We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #54 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Just got in and welcomed by friendly staffs of the hotel and amazed by the room setup which is very cozy and huge.

The food here are also amazing, especially the pork belly is just perfect.

Thank you Sebastian Suanda for bringing me down here as well as recommending the meals.

All in all, i would say that this place is one of the best place to relax in bali but not far from the happening areas of Seminyak.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Pierre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Lucy-ang,

Thank you for your review, we are thrilled you overall enjoyed your stay at Anantara Seminyak. We were a little surprised you felt the room was slightly small at 85 sqm but we've noted your comments about the door slam and will carefully look at your room as we've installed heavy duty door closers to deal with the direct ocean breezes but perhaps that one needs replacing. Thank you for tor bringing this to our attention.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Anantara in the future!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
There are newer reviews for Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel was beautiful, the sound of the waves crashing against the shore was a stunning backdrop to our room. The unfortunate thing was the seals in the hotel were very poor and the front door would slam unexpectedly when you were trying to open/close it (even with the balcony door closed) this was extremely dangerous as even with careful consideration the sheer force of the wind slammed my hand in the door. Apart from that, the room was small, but very nice, we had suite and the amenities were suitable. The restaurant had reasonable food, although the buffet option was very average. All of the staff were absolutely incredible to deal with and it was a pleasure on every occasion communicating with them.

Room Tip: The beach facing rooms are where you should ultimately stay, they are a little more expensive but be...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy-ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Lucy-ang,

Thank you for your review, we are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay. We've noted your comments about the breakfast which is mostly an unlimited A-la-Carte breakfast offer inline with our boutique style and a small continental and Indonesian buffet section to support the a-la-carte choices. We'll take this opportunity to re-visit our offer to see if we can improve the breakfast experience as you suggest, thank you for your suggestion.

Thank you again and best wishes for the new year!

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I was fortunate to enjoy a brief stay at Anantara Seminyak. Terrific position and I could not have been better looked after by the staff. The spa in particular was a real treat, I was not feeling very well at the time with a chest infection and they took the time to adjust the room temperature prior to the treatment and really looked after me. Totally spoiled.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank TimBrisbane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear TimBrisbane2013,

It was a pleasure to meet you during your visit - thank you for choosing Anantara and sharing your experience. We are delighted to learn you took full advantage of the beautiful Anantara Spa services during your visit and we are thrilled it met your expectations. It will be my pleasure to share your experiences with the Spa team which will surely motivate them even more.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Just back from a 5 night stay in Anantara Seminyak. Perfect spot right smack on the beach. Excellent service and delicious food. Smooth check in, welcome drink and grub and a quick massage (sales pitch). You really can't ask for anything else.

If you can book the seafront rooms. There is nothing like hearing the crash of waves at night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear richardMalaysia,

Thank you for your review - we are particularly thrilled to hear you enjoyed your arrival experience at Anantara. We recently tried a few new ideas so your comments really help us fine tune - thank you for that.

The sound of waves are quite simply provide the best sleep - we are so lucky to offer that and glad you loved it!

See you again,

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We recently stayed at the Anantara Seminyak as part of our mini moon after our Bali wedding.
The hotel is lovely and the location is good. The beach side loungers and cabanas are a great feature.

We had a top floor Ocean View suite, which had beautiful views. The roar of the ocean was a beautiful sound each night, and very relaxing. The room was extremely spacious and the housekeeping was exceptional - twice a day! I will say that the suite was starting to look a little tired in some areas and may need a bit of a clean up in a year or so.
The staff were so friendly greeting us everytime we passed them and they are a credit to the Anantara brand name.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmJC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear EmJC100,

Congratulations on your recent marriage and thank you for choosing Anantara Seminyak Bali. We agree our greatest asset are our staff and it will be my pleasure to share your review with them which will only encourage them more to be even more excellent going forward.

Thank you and congratulations

Clinton Lovell on behalf of the wonderful service team at Anantara | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Other than the excellent friendly service, this hotel's best quality is the location. It is as close to the water as you can get in Bali. Exceptionally close. The sunsets are spectacular from that beach. The roof bar has the best view ever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uberfluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Angelos H,

Thank you for your review, glad to hear you took full advantage of the Ocean views particular the unbeatable sunsets our hotel offers. Hope to see you again for more of the same.

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Second stay at this awesomely located Seminyak hotel. The location is so perfect - walk or cheap taxi to so many great restaurants. Right on the beach really makes it perfect. Suites are huge and spacious and so well appointed with lots of little extra amenities.

I love the a la carte and buffet breakfast. Best start to the day :-) although the staff were super friendly (even remembering my juice order after one day) they struggled with some basic requests just from a language point of view.

The one problem this stay which would definitely affect our decision to stay again was the noise. We were there for 6 days ( 2 of which rained) and on the other 4 days there was constant constant banging coming from the hotel. We were told by staff it was to fix a pipe and would finish in one day which it did not. It drive us crazy. No afternoon naps in our room or by the pool! Secondly be aware that SOS Club on rooftop is a perfect spot for a evening/sunset drink but later in the week they really pump up the volume til after midnight. I'm not sure there is a room in the hotel that would escape the noise or vibration. Disappointing and noisy!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lannycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Lannycal,

Thank you for returning to Anantara Seminyak Bali - it's always a special pleasure to welcome back our returning fans. Please accept our apologies for the noise you encountered during your stay, it's true we did have an urgent piping matter that required our immediate attention and we did limit works between 10am and 5pm but I understand this was a source of unexpected frustration. Please accept our apologies once again for this inconvenience.

We appreciate your comments about the music in the Sunset On Seminyak Supperclub also and have taken this opportunity to re-visit our music mood and clarify to our DJ's more appropriate play lists. Thank you for that - I'm sure you'll find the whole ambience much more attractive next time you come to visit.

Thank you again for choosing Anantara Seminyak, we look forward to welcoming you back a third time.

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
975 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.8 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 147 in Seminyak
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £207 - £557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing