We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna2(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Bali Surf Camp(Seminyak)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,517)
    Filter reviews
    1,517 results
    Traveller rating
    983
    316
    108
    49
    61
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    983
    316
    108
    49
    61
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswild orchidmoonlite barocean suitepool access suiteoutdoor jacuzzithe penthouserooftop restauranttop floordressing roomour honeymoonwatch the sunsetindian oceanocean frontrooms are hugeoverlooking the beachother resortsrose petals
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,012 - 1,017 of 1,517 reviews
    Reviewed 18 May 2012

    Nothing but the highest praise for this hotel. From the greeting to leaving, excellent service and attention, the staff go out of their way to help , are very friendly but not overbearing. If you go, get a 3rd floor view, 2nd floor picks up a little noise from the patio area (although not bad at all). Breakfast was excellent, loungers by the ocean great, and the free water a nice touch. Rooms are very big, one of the most comfortable beds ever slept in, jacuzzi on the balcony a nice touch. Highly recommend

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Flaphil
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 May 2012

    I'm so happy to review this hotel. It is full of people deserving of praise. It's the kind of place where on a very regular basis you get a new experience of something excellent. Something really nice and delightful, from the balcony that falls in to the pool, to the massive oversized king bed, to the extra extra stuff in the huge bathroom, a book with a description of what the fruits are that they left in your room, the proper coffee maker, the selection of board games in the room, big jars of bath salts in the big stone balcony jacuzzi, the super schmick super friendly staff, and seemingly massive staff to guest ratio, the amazing breakfast - where the hot food is not on the normal buffet but a la carte so it is consistently high quality, the bose stereo, the rooftop bar, the feeling it's a huge five star resort but its effortless to experience it all, the best restaurant in Bali next door, etc etc.

    The General Manager came to say hello, nothing extraordinary - but we commented on the staff and he genuinely articulated how proud he was of the culture they had and the practices that built it. It was entirely congruent with our experience, he's a gem as are all the staff and the hotel.

    What proper five star should be like...

    Room Tip: Balcony falling in to the swimming pool was pretty cool
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank James G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 May 2012

    The Anantara Resort is beautiful & located right on the beach. We had a fantastic room facing the ocean. Rooms present luxuriously & are a welcome retreat from hot Balinese days. Each room has it's own private spa on the balcony. King beds are EXTREMELY comfortable.
    Also, centrally located to the main strip in Seminyak. We enjoyed a great stay over Easter & would definitely recommend this hotel.
    The resort also has a fantastic roof top bar - a must see for the sunset.
    Only downside was that the elevators are quite slow - but there's always the stairs!
    Very enjoyable.

    Room Tip: Higher floor has the best view of the beach!
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank dancing_luv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 May 2012

    My girlfriend and I had to quickly find accommodation after previous accommodation fell through. I was a bit concerned about the AU$500 a night as it was more expensive than the rest of our accommodation. After being picked up at the airport by our hotel driver (A MUST) and being driven to to the hotel and meeting the staff I was amazed at the hotel. It is 'small' compared to many of the hotels but the guests benefit from it. The rooms are amazing and the facilities and the staff are 5 star. The room service and the daily breakfast are beautiful and It was definitely worth the money spent. The roof top bar is a MUST!! The view is amazing at sunset. There are security guards at all the entrances and there are little to no hawkers on the beach. The pool is beautiful and it is located close to everything.

    I would definitely recommend it!!! Worth every cent!!

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank MBreeze86
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 May 2012

    Anantara Seminyak was the ideal destination for me and my girlfriend. With picturesque scenery, great dining, and a wonderfully attentive staff, I couldn't have asked for a better 'home' during my stay in Bali. My girlfriend loved the lay out of the rooms, and I enjoyed how convenient our stay was. All in all, a wonderful place to stay and I have no qualms about recommending it to others.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jared b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews