We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #53 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stay here 2 nights. Everything is perfect! Very good manner staff and very good breakfast! I will come back here if I got the chance. Thanks for giving us a memorable time and I am hoping to come back here again in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 幸福寶
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for the perfect score review! We are honored and appreciate the encouraging feedback.

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

The title says it all.. love the SOS supper club with spectacular sunset.. food was ok, but the view was excellent.

the breakfast was yummy, and the service was splendid.. pillows were really good

one critique, the room was not child friendly though.. there are plenty of sharp edges... hope there will be improvements next time..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntowAmri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear AntowAmri,

Thank you for your review, it's great to know you overall enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service efforts. We will review your comments about the sharp edges in the room being unwelcome for children and see what can be done. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Hope to welcome you back next year as proposed!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this beautiful hotel in Seminyak at our recent Bali holiday. We were so impressed by a meal that we had there last year , this we decided to try the rooms. We opted for the ocean view and we had a wonderful stay. Just wish it had been longer. Especially loved the survival pack at the pool, the amenities in the room and he very friendly and attentive staff. Truly memorable!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sandy B,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Anantara Seminyak Bali. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit especially our quirky pool baskets.

Best wishes until the next time!

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great place to stay! Especially when I was celebrating our 3rd anniversary with my wife.. Enjoy every minutes we spent in hotel, great breakfast, great dinner, nice spa and pool and also wonderful beach with it scenery..
Staff also very helpful and nice..
Can't wait to stay again another time we go in Bali....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Hary l,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We look forward to hosting you for more of the same soon!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Amazing place, great rooms. Great atmosphere and food. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights here and will definitely come back, the staff were very friendly and accommodating,the location was right on the beach and the complimentary basket of fruit and sunscreen was appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monaruffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Monaruffles,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Anantara from your recent five night stay. We are delighted to learn you were very happy with our hotel and services and that you will be returning.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for more of the same pampering!

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This place was simply fantastic, possibly the best breakfast experience to date, service always good and some nice touches like the complimentary pool basket and 15 minute massage upon arrival. Staff were lovely and helpful. Nice gym, several pools and spa was good for a massage. Also discovered there was a yoga class 2 days a week. So only criticism is not all was mentioned at check in. Great location on the beachfront. We will not look anywhere else and always stay at anantara when traveling to seminyak.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank heidimikevietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Heidimiekvietnam,

Thank you for your review and you raise a great point we can immediately improve on which is to do a better job of communicating all the wonderful opportunities to maximize ones visit to Anantara Seminyak.

We will endeavor to come up with some more comprehensive and creative ways to communicate whats available.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay - thank you for choosing Anantara!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

what a great stay we had at Anantara. The rooms are first class, breakfast amazing, Service A1, location great, I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Try the breakfast Burrito if you get a chance, and a popeye to follow :)

Room Tip: Seaview is a must if you can stretch to the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mrsesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear mrsesmith,

Thank you for choosing Anantara Seminyak. As you probably know from you visit, our Executive Chef Brandon is American and while we pride ourselves our delivering stunning Indigenous and first class western cuisine, we pride ourselves on also getting some basics right like a hearty breakfast Burrito, our specialty breakfast sausages and home-marinated Babi-Guling Bacon. Your comment about the breakfast buritto made Chefs day.

Thank you - we look forward to welcoming you back!

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,569 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £148 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing