We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #52 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I am thrilled by the service since first step into the hotel. Not stop there, the service from pool attendant also very great. They gave us a basket of refreshment while we were on the sun lounger: cold mineral water, sun block, moisturizer, etc. A nice little touch!
The room is just lovely! Very spacious with private outdoor jacuzzi. With a beautiful sunset view, great staff and nice room, definitely worth it! A very recommended hotel, indeed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angelina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Angelina A,

Thank you for choosing Anantara! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to our pool attendants whom you made a special mention of here who will be thrilled to learn you appreciate their efforts.

Thank you and regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
There are newer reviews for Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Anantara was a lovely surprise! We had never stayed in an Anantara previously but the location seemed good, and so did the price. Upon arrival, we were amazed at the size of the room, and loved the outdoor bath and seating area from where you can enjoy a spectacular sunset. If you are travelling with small kids, I'd say the Anantara is worth checking out based on the room size alone. We ate dinner and it was great food - though expensive. The bar up top is also fantastic - be aware that if your room is on the top floor, you will suffer some late night noise from the bar. What we really loved was the ability to enjoy the beach and watch the water from the sunloungers in the Anantara garden - the sand is black and therefore its not great to spend all day on the beach feeling "dirty". Our ability to hang out with cocktails and snacks overlooking the surf was completely a highlight of the trip. We've also stayed in the W and I preferred the Anantara for the room size/situation and easier ability to find an unoccupied sunlounger. Recommended, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoetherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Zoetherese,

Thank you for your review and beautiful explanation of your experience of Anantara Seminyak. Your description of our stunning aspect is a pleasure to read and thank you for sharing this. We especially appreciated your comments about Anantara vs competitor - what a treat to read.

Best wishes and looking forward to welcoming you back to Anantara again soon!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It's maybe located at the edge of Abimanyu street but at this point you can view a spectacular western sunset Seminyak beach in a flare glare. The cost each room is a bit pricey but you get what you paid... A very spacious 80 sqm2 room with private jacuzzi at the terrace, dont forget to pick the ocean view room to add some beach borderline view with a sound of growling waves.

The room was too comfy that I felt like I didnt wanna leave the room at the first place. Lowered bed in a platform and a long wide sofas to chill in... They even add some personal touch when it comes to the toilet with a couple of magazine racks and indoor-outdoor pair of sandals.

Aaahhh I not to mention I love getting wet and lounging in the jacuzzi at the terrace, this is how to spend your time in your room from day to night!!!

Talking about the great sunset view bar in height, Try SOS Supper Club at the 4th floor to enjoy a burning sun-view through a mirror rooftop... The food n cocktails were great and superior.... Craving and need to try some other menu...

There are 2 swimming pools, the private public pool in the middle of hotel area and the infinity pool although it's not quite big but it fronts directly to the ocean, overlooking and side by side with relaxing lawn beds for sunbathing, plus a great refreshment including mineral waters, wet towels and couple of lotion and sunblock bottles...

In the same area, situated Wild Orchid restaurant serves all day dining here esp is the place where you can enjoy your regular breakfast. In spite of a minimal buffet selection you can pick at buffet station, they serve the best one of a kind items to add your own flavor e.g. choice of honey and a fresh of juices esp their nourishing coconut crystal clear juice that left me impressed...

For a big breakkie (egg benedict, omelette, hash brown, sausage, bacon, mushroom, cheese etc) menu we can only order by the menu along with the side dishes, ahhh feels like a royal... International a la carte and more.

Room Tip: Pick a Ocean View Room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StalloneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Stallone T,

Thank you for your review! You've offered such a great recap of your visit and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit so much.

Looking forward to receiving you once again in the near future!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Absolute heaven, the Antanara seminyak is a brilliant boutique resort offering unparalleled Indonesian hospitality combined with an exceptional international a la carte breakfast, and a stunning infinity pool overlooking a quiet stretch of beaches and the rhythm of waves breaking all day and night long.

The suites boost their private terrace with jacuzzi, spacious modern interior, a rainforest shower and an oversized bed.

As a young couple seeking peace, tranquility and romance for a few days, this was a perfect choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludovic-Rossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at Anantara in Seminyak,Bali. What a great resort!! We had ocean view suite # 509. The location is great if you love the ocean. We walked to the Main Street with lots of eating joints near by. If you are a vegetarian, a place called Zula is great. From this hotel you can walk on the beach for miles.

Room Tip: If you can stay in the ocean front suite.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mam87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

my wife and i went there to celebrate my 50th birthday and the experience was unbelievable the hotel is a perfect so you can enjoy peace and quiet the staff were superb each and everyone of them made our stay the sea view from our room was fantastic the beach is so close we had a brilliant massage in the spa room highly recommend it food was excellent will definitely go back short taxi ride to Kuta if you need to go in there plenty pubs and restaurants nearby Thanks again Clinton and you're staff

Room Tip: sea view a must
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamg815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Williamg815,

It was a pleasure to receive you and celebrate your milestone with us! Appreciate the special mention - its a big team effort at Anantara and I'm very proud of our team and we can achieve together.

Thank you for choosing Anantara - we hope to see you next year or sooner!

Best wishes,

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband, daughter and I have just returned from our seven nights stay at anantara. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The staff here are excellent. We stayed in room 507 , an ocean suite.
There is a lovely jacuzzi bath on the balcony looking out onto the ocean. The room very spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. I enjoyed the daily breakfast, we also regularly ate dinner in the Resturant. I will return and can not rate this hotel highly enough.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank lizmal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
953 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.8 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £211 - £634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing