We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$687
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$492
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$734
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
992
321
110
52
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
321
110
52
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild orchidmoonlite barocean suitepool access suiteoutdoor jacuzzithe penthouserooftop restauranttop floordressing roomour honeymoonwatch the sunsetindian oceanocean frontrooms are hugeoverlooking the beachother resortsrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I've never experienced such a fantastic, warmth and superb services in a hotel as compared with other 5 stars hotel in other countries. This is a truly amazing hospitality and is beyond words. Was there 5 yrs ago and am back again last week, if you ask me will i go back to Bali again? Yes! and Anantara Seminyak is the reason to go back, to relax and be treated like a family member or even like royalty. Kudos to all the staffs of Anantara Seminyak. Look forward to go back to your heavenly hotel! You made my trip a memorable one and surely you will be missed!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with sea view. Is amazing how you can soak yourself in a jacuzzi at the balcony while looking at the sea, listen to the sound of the waves. Bliss!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0rden_Hiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We pulled up to the gorgeous Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort & Spa. Everything from the check in to the checkout was a step above and beyond what you would expect from any hotel. We were greeted with a welcome drink and enjoyed the incredible view as we checked into the hotel. The receptionist, who checked us in, also gave us a quick tour of the hotel as we went up to our room, pointing out the breakfast location, pools, spa, gym and we finally ended at our room.

We walked in to a stunningly decorated room with hints from the local culture. There was a separate changing area with build in robes and a make-up chair & table.

For more details on the beautiful Anatara Resort, please visit my blog.
www.stuckintransit.com.au/anantara-seminyak-bali-resort-spa
Happy Reading!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear BLC1,

Thank you for choosing Anantara Seminyak Bali - together as a team we checked our your blog as suggested in your review and think great! The pictures are great and your comments appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Seminyak Bali for more of the same!

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We loved the anantara resort! We were there for 8 nights for our honeymoon and stayed in an ocean view room. The room was beautiful, very spacious and the shower was HUGE! Listening to the ocean was an awesome way to relax too.
The food at the Buffett breakfast was always fresh and beautifully cooked. They had a menu but were always willing to make changes to accommodate our needs. We also had dinner at the restaurant on one night and took part in the seafood BBQ on another. We loved it all. The SOS rooftop bar had a great vibe and amazing view and I loved the strawberry mojito!
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. When I had to go to hospital due to a bad bout of gastro, staff at the anantara sent flowers and also came to visit me. They were also helpful when we had to cancel a cruise due to my illness.
It was a great location too. It was a short walk to the shops and massage places. We also took a taxi to potato head and the rock bar which cost very little.
Overall I would recommend anantara to any couple of any age and would definitely stay there again. Thanks so much for looking after us!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Many thanks to Clinton Lovell [General Manager] and all the staff at the Anantara Seminyak Bali for again making my third visit to the resort a memorable one. As before, from the moment my family was picked up from the airport by the resorts driver - Mr Swita, we were treated more like family rather than guests. There is much to love about this resort but for us its about the magnificent location, beautiful food, attentive and friendly staff, and of course the great hotel facilities themselves. We all look forward to getting back to the Anantara Seminyak Bali as soon as possible.

Room Tip: A beach front room is a must
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl_Giard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

From the time of arrival to the time of departure, we were treated like royalty. Each and every staff, who served us, greeted us by our names & seem to even know of our preferences - from food to interest. Romantic ambience, great choices for food, fantastic location right on the beach and stroll to eateries & bars and lovely view of the sunset from the SOS restaurant.... Rooms were all suites, big & clean with turn down service. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they upgraded us to an ocean view room and welcomed us with a free sparkling wine ! Will definitely return back to this paradise !

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Uma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews