We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #54 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel from all point of view , the only problem is the Internet connection and TV channels variety in the room, a must visit place .
A true value for money for people seeking luxury stay.i would always stay In this hotel

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    291
    101
    42
    54
See reviews for
270
811
57
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had a wonderful week here, room fantastic.... comfortable large bed, bathroom outstanding, clean and servicing very good. Staff provided plenty of bottled water in our room without charge or hesitation :)
The only criticism is that this hotel in our minds is not adequate from a safety point of you for families travelling with young children unless a ground floor room is reserved as the balconies have vertical metal sunblinds/visors which a child can fall through to the ground below, as the spacing is too great. You would have to supervise them at all times. That said we saw a few young families staying here.
The biggest compliment we could give to this hotel is the marvellous attentive friendly staff who are always on hand to make your stay wonderful....they give 110% always and provide this service with a happy smile. When we were leaving they even gave us a hug....that is how very special they are. If we returned to Seminyak we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
We went the first week in Feb 2014 and this in the rainy season and there was a couple of storms which washed out to sea a lot of rubbish which was then deposited on the beach as the tide came in. This left the beach in a terrible mess. Thankfully our infinity pool at the Anantara was beautiful.
Bonus for us is that we booked through Flight Centre and we were able to take advantage of " My Time " bonuses. Meaning 15% discounts on Spa treatments at certain times , and food and drink beverages and don't forget lovely canapés free with the Tea tails, free beer with afternoon pool menu.
All in all a lovely week for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I've never experienced such a fantastic, warmth and superb services in a hotel as compared with other 5 stars hotel in other countries. This is a truly amazing hospitality and is beyond words. Was there 5 yrs ago and am back again last week, if you ask me will i go back to Bali again? Yes! and Anantara Seminyak is the reason to go back, to relax and be treated like a family member or even like royalty. Kudos to all the staffs of Anantara Seminyak. Look forward to go back to your heavenly hotel! You made my trip a memorable one and surely you will be missed!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with sea view. Is amazing how you can soak yourself in a jacuzzi at the balcony wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0rden_Hiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We pulled up to the gorgeous Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort & Spa. Everything from the check in to the checkout was a step above and beyond what you would expect from any hotel. We were greeted with a welcome drink and enjoyed the incredible view as we checked into the hotel. The receptionist, who checked us in, also gave us a quick tour of the hotel as we went up to our room, pointing out the breakfast location, pools, spa, gym and we finally ended at our room.

We walked in to a stunningly decorated room with hints from the local culture. There was a separate changing area with build in robes and a make-up chair & table.

For more details on the beautiful Anatara Resort, please visit my blog.
www.stuckintransit.com.au/anantara-seminyak-bali-resort-spa
Happy Reading!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear BLC1,

Thank you for choosing Anantara Seminyak Bali - together as a team we checked our your blog as suggested in your review and think great! The pictures are great and your comments appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Seminyak Bali for more of the same!

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwood, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We loved the anantara resort! We were there for 8 nights for our honeymoon and stayed in an ocean view room. The room was beautiful, very spacious and the shower was HUGE! Listening to the ocean was an awesome way to relax too.
The food at the Buffett breakfast was always fresh and beautifully cooked. They had a menu but were always willing to make changes to accommodate our needs. We also had dinner at the restaurant on one night and took part in the seafood BBQ on another. We loved it all. The SOS rooftop bar had a great vibe and amazing view and I loved the strawberry mojito!
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. When I had to go to hospital due to a bad bout of gastro, staff at the anantara sent flowers and also came to visit me. They were also helpful when we had to cancel a cruise due to my illness.
It was a great location too. It was a short walk to the shops and massage places. We also took a taxi to potato head and the rock bar which cost very little.
Overall I would recommend anantara to any couple of any age and would definitely stay there again. Thanks so much for looking after us!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Many thanks to Clinton Lovell [General Manager] and all the staff at the Anantara Seminyak Bali for again making my third visit to the resort a memorable one. As before, from the moment my family was picked up from the airport by the resorts driver - Mr Swita, we were treated more like family rather than guests. There is much to love about this resort but for us its about the magnificent location, beautiful food, attentive and friendly staff, and of course the great hotel facilities themselves. We all look forward to getting back to the Anantara Seminyak Bali as soon as possible.

Room Tip: A beach front room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl_Giard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

From the time of arrival to the time of departure, we were treated like royalty. Each and every staff, who served us, greeted us by our names & seem to even know of our preferences - from food to interest. Romantic ambience, great choices for food, fantastic location right on the beach and stroll to eateries & bars and lovely view of the sunset from the SOS restaurant.... Rooms were all suites, big & clean with turn down service. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they upgraded us to an ocean view room and welcomed us with a free sparkling wine ! Will definitely return back to this paradise !

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Uma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Property: Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing