar on the roof top for a sunset dinner and drinks. It is perfect!! If we ever make it back to Bali we would definitley stay at the Anantara again. We are also looking into the other Anantara locations around the world for future vacations.

Scott & Lisa McLain

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

I was looking for a relaxing week away and could not have found a more perfect location. I indulged myself with an Ocean Suite which was spacious, well appointed and with a glorious balcony with spa and lounge overlooking the well-kept beach area. (Loved the in-room coffee machine in the mornings! Nice touch!)
The whole team were outstanding. Helpful, attentive, friendly, courteous and made me feel welcome and most comfortable everywhere I went.
Meals in the restaurant and upstars in the SOS were perfectly prepared and presented and the variety on offer was excellent.
If you are looking for an indulgent escape, look no further.

Room Tip: Rooms to the north are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Had a short stay in late 2011. The resort enjoys a great location if you want a great choice of places to eat and to be close to the best nightlife in Bali. It’s right on the beach. The beach in this part of Seminyak is OK. Busier than further north in Seminyak but not as full-on as Kuta/Legian.

The Suites are really great. Seems like they’ve thought of almost everything – lots of nice little touches and extras. Lots of space and a large outdoor terrace with bathtub. Had a little trouble cooling the room down with the air-con but that didn’t really matter. The sunset views are great.

Breakfast was really good and the restaurant by the pool is nice. The staff were very friendly, efficient and professional throughout.

I think Anantara really suits if you’re looking to be a bit sociable, enjoy the nightlife, do a bit of shopping, sample different restaurants and want a really nice room and be on the beach. Really can’t go far wrong in that case with Anantara. Hotels in a similar standard/price range would be the Oberoi and The Legian – both also on the beach. The difference is that the atmosphere at Anantara is much livelier and younger. Think you could safely say the beach is ‘nicer’ by the Oberoi and Legian though, in that it’s a bit quieter and with a nicer outlook.

Thanks to Anantara for making it a really lovely, albeit short stay. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for this kind of style and location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JasmineHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is the kind of hotel I always dream of! It is too large to be classified boutique but really does provide all of the little touches to differentiate it. It is the place to stay if you like a bit of luxury but also a great vibe. The SOS rooftop bar is stunning and had great DJs playing. I must also mention the jacuzzis on the balconies and personal coffee machine. Seems to be a nice crowd of guests too...

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flashpackeramas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I had the Anantara Ocean Suite.
Great Views, a Jacuzzi Tub on the Terrace and all the Amenities in the Room which you would expect from this kind of Hotel.
What made a difference here, compared to other hotels in this range is the team. Whenever possible they adressed me by name. They all very very friendly and the service was top all over the hotel.
Great Job!
Would stay again if situation occurs.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max_Sieracki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This hotel and its staff was impeccable, amazing and made our experience of Bali unforgettable. Having never been to Bali before I didn't know what to expect but the Anantara not only provided the best customer service and attention to detail that I've ever had the pleasure of enjoying, but also arranged for special trips for me and my partner to explore the rest the island had to offer.

We stayed in the Penthouse during our stay and by far the best part of this experience was how personalised our stay was and this was predominantly down to Gede and his fantastic customer service skills. He goes above and beyond a member of the hotel and is both friendly and endlessly helpful.

We wish we had chosen to come here for our honeymoon because we don't know how we will top this amazing experience. Perhaps we will just have to go back! :)

Again, the best hotel in Bali and if you want the ultimate experience of Seminyak then stay here!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, splash out on the Penthouse...you will NEVER regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seaforth92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Our family have literally just walked through the door back home from a lovely couple of nights at the Anantara Seminyak, Bali. The staff are wonderful - warm, helpful and very personable with our children and us. The room was very spacious and well appointed. Reading through some of the posted reviews, I did feel as though some of the decor was starting to feel a bit worn, however we had also just come from a newly renovated resort. We thought the breakfast was superb with the a la carte choices as well. We would have liked a bigger pool but for a beach front hotel in the middle of a fabulous area in Bali the pool was great. The bed was big and comfortable - we would have liked to have been able to completely blackout the room with a darker blind in the bathroom, but it was fine. I had a fruit facial in the spa which I have heard about prior to this experience but have never tried. The beauticians were exceptional - friendly and very well trained. I thoroughly enjoyed my facial and thought the experience was memorable - cucumber, yogurt, honey... who would have thought they could make up a wonderful beauty experience?! Again though I thought the decor and furnishings of the spa are really dated and let down the whole service. The staff at SOS (the bar on the roof) were also great with our children especially Agus. Thank you for a lovely stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,709 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 148 in Seminyak
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £160 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing