We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #53 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was on the beach, we came in nov so it was raining so we couldn't enjoy the beach that much. We arrived at 2pm and our room wasn't ready yet, so we got a complimentary lunch..we ended up in our rooms around 3..something we didn't expect. Breakfast was good..big portions, our room was great, spacious, bathroom was big, overall service is 5 star standard, we expected the entire property to be bigger as we pictured in on the website..rather a bit overpriced in my opinion..

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ninz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Ninz82,

Thank you for your belated review! The weather is much better now and since you've stayed we made some nice improvements to our property. Please do come back to stay with us, we would appreciate hearing you thoughts on our constantly improving hotel anytime.

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

A very late review (over a year) however as I am sitting poolside in a Nusa Dua resort, my girlfriend and I can't help but compare all the better facilities and services the Anantara in Seminyak had.. Wishing we had gone back again. The rooms were huge! We had a pool access villa on the ground floor. There was a day bed and a bath on the balcony - a winner! And the rooms were of very high quality. The best thing about this resort was that it wasn't a 200-400 room resort like some other places can be. Breakfast time wasn't a feeding zoo (like many shangri-la resorts). The menu consisted of authentic Balinese (and western) food and unlike other buffet breakfasts, you could order from a menu in addition to the many other items you could help yourself to. The infinity pool was beautiful as was the spa treatments. The themed dinner was incredible and it is a 2 minute walk out the door to find great restaurants along the beachfront at incredibly cheap prices. I would highly recommend this resort and join the email list for other Anantara deals around the world!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Grant R,

When can we send a car to collect you?

We appreciate the favorable comparison to our Nusa Dua friends and delighted to learn your stay was so memorable. Thank you for the kind review - sincerely appreciated.

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
(our free collection offer stands!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

comfortable hotel, very good seaside resort as with the family also for the couples.
Near the center of Semiyak with delicious restaurants and nightlife
nice view of the ocean, the staff works perfectly in all directions
delicious food, great breakfasts, lunches and thematic dinners

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evgeny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Evgeny M,

Thank you for the review and we are delighted you enjoyed your Seminyak experience so much!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

For this area this is an expensive hotel so it's reasonable to expect it to deliver, and it does, on all levels.
The rooms are described as suites which they are not quite, but they are too big to be described as junior suites either.
Huge bathrooms with both a bath & shower big enough for two, heck three if you're into that type of thing, take up about 1/3 of the space.
There's a lounge with plush furniture and a walk in closet plus a balcony (ours overlooked the ocean) with a lounger and another bath.
The king size bed was a little hard for me but there's a pillow menu & they plug in anti-mozzie devices during the rapid fire turn down service (I've never seen hotel staff move that quickly before).
Speaking of staff everybody is universally lovely, enthusiastic, well trained and genuinely caring.
Instead of putting a gift in a car and having it delivered to a friend in another hotel as I requested one of the staff hand delivered it on the say home from work. When I couldn't figure out how to recharge my SIM one of the staff went to the shop and did it for me, risking their own money using the honesty system!
I was frequently referred to by name by a number of the staff even a way from the hotel when I bumped into one staff member at the shops.
Food, both western & Asian was terrific and my Pad Thai a work of art.
I highly reccomend this hotel on the beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterTravelGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear PeterParadiseBay,

Thank you kindly for your review! We are thrilled to learn we met your expectations and that you especially enjoyed our personalized approach to service.

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation!

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We just left the Anantara after a week of total bliss. From the minute we checked in the staff was there to serve our every need, without being overbearing. The Ocean Suite was amazingly romantic with the jacuzzi tub overlooking the ocean. The free breakfast was great and the restaurants were wonderful. It's hard to eat at the resort with so many great restaurants in Bali, but the few times we did we were always happily surprised.
The location is great, you're right down the beach from La Plancha in one direction (super fun at sunset) and Ku De Ta in the other direction (best lunch spot). The surf was great, though a bit too big for beginners on a couple of days. Not a big deal, we walked down the beach a little ways and found a more forgiving break.
Overall, I would highly recommend this place for a couple or some friends looking to get away from it all and totally relax. You can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: we loved the Ocean Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Palmer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Palmer E,

Thank you for the bliss review, we the team had great pleasure reviewing your comments together. Thank you for pointing out your favorite aspects of Anantara Seminyak and sharing these memorable moments with viewers.

Best wishes for the remainder of 2014 and beyond!

With warmest regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Anantara - all thru' the 4 nights and 5 days ! Courtsey and efficiency of the staff were just too good. We will certainly think of a second trip. We highly recommend to other travelers.

Room Tip: No proper view of sea from any " room with sea view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shaji J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Shaji J,

We appreciate the recommendation, thank you kindly! We a re truly delighted you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes!

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location food staff room, second to none
Will be returning annually
Fantastic welcoming.
Massage on arrival
Fresh towel and beverage
Awsome
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this stunning hotel
The food, service, location location location
Fun gay clubs in walking distance

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Leisa C,

Thanks for your fantastic review and we are thrilled you took full advantage of our convenient location also!

Best wishes from Bali!

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 148 in Seminyak
1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £157 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing