We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #50 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
jakarta
1 review
“perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

First of all, you can never go wrong with Bali. Simply never.
Staying at Anantara made it a whole lot better. Just like the other review, mine isn't any different. Amazing Staff, Great food and beverages and the view is just perfect - thanks to the beach that is right across of the hotel, a bar on the 4th floor, spa service, which is amazing, also they give a bunch of complimentary items, which are just simply amazing. I am at a loss of words to describe Anantara, all i can say is that i had such a pleasant stay and you travels have got to experience staying at Anantara. You haven't lived until you've stayed at Anantara.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allegrasudarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    275
    96
    40
    45
See reviews for
249
777
56
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Bali is a dream for anyone who thinks of great beaches, friendly smiles and just pure relation, he resort makes it a complete package of all around superb experience, from a vert personalized service where you receive the islands main flower" frangipani" and a house made refreshing drink. Dian is absolutely delightful and has many tips to share, goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable.
The resort is situated at a great spot where you can use the beach to walk for 15 min to reach town. taking a taxi might take yuo a lot longer as traffic is always heavy.

Service at the resort is amazing.
Rooms are very clean , housekeeping does an excellent job, any requests are fulfilled immediately. Breakfast buffet is very extensive and caters to a lot of different nationalities! from Vegimate to Nutella and all kinds of exotic delights a great way to start your day The fresh pressed juices are super yummie each morning and get you going.
You have to schedule a treatment at the Spa , the Therapists are amazing , had a massage after a long flight and felt rejuvenated.
All around nothing but praise, the staff is wonderful. Wished I could have stayed longer
But I will be back.

Room Tip: try to stay in a room which is not directly located under the Supper club, as parties can last long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjaD550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great Food & Drinks, great staff the view is breathtaking watching the sunset over the ocean then the infinity pool dropping off the edge make it perfect and i had dinner in the restaurant in balcony area wich have nice view and delicious food.
will come back to sos.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwawanones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel - and its amazing staff - gave us the most extraordinary holiday in years. The hotel premises are superb, giving you the opportunity to choose between an attractive infinity pool and the beach/ocean directly upon the hotel premises. A sea view room is advisable. What really makes the difference though are the staff, among the most service-minded and friendly we have ever met. Simply amazing, and it was a really sad moment for us leaving this pearl of a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I love this hotel so much that I cannot wait for the next until we return to renew our vows. The staff are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, they are so friendly and extremely polite and helpful. They are very pro-active, for example, they will remember you and bring what you want before you even ask (e.g. we were checking out the next day but our flight was not until 9 pm, but they said we could use the facilities all day, and even before we could think of it, asked if they could book us a shower room an hour before our departure. the next day, the allowed us into an unused SUITE to get ready for our flight!). They arranged a photographer for a honeymoon photo shoot (very reasonable price - $200US with 12 prints and all images on CD) and even arranged scooter rental for us ($7US a day + petrol) (better to go with the hotel's choice so you're not getting ripped off). The spa therapists are also EXCELLENT. I did about 10 hours of massages the whole 9 days we were there, they remember you, how you like your massage, which oil you prefer, and even were willing to crack my neck because I was having issues during my trip (chiropractor style, which was a part of the Thai massage although I chose the Balinese massage). Ayu, Ayu, and Ari are highly trained masseuses, very polite, and just lovely women. The spa's ginger tea is a MUST try (you can even get the recipe from them!). We got super burnt from the scorching sun and free of charge, we were able to get aloe from the spa all day. The bath/body products in the suite are also all natural (soaps, face/hand/body creams, moisturizing spray, even the bug spray!), and the way things were set up (eg candles by the bathtub, salt scrub, loofa, an incense burner) made the stay so special. Anantara did not leave out one detail. The rooms were huge, loved the balcony jacuzzi, loved the room service 2X a day (clean up and turn down where they would refresh your towels again and leave a little note and a chocolate/ local dessert on your bed). They even give you a parting gift the day before your departure. OH! And the restaurant is SOOO GOOD!! Breakfast was included for us and you MUST try the apple cinnamon caramel french toast (they were willing to put it on brown toast for me. they're willing to customize ANYTHING, which i LOVED). Their all-day dining/poolside menus were also YUM! I can go on and on!!! There were several families with young babies during our stay, a few older kids, a wedding, some senior folk, and couples. This is not a rowdy/party resort, but PURE luxury and relaxation. Im heading to Anantara Bangkok in a month! I hope the experience is similar :)

Room Tip: most of the rooms are ocean view, but if you have a baby/ young kids who sleep early, it might be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andang83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I don't normally write reviews about places that I have stayed but I couldn't possibly not about the Anantara. It is perfection.

We are on the last night of our 2 week honeymoon and I literally could not have wished for any more.

The staff are INCREDIBLE. They are the cutest people known to man. The staff that you end up dealing with on a day to day basis all address you by first name, they take a genuine interest about how you are, how your day has been, and what you've been up to.

The food is scrumptious. I found myself looking forward to breakfast before I had even eaten my evening meal elsewhere.

We ate our evening meal in the hotel on a couple of occasions and the food and service was perfect! In previous reviews I found that people were saying that the hotel prices were expensive. I did not find this to be the case. I would describe them on more of a par as the prices you would expect to pay in England. Granted if you go to some of the more local places then the prices are cheaper. However, the quality isn't as good. You get what you pay for.

I have never seen anybody work as hard and long hours as the pool guys, they are an absolute credit to the hotel, as are the breakfast and the concierge staff.

Nothing was too much trouble. They helped us confirm bookings we had made for ourselves to go on day trips despite not having booked them through the hotel. They also gave us a slightly later check out than usual as we are not flying until later in the evening.

Because it was our honeymoon when we arrived there was a little 'happy honeymoon' cake for us in our room. Then the hotel also offered us a 90minute complimentary couples massage that was the best massage I have ever had. The staff made you feel 100% comfortable and you were able to truly relax for the whole time. There was no pressure to book more treatments off the back of this. Although, if I had enough spare money I definitely would have had another.

They also gave us a departing personalised honeymoon gift that was well made, and had both of our names inscribed onto it. A completely unexpected, but very cherished gift!!!

The SOS bar is very romantic and incredibly chilled. Playing decent chill out tunes to match.

In previous posts I also read that people thought the rooms were a little dated. I totally disagree. It was a beautiful room, HUGGGGEEE, with a very large shower and bath, and very large and comfortable bed.

I accidentally broke a small mirror while I was here. I was mortified about it so wrote a little letter saying sorry and that if they could add on the cost to my bill and just let me know how much this would be, only to be told that they would not be charging me for the damage as a valued guest at the hotel.

Every single touch is taken care of here. I truly couldn't have wished to stay in a better hotel, it has made our honeymoon absolutely unforgettable and if we get the chance we absolutely will.

You could choose a more perfect hotel.

Unforgettable holiday!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laumar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is an intimate beachfront hotel and was worth it in every way. The rooms are large and very comfortable. I was upgraded to a suite and the small touches made it evident that the management genuinely cares about the comfort of their guests. Just as an example there was a welcome cookie with a personal note from the GM. The breakfast was the best i have had as apart from the buffet they also include a few cooked to order ala carte items (not your usual egg station).
The thing that made this hotel stand out was the staff and the service. Ever smiling, ever helpful, it felt like they really enjoyed what they were doing and their only objective was to take care of their guests. All in all a wonderful stay and i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Property: Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing